No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Hill House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Swan Lane, Upton Warren, , Bromsgrove, B61 9HE
Visitors to Manor Hill House bed & breakfast will receive a warm welcome at the comfortable family home of Michael and Emma Moffett. The house which has recently been fully refurbished in a contemporary style has light and spacious rooms which enjoy panoramic views over glorious tranquil countryside. The large bedrooms have modern designer en suites. Breakfast is prepared from mainly locally sourced produce and is served in a bright spacious dining room. Manor Hill House is well suited for business visitors, being conveniently located only a few minutes from J5 M5 with good access for Bromsgrove, Droitwich and Worcester. Excellent value is offered for bed and full English breakfast. For evening meals there are numerous country pubs and restaurants to suit all tastes within a short drive. During the evening hours guests can retreat to the comfort of the sitting room with its large screen TV and extensive range of books and magazines. A sweeping gravel drive leads up to the front door where ample parking space is available. The one acre garden is enclosed by native species hedging with a mixture of trees, shrubs, herbaceous borders and lawns. Wildlife which may be seen around the property may include foxes, hares, pheasants and badgers. There are numerous species of birds including greater spotted woodpeckers, blue tits, robins, swifts, swallows, owls, buzzards and kestrels as well as flights of geese in the evening.
Picture of Manor Hill House, Bromsgrove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay 100%

Reviewed by
Howard Ostle

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent!!a great place to stay!!

Reviewed by
Alan Glover

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcoming to an excellent location for my stay. Although no food available for evening meal I was advised of several local restaurants which proved to be excellent advice. Superb room with top facilities and would have no hesitation in booking this accommodation again when staying in the area.

Reviewed by
kevin oxberry

From solihull , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Venue, Excellent Customer Service and Great Value
I often travel around the UK and have stayed in many top hotels, and this venue is definitely up there with the best of them. On arrival I was met with a very warm welcome, staff were extremely friendly and the quality of the accommodation was truly exceptional. Compliments to the Chef, my breakfast was cooked to perfection and nothing was too much trouble for him. This place seems to have a winning formula and I wish them every success. Well done!

Reviewed by
D Townsley

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hill House
Excellent as always.
Immaculate hotel, clean and the hosts are always very welcoming.
Always try to stay here when working in the area.

Reviewed by
J Kitson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not know what to expect but were thrilled at the quality of the facilities and the very friendly welcome we received.

Reviewed by
Joan B

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was without doubt the loveliest place I have stayed at, and I stay at plenty. The host was welcoming, professional and the room extremely well appointed. The location was excellent,only minutes from the M5 but felt deep in the country. The breakfast was top quality,cooked just as requested, and the other guests were friendly and interesting. For somewhere different, reliable and excellent value for money look no further.

Reviewed by
elizabeth w

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and there was nothing that disappointed, the room was of an excellent standard and the breakfast plentiful. This must rate as one of the best small hotels in the area; the rooms being superior than most 4 star hotels.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Oakham, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.