No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arlington Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sommers Crescent, , , Ilfracombe, EX34 9DP
The Arlington is a 2 star Standard Bed and Breakfast Hotel set in the centre of Ilfracombe whilst still only 40-50 yards from the beach. Woolacombe blue flag beach famous for surfing and bathing is only five miles down the road. The hotel is located central to all restaurants, shops and pubs that Ilfracombe has to offer. The nearest train station is 12 miles away in Barnstaple, while a little further at 15 miles you can find Exmoor, Lynton and Lynmouth. Enjoy the watersports, particularly surfing, in the local area, or have a relaxing day out with the family on the beach. Alternatively relax in the heated (Mid May to Mid September) outdoor swimming pool or sauna at the hotel. Free parking, swimming pool & sauna. Pets are welcome £6 a night charge payable locally.
Picture of Arlington Hotel, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victorian charm
I booked this hotel for a short break for our first anniversary. It's ideally located with the seafront and harbour just down the road & the town just up the road. We opted for a room with a sea view & we weren't disappointed - the view was spectacular!! The hotel is quaint and has a true Victorian feel, if would be the perfect venue for a murder mystery weekend! The lift is like one you'd expect to see Miss Marple in but this added to the charm. The room itself was small but fine for the 2 of us, shower & toilet looked basic but functioned very well, the wash hand basin was in our room but once again this added to the quaintness of the place . We had a great stay here & I would certainly recommend it

Reviewed by
Justine Dare

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but great location
Very basic hotel in need of a make over! staff not very friendly but great location.

Reviewed by
K Cox

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very Happy couple
Although we arrived later than anticipated we had a very warm welcome, clean room with lovely clean bedding and towels. Plenty of hot drinks available in room. After a comfortable nights sleep went down for breakfast. We were met shown our table and shown where to get cereal and cold juice. The cooked breakfast was enough that we didn't need lunch that day.
Definitely somewhere which is reasonably priced and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Pat Randall

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break from 22nd - 25th Aug - thought it was perfect!
The room and hotel itself is slightly dated but works perfect as a base and gives it character. Brilliant location where it was close enough to walk to the highstreet or the harbour but you were far enough out that no noise disrupted you. Having a car park made it much easier and we could leave the car there even when we checked out of our room - a car park is essential here.
Brilliant value for money and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Courtney Stone

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was sightly dated but service was good

Reviewed by
D Gardiner

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Find - Highly recommend
Fantastic hotel in a magnificent location. On arrival we checked in with ease and found the member of staff very friendly. We went to our room and were very impressed with the view!! Bed was comfy and bathroom good adequate size. This hotel is in easy walking distance of the town centre which include a lovely Tapas restaurant and Tunnels beaches. Seeing as you get free parking at the hotel you cannot go wrong.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
real nice place to stay nice people running the hotel.

Reviewed by
g marriott

From swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple, great value
This hotel is a little old fashioned and a tad tired but it's relaxed, in a great location and it offers very good value. There's no bar but there are plenty of pubs within a few minutes walk; if you're eating out try the tapas restaurant down the hill.

Reviewed by
Nick B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room with a view at a very reasonable price, had to endure twin beds, so must be a double next time!

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing views. big rooms but could do with a update

Reviewed by
nick skittrell

From Basildon, England
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next