Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited


Peacehaven, Harepath Hill,, Seaton, EX12 2TA

Price From 145.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anna Berry

  • June 2015

Great value for money

I stayed at Peacehaven from 15 to 18 June 2015.

I was looking for a cheap B&B near Lyme Regis and found it. £33 a night was a bargain. I knew what to expect as a studied the website. I was greeted by Tim on arrival. He didn't tell me his name but I just asked. He showed me around and left me to do my own thing. I knew I would be in room 5 as it has private not en suite facilities. The private bathroom was great and just across the corridor. Breakfast was great and hot. The room was cleaned daily. I have no criticisms but I have some suggestions. The entrance does not have a nice smell and I would suggest improving this. Also I would improve the terrace area by adding tables and chairs so guests can sit out in the evenings. The whole place is dated but for £33 a night what do you expect. If they spent £200k refurbishing the whole house they could charge double the price but then what is the point if they want to capture the regular customer market which I expect they already have. I would definitely go back

  • Gabrielle L

  • May 2015

Relaxing Overnight Stay

I was looking for a place to stay for a night prior to a performance in Seaton - this was good value and lovely.

I had a large room overlooking Seaton Bay and the proprieter was very helpful and welcoming. I enjoyed having a swim in the indoor pool and there was a hearty breakfast in the morning, so I was relaxed and ready for the day ahead.

  • Marcia H

  • May 2015

Much better than the photos

Quirky building, plenty of parking and easy to find.

Magnificent views out over Seaton. My room was comfortable with a en-suite the shower was huge. Tea, coffee making facilities. I arrived in the afternoon and had the lovely indoor heated pool all to myself. The full English breakfast was good and filling. A very good hotel for the price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Chris P

  • April 2015

Excellent stay for Hawkeaster

I decided to go to the Hawkeaster festival quite late on and was very fortunate to find a B&B with some space left.

this place was a nice find. A bit of a hike to/from town, but otherwise excellent value and a nice breakfast to boot.

  • angela a

  • December 2014

Needs improvement

The room felt damp and was very tired.

The hotel is an ex childrens home and still looks and feels like one. Long unsightly corridors, tired decor, not very welcoming. The dining room and attitude desperately needs updating. Will not be returning!

  • s pereira

  • November 2014

Staying at the highest point overlooking sea.

Hotel was nice and Craig was friendly from the start , There is ample car parking, The hotel is situated at top of hill in a small village ( White Hart Pub must visit food was brilliant .) The hotel is down a track which is shared by other residents from road.

The hotel has its own swimming pool and rooms are clean with all amenities as you would expect , good cooked breakfast in morning . It would be a great location to stay in summer for families and groups ,as sea not far and Axminster 10-15 mins away.

  • dave w

  • October 2014

Great value budget comfort

Take your swimming kit...

On the outskirts of Seaton (so you may need a car) this is a rambling place in fairly open country with good parkiing and views across town to the sea. Family run by Craig and Tim (guests get their mobile numbers) service is friendly and vey helpful rather than lavish. The room was en-suite, newly fitted and clean, not posh but everything worked well. The food was plentiful and well cooked but not fancy. It's a bargain, I was very happy!

  • D Taylor

  • October 2014

This is a great little hotel to stay in , peaceful / relaxing and quiet ( as i was on night work ).

The staff could not do enough for me , polite and welcoming pushing the bar at every opportunity , so relaxing i booked for the next two weeks .

  • a wood

  • September 2014

me and my wife have just returned from a short 2 night break at harepath holidays seaton dorset/devon,we booked 2 nights but only stayed for one due to being dissappointed with the standard of accommodation, On arriving the door was answered by a guy who didn't even introduce himself, we were shown in to the lounge and the first thing that struck us was the smell of damp and general mustiness, like an old library.

we went up to our room and was shown a room that was decorated with painted woodchip,old garish carpet,some old bunk beds in the corner and only one bedside table,and the smallest double bed we have ever slept in. Going into the ensuite bathroom there was carpet on the floor. the shower cubicle was tired to say the least dirty shower head (limescale and rust) a mirror that's surface had faded, tired towels and even a flannel supplied (uggh). The large double glazed front windows only opened at the top so no escape route via any windows in here if need be. We decided that due to lack of anywhere else to stay we would see what breakfast was like, if it was ok we would stick it out for the 2nd night,we walked into the breakfast room and the owner( I take it as we still did,nt know his name) asked if we wanted cereals and full breakfast.the juice was warm, then came the toast that was cold as if it had been toasted about 30 mins before,the english breakfast was average apart from the undercooked sausage, coffee and tea was ok but was never asked if we wanted a top up. we decided to go home early. the owner or guy we dealt with needs training in customer service skills, no wonder there was only 3 rooms booked here out of 10 when every where else was busy. in my opinion this is a 1* establishment as far as I'm concerned.

  • P Vivash

  • September 2014

Comfortable accomodation

Nice and friendly.

Met expectations. Some refurbishment work on-going (Sept 2014)