The Tradesman's Arms

3

The Tradesman's Arms, ,, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2SZ

Price From 192.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet E

  • April 2015

A little gem

Booked this lovely old pub restaurant very late and wasn't disappointed.

We had a lovely big room and large bathroom. . The food and service was superb and the staff well trained and cheerful. It was the prettiest pub and had lovely views and good walks nearby.

  • L Skett

  • October 2014

Peaceful and pretty location

Room was very good with everything we needed except decent wifi signal.

Dissapointed with evening meal, was of poor quality. However, the breakfast was nice with good service. The location is in a quiet village and within easy walking distance to Torcross which has beach and pub. Most of staff extremely friendly and helpful. First impression could have been better if we had been offered a little help with suitcases instead of male staff member watching me struggle up the stairs.

  • ian mcneil

  • October 2014

ideal getaway to the country

Great pub with excellent staff who couldn't do enough for us.

superb breakfast. would recommend to check opening hours as pub was closed till six, although the staff were very apologetic about this and their service went above & beyond what was asked. a*

  • Ray Goff

  • July 2014

A nice getaway location

Perfect for a short break, excellent accommodation and delicious food.

  • Alison B

  • July 2014

Pub is closed between 3 and 6 pm so difficulty getting in on arrival at 4 pm.

Owner very swiftly rectified this when contacted by telephone. We needed to leave before 9 am for an early Christening. A big thankyou to all the staff involved allowing us to have a wonderful cooked breakfast early.

  • Nadine Dowrick

  • June 2014

Excellent!!!

Had a fantastic time and a superb lovely country pub.

As I am from New Zealand this place was just perfect for us. In a tranquil area and the character of the place was brilliant. We had the garden room with our own private little patio area which was a bonus. The room was spotless and the bed was really comfy. The food was exquisite and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again and recommend this place to anyone. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever - TOP CLASS!!!

  • Alison M

  • May 2014

Quiet stay with lovely food

lovely small pub with nice clean modern bedroom & great food - make sure you book for evening meal as it can get busy.

  • David M

  • October 2013

ok quite good breakfast nice room but quite pricey

A nice room but quite expensive at £75 (single occupancy of a double).

Heating not on in October (not essential but nice to have available) & similarly heated towel rails are better if turned on a bit . Full English breakfast good but not better than I've had at places for half the price... a little greasy not steaming hot & hot toast not brought at the same time as the rest. I'd arrived at 4 when the pub wasnt open to be told I was lucky somebody was in & shown to my room with lots of emphasis on the fire escape.. hilarious. Evening meal, pint & atmosphere very good.

  • William Callaghan

  • September 2013

Staff very friendly and helpfull

  • L Breadon

  • August 2013

Beautiful setting and accommodation.

The room was clean and welcoming. The host cathy made our visit, she was friendly, helpful and a really lovely person. The food was excellent we ate both evening meal and breakfast. Could not fault stay at all would definitely recommend.