Reviews - Court Barn Country House Hotel


Court Barn Hotel, , Clawton, Holsworthy, EX22 6PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart B

  • August 2015


Nice accommodation slightly overpriced for the area.

  • karen e

  • July 2015

Excellent service

On arrival we was greeted at the door.

The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. We was asked what time we wanted breakfast instead of telling us what time breakfast was served. They wasn't tight on the breakfast either. They also serve an evening meal on request but we didn't take that opinion as we was out all day. The room was huge and had everything we needed. The tea and coffee was endless and you could ask for more. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would recommend Court Barn country House Hotel to anyone who enjoys a quite break away.

  • Debbie H

  • July 2015

peace, quiet and comfort

Court Barn is a lovely, old house set in beautiful grounds.

We were warmly greeted on arrival and offered tea and cake in the comfortable and welcoming lounge. Our room was enormous - a 6' bed, us a single, an armchair and a sofa did not overwhelm it at all and it was all very clean and comfortable. There was a good choice of food at breakfast all served to your table, no self service here, even for cereals and juice. The house itself feels very homely with lots of family photos and knickknacks around. The owners are very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is set in beautiful countryside and has well tended grounds with croquet and mini golf on offer, as well as lots of rabbits running about. This didn't feel like staying in a hotel, more as though you were staying in a friend's beautiful country house, such a change from corporate blandness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought it excellent value for money. We hope to return.

  • Andy K

  • June 2015

Devon Treat

Nice hotel in a lovely, quiet location.

Good customer service.

  • Amanda B

  • June 2015

A very relaxing break

This wonderful hotel is set in such a tranquil, idyllic location, it was so relaxing.

The hotel owners looked after us very well and the evening meal and breakfast were delicious. We are hoping to arrange a return visit very soon. Thank you.

  • V Crook

  • January 2015

Good Value for money.

Very friendly welcome and excellent food

  • V Crook

  • January 2015

Excellent value for money.

Lovely welcome. Warm log fire in the lounge

  • G Frost

  • September 2014

Excellent stay

Lovely hotel, felt more like a B&B, very friendly and helpful owners.

Comfortable room, very clean with full size bath towels. Lovely peaceful location. Excellent breakfast, cooked to order with fresh ingredients.

  • C Elcome

  • September 2014

Clean and wholesome!

A spacious room, spotlessly clean.

Beautifully laundered bedding. Dinners delicious and of generous proportions with the vegetable side dishes being a star attraction. A very quiet location.

  • Martin L

  • August 2014

Court Barn

Great food, lovely quiet location and a breakfast as good as you could expect.