No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sommers Crescent, , , Ilfracombe, EX34 9DP
The Arlington is a 2 star Standard Bed and Breakfast Hotel set in the centre of Ilfracombe whilst still only 40-50 yards from the beach. Woolacombe blue flag beach famous for surfing and bathing is only five miles down the road. The hotel is located central to all restaurants, shops and pubs that Ilfracombe has to offer. The nearest train station is 12 miles away in Barnstaple, while a little further at 15 miles you can find Exmoor, Lynton and Lynmouth. Enjoy the watersports, particularly surfing, in the local area, or have a relaxing day out with the family on the beach. Alternatively relax in the heated (Mid May to Mid September) outdoor swimming pool or sauna at the hotel. Free parking, swimming pool & sauna. Pets are welcome £6 a night charge payable locally.
Picture of Arlington Hotel, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An old fashioned hotel with lots of character, needs a lick of paint on the outside but the rooms were very adequate

Reviewed by
Stephanie Payne

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Weekend Break
We were made very welcome. The breakfast was as much as we could eat and cooked to perfection. The waiter was a very charming gentleman who could not do enough for us. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Tony A

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great views
nice size room great view close to shops bus stops and whitherspoons steep hill off main road

Reviewed by
eric crocker

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a great location.
Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014. Quirky old fashioned hotel in a superb location with the added bonus of an outdoor pool. Very reasonable rates and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Delicious breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arlington hotel
Nice location ...had room on side ..highly recommend you get room at front as side st was very noisy in early hours .staff was freindly an helpful ..my only problem was no electric sockets to plug into unless you went hunting for them ..also back of bed on skirting not been dusted for mnths completly thick with dust ..but overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
e omalley

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Value for money: helpful staff, good food,on site parking and a pool. Only negative I had to move the bad a little to get to a plug and the carpet didn't look like it had been cleaned since the hotel was built.

Reviewed by
DAVID M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not like any other hotel that I have stayed in.
The hotel did an excellent breakfast. We stayed in room 7. The bed was terrible and needed a new mattress as the springs could be felt. The hallway up to the room smelt of damp. A hotel which could only benefit from a fire damage insurance claim, although I would not of course recommend that as a solution. I would just say that I believe it needs complete redecoration and refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
The room looked good, but then in hidden nicks there was dust to be found, and not just in the rooms, corridor was the same, I did point this out to the hotelier, along with other faults at the end of my stay, also shower is over bath

Reviewed by
Gabby M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean although I had to clean the shower head as it was no to the standard I expect. The hotel is in a prime position and has beautiful views but is in dire need of updating. the staff were very pleasant and friendly, the bed was comfortable and made for you on a daily basis except Sunday. We are unable to comment on the food as we were room only as we like to explore the local restaurants where we stay..
I would recommend this hotel but would warn people that it is pleasant enough but does require updating.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a old fashioned hotel,but clean / tidy with very friendly staff and a tasty plentiful breakfast. A great location looking out over the seafront with a 5 minute walk to the harbour and a lot less into the town/shops. Our room was a decent enough size and there is even a outdoor swimming pool which we actually saw being used in our two day stay.

Reviewed by
madelyn White

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next