Reviews - Waverley Guest House


9 Warefield Road, ,, Paignton, TQ3 2BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark P

  • August 2015

good location and lovely hosts

On arrival made to feel welcome by janie.this carried on throughout our stay nothing too much trouble.breakfast great and set you up for the day.

b and b close to sea front and not far from shops. Will return next time in torbay.thanks again janie and hans.

  • Jeff B

  • August 2015

Fantasic place, location, food and hosts.

We had a great time our hosts were brilliant.

The room was spotless breakfast was fantastic with a great choice and you could have everything on the menu. By picking your choice the night before and if you change your mind they will sort it. Already recommended the Waverley to family. Hope to go back next year.

  • S Southcott

  • May 2015

Very nice place

Nice attention to detail regarding customer care.

  • Paul W

  • April 2015

Short Break

Very Quiet and pleasant break, Close to the beach and shops.

  • P roe

  • April 2015

central location

Good location close to the beach.

Accommodation was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful, only negative was that the toilet is too close to the door in room 2.

  • andrew charlesworth

  • September 2014


What a great place.

Nice very welcoming & helpful from the start. Good service & breakfast was good VFM will definitely be returning. With only 5 min walk to the pier it was well placed too. 5*

  • paul overton

  • August 2014

Very pleasant stay , perfect location , suited us down to the ground !!

  • s lewis

  • May 2014

Worth a visit

this b&b was really lovely very clean and tidy.

The room was very spacious and modern. Everything was in the room that was needed. The location was really good close to seafront and town. Definitely go here again.

  • Max H

  • January 2014

Lovely owner, great breakfast

the room, owner and breakfast were brilliant, the room was ok, shame about the bed being double ended so I didn't fit in it, especially as the guest house was empty and it would have been nice to be told about being a few meters from the train line, which pretty much woke me up every time a train passed