No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Higher Darracott Farm

4Swaklasifikasi Griya Singgah Ratings explained
Higher Darracott Farm, , , Great Torrington, EX38 7HL
There is ample parking and newly reburbished accommodation. Clean light and airy rooms overlooking the surrounding countryside include a twin/six foot super king double bed with en suite bathroom or luxury king size double bed with en suite bathroom. Each room has its own comfortable sitting area where you can relax, and is well equipped with digital flat screen TV and DVD player, hairdryer and welcome tray with tea coffee and fresh milk. Breakfasts are local butchers sausages, Cornish smoked bacon, free range eggs and homemade jams and preserves and bread from our local baker, every effort is made to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The historic town of Great Torrington home to RHS Rosemoor and Dartington Crystal is an ideal base for exploring the unspoilt Devon countryside and its many tourist attractions from historic Barnstaple and Bideford with their pannier markets, Clovelly with its donkeys, wide sweeping beaches of Instow and Westward Ho! and spectacular Hartland Quay and Hartland Point on the North Devon coast as well as adventure parks such as the Big Sheep and the Milky Way. Dartmoor and Exmoor with there quiet villages and magalithic monuments are also within easy reach only 30 mins by car. North Devon offers an array of eateries from the tea shop to fine dining restaurants. B&B Open all year. Hartland View Cottage. We have been running the B&B with great success many of our guests returning year on year, and over the past twelve months have undertaken the renovation of our redundant three hundred year old barn, giving many more guests the opportunity to experience the beautiful unspoilt Devon countryside. Sympathetically converted barn into two light and airy 2 bed holiday cottages with vaulted ceilings, upside down accommodation, living room and kitchen above the bedrooms so you can make the most of the wonderful panoramic view.
Picture of Higher Darracott Farm, Great Torrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful!
We were warmly met, even by the cat! Nothing negative to report. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Sue F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Gem
A lovely place to stay. Could not fault. Just be aware you cannot pay by card; cash or cheque only.

Reviewed by
P Vivash

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and calm
We had a large room and a very comfortable bed which gave us a good night's sleep. Our hosts provided us with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Spalding

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Higher Darracott Farm
Very friendly greeting with excellent accommodation and superb breakfast

Reviewed by
Lynne D

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic B&B
My wife and I stayed here with my daughter for one evening. The room was very spacious, very clean and very well decorated/presented. Breakfast was delicious and the host were warm and welcoming. Great B&B, look forward to staying again soon.

Reviewed by
M Gibbs

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and helpful owners, lovely setting , would recommend this spot for a nice quiet relaxing stay!!!!

Reviewed by
Diane Maxey

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Lovely farmhouse accommodation in rural setting close to Torrington. Good size and well furnished room with comfortable bed and exceptionally nice bathroom. Breakfast was good too! Only improvement would be to confirm payment methods accepted on arrival or display this information in the reception area.

Reviewed by
Julie K

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a short stay, room was clean, owners were very friendly, food was excellent, bed was a little harder than my own, but was ok.

Reviewed by
Greg V

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners were very pleasant and ready to help with anything. Lovely area , really quiet and rural but not too far away from amenities such as pub for eating. Would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Judith C

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming arrival, which made us feel at home straight away, with a beautiful room and excellent service.

Reviewed by
I Whitear

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next