No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, , Seaton, EX12 2TA
Peacehaven is a lovely Edwardian house situated in quiet countryside location in beautiful East Devon with lovely views over the Axe valley to Seaton and the Sea. Peacehaven has been improved & extended to provided an excellent holiday base but still retains its charm with wooden panelled reception rooms and a homely feel. We have a range of different rooms from large ensuite family rooms to smaller twin and double rooms. New for 2008 is an ensuite downstairs twin bedroom suitable for the disabled or elderly. Our other facilities include a indoor heated swimming pool, games room and 'The Chapel' Conference suite. Peacehaven is situated in 6 Acres of grounds with sheep, with lambs at various times of the year. Rabbits, squirrels, foxes, buzzards, woodpeckers, and a host of other wild life commonly visit our grounds. A short walk will take you deep into the East Devon countryside and allow you to enjoy all of its beauty and tranquillity, including a nature reserve and bluebell woods. The sea is only 1 1/2 miles away at Seaton, a quiet Edwardian sea-side resort with a 1 mile long pebbly beach and lovely promenade. The pretty fishing villages of Beer and Branscombe are short drive away with the resorts of Lyme-Regis and Sidmouth all within 10 miles. For those looking for things to do Seaton has a tramway which runs by the Axe Estuary to historic Colyton. In Beer is the Pecorama gardens & exhibition and Beer Quarry Caves. Fishing trips, golf, & shopping are all within reach.
Picture of Harepath Holidays Limited, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for the stay
I enjoyed my stay and I always feel welcome.
My only criticism of my room was the difficulty in being able to watch the tv as it was to the side of the pillow. If the bed was turned the other way round (if you see what I mean) you could sit up in bed and face the TV rather than trying to twist round to watch the TV or balance on the side of the bed.
But it was good value and just what I needed for the one night thanks.

Reviewed by
P Steedman

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but functional
On arriving the first impressions were the place was looking a bit tired and the shower was only a dribble and took a lot of coaxing to get bearable water out. On the plus side we were made to feel very welcome the breakfast in the morning was spot-on with a choice of whatever we wanted and the bed was very comfortable.
Would recommend for a single night stay I would not have wanted to stay longer in the room we had mainly due to the shower, or lack of. I must point out that others in our group reported their showers were fine.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the shower was not working as expected. We were unaware of a problem with the shower. We have had a look and the shower head needed replacing which I have just done. It now seems to be working fine. It is a shame that you did not bring this to out attention when you were staying with us as replacement of the shower head was all that was required and could of easily been fitted while you were staying. We are constantly working hard to improve the look and feel of all our facilities and appreciate the feedback. We do hope that if any guest has a problem with anything, that they come and speak to us so we can rectify the problem to everyone's satisfaction and not let it effect their stay with us in any way. Thank you. Tim.

Reviewed by
Darren B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fishing trip
I wanted to try beach fishing, found a decent fishing venue(Seaton beach) then looked for accommodation. Harepath we're offering a cheap deal (£33) which suited. The only downside was that the room for disabled and the shower was across the corridor. Toilet and handbowl were ensuite so perfectly ok. Slightly musty smell but I was only there to sleep so fine. Breakers and tea/coffee in the room were good. Did not get to use pool, but looked enticing. Only reason I would not stay again is because I intend to fish elsewhere

Reviewed by
John H

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peacefull
A very nice place to be, just a short visit but a good one.

Reviewed by
J BALLANTINE

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay a night
I stayed here overnight with my son who was taking the 11+ exam the following morning, to avoid having to travel in the morning before the exam. We arrived at about 6pm and were able to have a really fun relaxing evening playing table tennis and swimming in the indoor pool. The room (no. 2) was large and very comfortable and clean with a very nice ensuite shower room and we were able to get a really good night's sleep. The following morning I had requested an early breakfast as we had to leave by a certain time and the owner Craig produced a fantastic cooked breakfast right on time. So we were very impressed by the whole stay and were really glad we had chosen to stay there.

Reviewed by
F Lewis

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most Accomodating
This is a rare find, with most accomodating & welcoming family run b&b set in pretty & peaceful surroundings.The rooms were very comfortable, clean & very well furnished, the owner so incredibly helpful & friendly... I have already recommended Harepath Holidays to many friends & colleagues & will definitely be returning! Thank you for the most pleasant stay!

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way could do with table /workspace in room and shower needs more power beds excellent would stay again

Reviewed by
d hooke

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception, lounge and dining areas could do with a bit of refreshing, but could not fault the cleanliness or the service

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute getaway.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Harepath holidays. Our room was more than adequate although somewhat dated. Spotless en suite shower room but water pressure not great. However stunning views across Seaton to coast and the very friendly and helpful staff more than made up for that. Breakfast was plentiful although the full English could have been hotter. The swimming pool was fantastic as was the games room.Wi Fi fine. Many thanks to all the family.

Reviewed by
Jane White

From Hemel Hempstead, Herts, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant
good value for a last minute booking.

Reviewed by
William C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next