No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Headdons Bed & Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Chilsworthy , , , Holsworthy, EX22 7BQ
Headdons B & B is set in North Devon's beautiful countryside in the village of Chilsworthy only two miles from the ancient market town of Holsworthy, offering you rural peace and tranquillity coupled with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated for the beaches, Dartmoor, Exmoor, fishing, gardens and now the Tarka Trail for cyclists, Headdons Bed & Breakfast is the perfect choice for overnight stays, short weekend breaks or longer holidays, whether you're on holiday or travelling for business, you will always be assured of a pleasant stay. From Holsworthy you can enjoy cycling, walking the Ruby County Trail and woodland walks, there you will also find a leisure center, weekly pannier and cattle market, Golf course, Pubs, Restaurants & Churches. Headdons has recently been fully refurbished from the original farm house to what you see today, it now offers three double bedrooms and one large room with two single beds, all rooms are ensuite.
Picture of Headdons Bed & Breakfast, Holsworthy at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smashing Find
Stayed for 1 night with wife and 2 daughters in August. Fantastic accomodation, welcoming hosts and fabulous breakfast! Couldn't ask for more, fantastic VFM!
Will be back!

Reviewed by
WAYNE T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
This was a very good B and B very friendly couple everything was clean

Reviewed by
Joan P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon's delight
Arrived very late and Joan was most obliging .Room was immaculate and inviting. No complaints on any level . The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Up there with 5 star quality.thank you so much x

Reviewed by
Sue Telfer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely facilities in a large guest house, good parking, lovely large room, great en-suite.
Comfortable beds.
Had a lovely short stay.

Reviewed by
M Perry

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly homely guest house
Very friendly welcome on arrival. Delicious breakfast. Helpful service throughout stay

Reviewed by
Dianne W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect B&B
Modern house with very nice room.
Very hospitable
Good wi fi which is essential for my business. Car parking good
Couldn't have been better

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay over
couldnt ask for a better b an b ill be back soon

Reviewed by
chris m

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
My son and I were made very welcome by Joan and Terry. I cannot find fault in any element of their B&B.

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and new really friendly couple running it and very nice breakfast

Reviewed by
ROSEMARY THOMPSETT

From Kenley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure to stay here
On arrival we were pleasantly greeted and shown to our even though we arrived early. After being shown to our room we were invited down to the lounge for a drink and were given fresh home baked scones with jam and cream plus biscuits. Our room was spacious with delightful decoration and an excellent on suite, there was co plimentary wifi, although during the evening this was at times hard to get enough bandwidth to achieve anything. Breakfast was excellent we'll cooked with local ingredients fruit juices and cereals and toast made from home made bread. We will certainly stay here again for a longer visit

Reviewed by
Nigel Smith

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next