No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, , Seaton, EX12 2TA
Peacehaven is a lovely Edwardian house situated in quiet countryside location in beautiful East Devon with lovely views over the Axe valley to Seaton and the Sea. Peacehaven has been improved & extended to provided an excellent holiday base but still retains its charm with wooden panelled reception rooms and a homely feel. We have a range of different rooms from large ensuite family rooms to smaller twin and double rooms. New for 2008 is an ensuite downstairs twin bedroom suitable for the disabled or elderly. Our other facilities include a indoor heated swimming pool, games room and 'The Chapel' Conference suite. Peacehaven is situated in 6 Acres of grounds with sheep, with lambs at various times of the year. Rabbits, squirrels, foxes, buzzards, woodpeckers, and a host of other wild life commonly visit our grounds. A short walk will take you deep into the East Devon countryside and allow you to enjoy all of its beauty and tranquillity, including a nature reserve and bluebell woods. The sea is only 1 1/2 miles away at Seaton, a quiet Edwardian sea-side resort with a 1 mile long pebbly beach and lovely promenade. The pretty fishing villages of Beer and Branscombe are short drive away with the resorts of Lyme-Regis and Sidmouth all within 10 miles. For those looking for things to do Seaton has a tramway which runs by the Axe Estuary to historic Colyton. In Beer is the Pecorama gardens & exhibition and Beer Quarry Caves. Fishing trips, golf, & shopping are all within reach.
Picture of Harepath Holidays Limited, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly the room wasn't clean (a pile of used milks and tea bags swept under the chest of drawers. But as a single traveller is was a bit spooky to find myself there completely alone for a couple of hours having booked in.
I am sure this establishment is fine for parties of children but it shouldn't try to appeal to the business traveller as it falls short in every department. Sorry.

Reviewed by
r moore

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This isn't a posh place to stay - it's a down-to-earth place catering for children and groups as well as the usual holiday makers. The owners made me feel very welcome, the food was good, the location is absolutely stunning, and the swimming pool a fantastic bonus. Thanks for a relaxing break, guys!

Reviewed by
L Norman

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Experience
Arriving 20 minutes early there was nobody around to greet us and no indication where to go. However at 3pm (arrival time) after I had found an open door at the back of the property we were shown to our room. I was surprised that I was asked for the room rate again as I had already (I thought) paid but when I read the receipt more clearly it did say late rooms hold that money as a deposit but never take the money. This would be a problem for anyone who forgot their credit card thinking the accommodation was paid for. As far as our stay was concerned a very nice place with beautiful views and excellent breakfast. Room small but adequate and the bathroom looked new but lacked a little things like soap dish in the shower. Whilst we did not use the swimming pool it did look nice and popular.

Reviewed by
Anthony F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & a great location
Hotel picked on price and pool, not disappointed in either! Extremely good value for money.

Reviewed by
B Asquith

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place is a little dated but good value for money.

Reviewed by
P BLANDE

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B, we were greeted at the door by the owners and shown to our room. Our room was very nice, big and clean. Breakfast was also very nice and there was a good choice. The location is fantastic about 5 mins drive into Seaton and the views from the B&B are lovely over looking Seaton. Have stayed here twice and would go back again, the owners could not do enough for us.

Reviewed by
d steele

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely family run guest house, Craig and Tim can't do enough to help, would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
R Turner

From Nottingham, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swimming pool a bonus
We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and comfortable with a stunning view. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. The swimming pool was lovely and warm, even in October! Feeding the sheep after breakfast was fun.

Reviewed by
Joy M

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hare path holidays
Excellent quality for the price, as it was quiet I was upgraded to an en suite for no extra cost.
The beds where comfortable, bathroom was spotless.
The house has a lovely lounge and wonderful view of seaton, ample parking and very quiet peaceful location well suited to visit Lyme Regis ect all in all excellent accommodation

Reviewed by
G Marginson

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unterkunft und Service werden dem Namen "Peacehaven" gerecht. Sehr schön gelegen und einfach toll zum Entspannen. Die Umgebung bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten um sich zu beschäftigen, z. B. Donkey Sanctuary, Theater, Konzerte, Sightseeing usw.

Reviewed by
M Pfeiffer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3