No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Tradesman's Arms

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Tradesman's Arms, , , Kingsbridge, TQ7 2SZ
Welcome To The Tradesmans Arms! The Tradesman's Arms is a fine, turn of the 14th Century, thatched pub and restaurant. During the cooler months the log-burning fire creates a lovely cosy atmosphere whilst in warmer months the stunning colourful hanging baskets further enhance this charming South Devon Free House & Restaurant. The highly-recommended immaculate 4 en-suite rooms offer spacious accommodation and feature: TV and tea/coffee making facilities and they allow visitors to really make the most of a stay in the South Hams. We offer a full traditional English Breakfast using local suppliers to insure you have a great start to your day. This is one of the prettiest pubs you'll come across in South Devon. Located within the beautiful South Hams countryside and close to the sea, The Tradesman's Arms is the ideal location should you wish to visit us for a glass of wine, a pint of traditional real ale, a tasty bar snack or a enjoyable evening meal in our delightful restaurant. We can now also offer two charming double en-suite rooms, your perfect base to explore the area.
Picture of The Tradesman's Arms, Kingsbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and pretty location
Room was very good with everything we needed except decent wifi signal! Dissapointed with evening meal, was of poor quality. However, the breakfast was nice with good service. The location is in a quiet village and within easy walking distance to Torcross which has beach and pub. Most of staff extremely friendly and helpful. First impression could have been better if we had been offered a little help with suitcases instead of male staff member watching me struggle up the stairs.

Reviewed by
L Skett

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal getaway to the country
Great pub with excellent staff who couldn't do enough for us. superb breakfast. would recommend to check opening hours as pub was closed till six, although the staff were very apologetic about this and their service went above & beyond what was asked. a*

Reviewed by
ian mcneil

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice getaway location
Perfect for a short break, excellent accommodation and delicious food.

Reviewed by
Ray Goff

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pub is closed between 3 and 6 pm so difficulty getting in on arrival at 4 pm. Owner very swiftly rectified this when contacted by telephone.
We needed to leave before 9 am for an early Christening. A big thankyou to all the staff involved allowing us to have a wonderful cooked breakfast early.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!
Had a fantastic time and a superb lovely country pub. As I am from New Zealand this place was just perfect for us. In a tranquil area and the character of the place was brilliant. We had the garden room with our own private little patio area which was a bonus. The room was spotless and the bed was really comfy. The food was exquisite and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again and recommend this place to anyone. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever - TOP CLASS!!!

Reviewed by
Nadine Dowrick

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet stay with lovely food
lovely small pub with nice clean modern bedroom & great food - make sure you book for evening meal as it can get busy.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok quite good breakfast nice room but quite pricey
A nice room but quite expensive at £75 (single occupancy of a double). Heating not on in October (not essential but nice to have available) & similarly heated towel rails are better if turned on a bit !
Full English breakfast good but not better than I've had at places for half the price... a little greasy not steaming hot & hot toast not brought at the same time as the rest. I'd arrived at 4 when the pub wasnt open to be told I was lucky somebody was in & shown to my room with lots of emphasis on the fire escape.. hilarious. Evening meal, pint & atmosphere very good.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by
William Callaghan

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting and accommodation. The room was clean and welcoming. The host cathy made our visit, she was friendly, helpful and a really lovely person. The food was excellent we ate both evening meal and breakfast. Could not fault stay at all would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
L Breadon

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly owners and staff. Proper pub with good ales. Great views out the front.

Reviewed by
Johnny Gibbs

From Warwick, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next