Southern Cross Guest House

3

High street, ,, Newton Poppleford, EX10 0DU

Price From 121.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Harbison

  • June 2014

Good Stay

Owners very friendly and helpful.

The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable, really enjoyed my stay.

  • Louise P

  • June 2014

Lovely stay in this quaint B&B - very friendly and welcoming owners

  • nick c

  • May 2014

Southern stay

A cross between hotel and pub and B&B with a few changes it could be used as a film set for the Second World War.

My room was small and basic clean but with a hint of tiredness the flush on the toilet was very loud and in a separate room which was known. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The car park is a very tight turn off the main road I didn't get chance to use the gardens but they looked nice

  • J Drapier

  • May 2014

Great little place

What a charming pretty place to stay, the room was warm and comfortable with a small on suite, the room looked a little tired but it did add to the charm, breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and the marmalade was lovely

  • jane s

  • May 2014

southern cross guesthouse

the bed was comfy, and room clean, and the breakfast was excellent.

the only thing that we didn't like was that the shower room had no basin. it was in the room instead!

  • M Hetherington

  • April 2014

Lovely!

I stayed for a couple of nights at the Southern Cross over Easter and although I didn't actually spend much time there, when I did I was very well treated.

The owner was extremely polite, considerate and helpful.The food was good, the single room was perfect and the whole stay was very good. I'd recommend it to anybody wanting a quiet stay in Devon.

  • carolyn b

  • April 2014

We had a lovely time, room old and cosy, what you would expect from a thatched cottage.

Had plenty of tea and coffee in room owner very hospitable. Nothing to dislike.

  • Alan Heighway

  • March 2014

Just what we needed and an ejoyable exprience

Nice and quiet, room was very nice and a joy to experience the night in this very old (18th century) establishment, Staff were very nice....would stay here again.......regards Alan & Barb

  • Tim A

  • February 2014

Excellent

Lovely Grade 2 listed building, friendly owners.

We had the small double with shared facilities at a good price. A building full of character, rotten weather but a good venue. Cheapo sausage in the cooked breakfast but can't complain for the price.

  • L Osbourne

  • February 2014

exactly what I wanted

This is a quiet, clean and friendly guest house , everything I needed was at hand, and breakfast was great.

I would happily stay here again