No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, , Seaton, EX12 2TA
Peacehaven is a lovely Edwardian house situated in quiet countryside location in beautiful East Devon with lovely views over the Axe valley to Seaton and the Sea. Peacehaven has been improved & extended to provided an excellent holiday base but still retains its charm with wooden panelled reception rooms and a homely feel. We have a range of different rooms from large ensuite family rooms to smaller twin and double rooms. New for 2008 is an ensuite downstairs twin bedroom suitable for the disabled or elderly. Our other facilities include a indoor heated swimming pool, games room and 'The Chapel' Conference suite. Peacehaven is situated in 6 Acres of grounds with sheep, with lambs at various times of the year. Rabbits, squirrels, foxes, buzzards, woodpeckers, and a host of other wild life commonly visit our grounds. A short walk will take you deep into the East Devon countryside and allow you to enjoy all of its beauty and tranquillity, including a nature reserve and bluebell woods. The sea is only 1 1/2 miles away at Seaton, a quiet Edwardian sea-side resort with a 1 mile long pebbly beach and lovely promenade. The pretty fishing villages of Beer and Branscombe are short drive away with the resorts of Lyme-Regis and Sidmouth all within 10 miles. For those looking for things to do Seaton has a tramway which runs by the Axe Estuary to historic Colyton. In Beer is the Pecorama gardens & exhibition and Beer Quarry Caves. Fishing trips, golf, & shopping are all within reach.
Picture of Harepath Holidays Limited, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived and showed to our room. This was very clean as was the ensuite. The view from our window was excellent, we could even see the sea! Breakfast was very good and kept us going for many hours, in fact we did not require food until late in the afternoon. We would recommend this overnight stop to anyone who is in the area.

Reviewed by
Pat Hughes

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
This was a lovely B&B where you're made to feel very welcome and it has quite a casual approach, we particularly liked being able to walk from the swimming pool to our room in towels so that we could shower and change in our own room. There was loads of free parking, it had stunning views, the whole place was quiet in the evening and you had a front door key to come and go as you pleased, overall it was very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
G Hazell

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away
This hotel was really nice. We booked a double and got a huge room that slept 6. Great for families. The view was amazing all the way down to the coast. The pool was lovely too.
The hosts were lovely, they knew the area and were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and view. Easily accessible room
My husbands limited mobility meant that this twin ground floor room in this well run family B and B was the perfect choice for a family party in nearby Boshill. Concerned and kind host. Good disabled facilities in the room. Shower across the passage. Not en suite. However, added bonus of an indoor swimming pool!

Reviewed by
Judith M

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation for Sidmouth Folk Festival
A most enjoyable week. The accommodation was first class with an excellent view of the sea. Tim was very helpful when I had trouble opening the front door on arriving late.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Speake

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed...
Having booked at the very last minute, we were relieved to find that the hotel was of a high standard with good facilities (and a sea view!), ensuring we had a most comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
J Bamford

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
had a very nice weekend break...everything perfect...a lovely clean room with a view...friendly family run business...will go back again for sure

Reviewed by
j mclean

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
Tim was extremely courteous and showed me where everything was. My room was delightful and the bathroom large, well designed and spotless. The view from the dining room of the sea was wonderful and the swimming pool looked very inviting. This B&B was the perfect stop off for me and I can highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Miranda B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room could have done with more worktop space .

Reviewed by
S Howard

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Friendly staff and homely atmosphere made us feel welcome and relaxed. Good base centrally located to explore the area. 2nd time staying and would definitely go back a 3rd.Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
carol d

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next