You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited


Peacehaven, Harepath Hill,, Seaton, EX12 2TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Bowden

  • August 2015

Harepath Holidays Limited

Excellent value for money, nice room.

Was only after bed so did not eat there.Friendly and welcomed on arrival

  • g daley

  • August 2015

Great views but

beautiful location and stunning views but room very small and basic, tiny tv.

bathroom ok but not even a hook on the wall to hang a towel is a good indicator of how basic it is.

  • I Wynn

  • August 2015

Very family friendly loved the pool carpets little smelly wonderfull breakfast and service

Friendly family friendly place with good breakfast my granddaughter loved the pool could do with refurbishing carpets little smelly

  • Jennifer B

  • July 2015

Just what we needed...

The spacious room allowed us time to relax between trips out to meet grandparents.

Lovely breakfast, helpful staff and the swimming pool was well used during our short stay. Thank you!

  • michael f

  • July 2015

weekend break

quiet, relaxing break, fab view of Axe valley, friendly helpful staff, lovely hot pool

  • s blacker

  • July 2015

Harepath Holidays Limited

Very comfortable staff very friendly good value for money.

good food fantastic views

  • Christine B

  • July 2015

Relaxing break

Had a very relaxing time.

Breakfasts were excellent. Indoor pool was wonderful although a little too warm!. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • M Wright

  • June 2015

Kid friendly

Peacehaven is great to take the kids - friendly and welcoming; with space and facilities (especially the pool!) to keep the kids busy whilst at the hotel.

This was a return visit and we'll certainly go again.

  • Anna Berry

  • June 2015

Great value for money

I stayed at Peacehaven from 15 to 18 June 2015.

I was looking for a cheap B&B near Lyme Regis and found it. £33 a night was a bargain. I knew what to expect as a studied the website. I was greeted by Tim on arrival. He didn't tell me his name but I just asked. He showed me around and left me to do my own thing. I knew I would be in room 5 as it has private not en suite facilities. The private bathroom was great and just across the corridor. Breakfast was great and hot. The room was cleaned daily. I have no criticisms but I have some suggestions. The entrance does not have a nice smell and I would suggest improving this. Also I would improve the terrace area by adding tables and chairs so guests can sit out in the evenings. The whole place is dated but for £33 a night what do you expect. If they spent £200k refurbishing the whole house they could charge double the price but then what is the point if they want to capture the regular customer market which I expect they already have. I would definitely go back

  • Gabrielle L

  • May 2015

Relaxing Overnight Stay

I was looking for a place to stay for a night prior to a performance in Seaton - this was good value and lovely.

I had a large room overlooking Seaton Bay and the proprieter was very helpful and welcoming. I enjoyed having a swim in the indoor pool and there was a hearty breakfast in the morning, so I was relaxed and ready for the day ahead.