You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cleve Court Hotel


Cleve Court Hotel, 3 Cleveland Road ,, Paignton, TQ4 6EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (5)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Zoe D

  • August 2016

Cleve Court Hotel

Couldn't fault the hotel, great location.

The staff were friendly, polite and approachable. There was a good selection of food to choose from for breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is a short walk from the sea front.

  • Mark B

  • September 2015

Cleve Court Hotel

We had a great stay with lovely hosts and felt very welcome and comfortable.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your very kind Review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, we trust you had a good journey home, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thanking you.

Kind Regards,

Margaret, Carole and David.

  • P Marshall

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel with everything we needed.

Loved it here will definitely be going back.

Nice and close to the beach and shops but far enough away to be nice and quiet.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015

Just the ticket

I needed a single room for one night in Paignton when I travelled down from Sheffield for a job interview and the Cleve Court Hotel fitted the bill.

Reasonable rate, very comfy bed and absolutely top notch food at breakfast. Plus the owners were very helpful when answering my questions about the area and local public transport, so I would definitely recommend the hotel. Safe parking in a quiet area, just five minutes walk from the harbour.

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for your positive Review. It was a pleasure to meet you, we hope your visit was successful and we send best wishes for the future.

Kind Regards,

Margaret Carole and David

  • Robert H

  • September 2014

Great hotel!

Very friendly and welcoming hosts.

Spotless room (if a little dated) and nice surprise that our room had a balcony. Thoughtful touches with bottles of products in shower room and choice of biscuits on tea & coffee tray. However, though shower room/loo was tiny and awkward to use, it encroached on the room and made the floorspace of the bedroom limited. Breakfast was very good with great choice, though I didn't order the continental breakfast again on our 2nd morning, having been disappointed with plastic wrapped individual servings of cheese and, unusually for a continental breakfast, olives. Overall, a great, family run hotel.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your Review, your feedback is appreciated.

Whilst we endeavour to continually improve our service, we would like to point out that we offer a Continental Breakfast which is self service on the Buffet section - so guests can help themselves (the reason cheeses are wrapped). The Olives are enjoyed by many visitors from home and abroad. We also have a full and varied breakfast menu to choose from, which is served by our Staff.

We are sorry you found the bedroom small, and did not enquire at the time if it was possible to change to a larger room, which we would have been happy to do.