Reviews - Downtown Farm


Downton Farm, ,, Lydford, EX20 4AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Sutton

  • June 2015

friendly people and lovely stay at Downtown Farm

A warm friendly welcome, lovely room, brilliant breakfast.

fabulous setting. will definitely stay here again.


  • June 2015

Downtown Farm

Very friendly and enjoyable stay.

  • Juliet P

  • April 2015

A good place to stay for relaxing and solitude

A warm welcome, lovely room and comfy bed, spotless room and bathroom.

A very friendly family and a great location. Being on a farm was my idea of heaven.

  • Chris B

  • January 2015

Delightful farmhouse stay

Peaceful location close to the edge of Dartmoor with comfortable room and excellent food at breakfast.

The hosts made us feel welcome with just the right amount of attention. Interesting talk from Guy about the rare breeds added a different perspective to this farm stay. Recommended!

  • D Mayall

  • August 2014

first class farm house accommodation good value for money .

Very friendly & welcoming hosts.

  • pauline r

  • June 2014

A comfortable stay in an interesting and historic working farm.

Very friendly and welcoming. very peaceful tranquil setting and fascinating rare breeds to learn about. It would have been good to have had toilletries supplied as I stayed in a similar farm star rated and there were far more extras to make us comfortable. Perhaps a suggestion a tiny fridge perhaps could be on the landing to keep milk cold in as it was hot in the room to keep it cold over night. I do not want ny details on your site with this review.

  • Julian B

  • June 2014

Lovely farm experience

We stayed two nights in a twin bed room - very comfortable and spacious.

We awoke to a view of the geese and sheep, and breakfast was first class. Our chat with Ellie about farming life and the White Park cattle was fascinating. Thanks again, Ellie and Guy

  • Marie F

  • April 2014


Gorgeous farmhouse, lovely location.

We had a great short stay, brilliant breakfast. The children fed the lambs in the morning and enjoyed seeing the animals. The weather was awful so we didn't venture into the grounds but would absolutely return. Lovely stay-thank you Ellie.