Higher Darracott Farm

4

Higher Darracott Farm, ,, Great Torrington, EX38 7HL

Price From 153.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maria R

  • February 2015

Home from home

Beautiful b&b set in stunning surroundings.

lovely homely feel and made to feel welcome. Wonderful choice for breakfast. Bedroom was lovely and certainly got an amazing night sleep. Wifi available in the room which I found a bonus as most places only offer it in pubic areas. Would recommend people to stay here. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Sue F

  • October 2014

Delightful!

We were warmly met, even by the cat.

Nothing negative to report. Highly recommend it.

  • P Vivash

  • September 2014

A Gem

A lovely place to stay.

Could not fault. Just be aware you cannot pay by card; cash or cheque only.

  • S Spalding

  • August 2014

Comfy and calm

We had a large room and a very comfortable bed which gave us a good night's sleep.

Our hosts provided us with an excellent breakfast.

  • Lynne D

  • August 2014

Higher Darracott Farm

Very friendly greeting with excellent accommodation and superb breakfast

  • M Gibbs

  • August 2014

fantastic B&B

My wife and I stayed here with my daughter for one evening.

The room was very spacious, very clean and very well decorated/presented. Breakfast was delicious and the host were warm and welcoming. Great B&B, look forward to staying again soon.

  • Diane Maxey

  • July 2014

Very pleasant and helpful owners, lovely setting , would recommend this spot for a nice quiet relaxing stay!!!!

  • Julie K

  • June 2014

Enjoyable stay

Lovely farmhouse accommodation in rural setting close to Torrington.

Good size and well furnished room with comfortable bed and exceptionally nice bathroom. Breakfast was good too. Only improvement would be to confirm payment methods accepted on arrival or display this information in the reception area.

  • Greg V

  • June 2014

Had a short stay, room was clean, owners were very friendly, food was excellent, bed was a little harder than my own, but was ok.

  • Judith C

  • March 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay.

The owners were very pleasant and ready to help with anything. Lovely area , really quiet and rural but not too far away from amenities such as pub for eating. Would definitely visit again.