Splatthayes B&B

3

Buckerell, ,, Honiton, EX14 3ER

Price From 149.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • May 2015

Great Place to stay

Warm welcoming host with good knowledge of local area.

Good size room with good wifi and an excellent shower. Breakfast was cooked to perfection, Beautiful house in a lovely village setting but close to man route. Definitely worth stopping hear to rest your head.

  • Chad H

  • September 2014

Perfecto!

Really cozy and welcoming.

Doug and Adrian are perfect hosts who have a great knack of being there to help with

anything you need but also letting you be to relax in their lovely B and B.

  • Phillip D

  • August 2014

good b&b experience

No problems.

A nice, quiet room in an out of the way location.

  • H Hall

  • August 2014

The owners were very kind and helpful when we were late due to the Sat.

Nav sending us on the route from Hell. They were helpful throughout our stay.. The beds were comfortable and clean,but the lounge and bedroom appeared to have a slight musty aroma. Breakfast was ok.

  • M Seymour

  • August 2014

Great welcome

We stayed just one night booked fairly late for our trip but we wish we could have spent more time in the area and stayed at Splatthayes.

A very warm welcome from our hosts to the point of coming out with a big umbrella whilst we were bringing small bags in. Very comfortable room and the whole place reeks of the owners' personality in a tasteful way. Would heartily recommend.

  • C Smith

  • June 2014

An excellent place to stay and be sure of a very warm greeting

An excellent B&B and self catering house.

Always had a very warm greeting, Made to free like I we where at our own home.

Thanks for a great two weeks.

  • Stuart B

  • May 2014

Quaint thatched village b&b

Very welcoming, great breakfast choice, interesting old country cottage

  • Lesley M

  • May 2014

Welcoming, friendly and helpful.

A really relaxing experience.

  • Philip Hunt

  • April 2014

Unexpected delight

I was welcomed and escorted to my room, which had been upgraded.

Wonderful room with a nice living area complete with book cases and tea making facilities. Lovely location too.

  • I Adams

  • February 2014

Great place to stay

Made to feel very welcome.

Noting to much trouble. Home from home