No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, , Seaton, EX12 2TA
Peacehaven is a lovely Edwardian house situated in quiet countryside location in beautiful East Devon with lovely views over the Axe valley to Seaton and the Sea. Peacehaven has been improved & extended to provided an excellent holiday base but still retains its charm with wooden panelled reception rooms and a homely feel. We have a range of different rooms from large ensuite family rooms to smaller twin and double rooms. New for 2008 is an ensuite downstairs twin bedroom suitable for the disabled or elderly. Our other facilities include a indoor heated swimming pool, games room and 'The Chapel' Conference suite. Peacehaven is situated in 6 Acres of grounds with sheep, with lambs at various times of the year. Rabbits, squirrels, foxes, buzzards, woodpeckers, and a host of other wild life commonly visit our grounds. A short walk will take you deep into the East Devon countryside and allow you to enjoy all of its beauty and tranquillity, including a nature reserve and bluebell woods. The sea is only 1 1/2 miles away at Seaton, a quiet Edwardian sea-side resort with a 1 mile long pebbly beach and lovely promenade. The pretty fishing villages of Beer and Branscombe are short drive away with the resorts of Lyme-Regis and Sidmouth all within 10 miles. For those looking for things to do Seaton has a tramway which runs by the Axe Estuary to historic Colyton. In Beer is the Pecorama gardens & exhibition and Beer Quarry Caves. Fishing trips, golf, & shopping are all within reach.
Picture of Harepath Holidays Limited, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way could do with table /workspace in room and shower needs more power beds excellent would stay again

Reviewed by
d hooke

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception, lounge and dining areas could do with a bit of refreshing, but could not fault the cleanliness or the service

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute getaway.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Harepath holidays. Our room was more than adequate although somewhat dated. Spotless en suite shower room but water pressure not great. However stunning views across Seaton to coast and the very friendly and helpful staff more than made up for that. Breakfast was plentiful although the full English could have been hotter. The swimming pool was fantastic as was the games room.Wi Fi fine. Many thanks to all the family.

Reviewed by
Jane White

From Hemel Hempstead, Herts, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant
good value for a last minute booking.

Reviewed by
William C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

craig was friendley,helpfull,felt welcome on arrival will go again

Reviewed by
s franklin

From Wincanton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable base for exploring Seaton, Beer and surroundings
Fantastic hospitality - a very warm welcome and excellent service throughout. We were made to feel like this was a home, rather than just a place to stay. The 24/7 access to the great swimming pool was a real bonus, the kids loved feeding the sheep and having bunk beds to sleep in! Breakfasts were very good and we certainly did not go hungry. The room was a good size, but the en suite was a little on the small side. Décor would benefit from an update, but then we did not spend long in our rooms really. Views from room 1 were also fantastic!
Good value for money and I am pleased we chose it.

Reviewed by
Rose Minihan

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peacehaven
really good- thank you !

Reviewed by
C Hemingway

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay and good value
We had a pleasant stay. The bed was comfortable although room was very small and basic. The breakfast was delicious and cooked to how we requested it. The staff were very friendly and helpful advice on places to visit. It was an ideal location to visit near by seaside towns.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Better than expected for the price

Reviewed by
Jo Read

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harepath Holidays near Seaton
Very friendly and comfortable

Reviewed by
Julian E

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next