No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, , Seaton, EX12 2TA
Peacehaven is a lovely Edwardian house situated in quiet countryside location in beautiful East Devon with lovely views over the Axe valley to Seaton and the Sea. Peacehaven has been improved & extended to provided an excellent holiday base but still retains its charm with wooden panelled reception rooms and a homely feel. We have a range of different rooms from large ensuite family rooms to smaller twin and double rooms. New for 2008 is an ensuite downstairs twin bedroom suitable for the disabled or elderly. Our other facilities include a indoor heated swimming pool, games room and 'The Chapel' Conference suite. Peacehaven is situated in 6 Acres of grounds with sheep, with lambs at various times of the year. Rabbits, squirrels, foxes, buzzards, woodpeckers, and a host of other wild life commonly visit our grounds. A short walk will take you deep into the East Devon countryside and allow you to enjoy all of its beauty and tranquillity, including a nature reserve and bluebell woods. The sea is only 1 1/2 miles away at Seaton, a quiet Edwardian sea-side resort with a 1 mile long pebbly beach and lovely promenade. The pretty fishing villages of Beer and Branscombe are short drive away with the resorts of Lyme-Regis and Sidmouth all within 10 miles. For those looking for things to do Seaton has a tramway which runs by the Axe Estuary to historic Colyton. In Beer is the Pecorama gardens & exhibition and Beer Quarry Caves. Fishing trips, golf, & shopping are all within reach.
Picture of Harepath Holidays Limited, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed...
Having booked at the very last minute, we were relieved to find that the hotel was of a high standard with good facilities (and a sea view!), ensuring we had a most comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
J Bamford

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
had a very nice weekend break...everything perfect...a lovely clean room with a view...friendly family run business...will go back again for sure

Reviewed by
j mclean

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
Tim was extremely courteous and showed me where everything was. My room was delightful and the bathroom large, well designed and spotless. The view from the dining room of the sea was wonderful and the swimming pool looked very inviting. This B&B was the perfect stop off for me and I can highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Miranda B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room could have done with more worktop space .

Reviewed by
S Howard

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Friendly staff and homely atmosphere made us feel welcome and relaxed. Good base centrally located to explore the area. 2nd time staying and would definitely go back a 3rd.Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
carol d

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great deal great pool great view
Overlooking Seaton Bay this B&B was a rare find. Extensive grounds with plenty of easy parking, large indoor heated pool, large clean en-suite rooms with flatscreen tv ample breakfast. A warm welcome and an ideal base for touring the region.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice peaceful stay with excellent views from the room looking over Seaton and the bay.

Reviewed by
John M

From Spilsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break summer
This was a real find, the guest house is in a lovely setting near beaches and historic villages. There is a lounge which is very quiet and nice and the rooms are clean and comfy. The bathrooms are clean, although a little tired , but that is expected in such a busy place. The views are really nice. The breakfast is cooked to order and is very nice.
There is a swimming pool which is open most of the time and is lovely and warm and again with good views. The owners are very nice people and will help out if you need them., I really enjoyed this place as it was so near lovely beaches and gardensetc., I will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
Caroline G

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room two two night stay
Revisted this hotel once again for a hawkeaster event, most pleasant stay once again, lovely breakfast has a pool which unfortunately didn't get the chance to use but was told by another guest that it was most enjoyable, our room had beautiful views , the bed was a little too soft where it dipped in the centre. But the pillows were lovely and plenty of them and towels. Ample tea coffee and hot chocolate making facilities . Would definitely stay again ran by really nice people who go out of their way to accommodate you during your stay.

Reviewed by
S Jobson

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for the stay
I enjoyed my stay and I always feel welcome.
My only criticism of my room was the difficulty in being able to watch the tv as it was to the side of the pillow. If the bed was turned the other way round (if you see what I mean) you could sit up in bed and face the TV rather than trying to twist round to watch the TV or balance on the side of the bed.
But it was good value and just what I needed for the one night thanks.

Reviewed by
P Steedman

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next