Reviews - Chi Restaurant


Fore street, ,, Kenton, EX6 8LD

Price From 146.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Padua

  • September 2015

Chi Restaurant and B&B

The accommodation was very good.

The bed was just amazing, very comfortable, clean and the largest I have seen. The food was also excellent. I wanted something that I don't normally order from a Chinese restaurant and so I had the deep fried soft crab for starters and Squid for main course and both were very good. For breakfast, I went for the Chinese breakfast (and why not) and this was also very good, as it was like a dim sum lunch. The atmosphere is a little quiet, as it is in a little village. Hopefully it gets busier on other days, as it really deserves it, even if its just for a dinner and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The location though is also picturesque.

  • sarah p

  • August 2015

Chi Li bed and breakfast review

The staff were extremely polite and informative.

Our room was immaculate and little touches like chocolates on the bed and bottles of water were nice. The restaurant was beautifully decorated and the staff were knowledgeable about the menu and courteous.The food was outstanding. We did not have the breakfast but will certainly be returning to the Chi Li again and have recommended it to several friends already.

  • Laura G

  • July 2015

We will be going back!

Genuinely a beautiful and quiet area to stay.

They gave us a bigger room at no extra cost because of little ones travel cot. Lots of added extras that made it so cosy. The staff were wonderful even after a payment mix up. The room was beautiful and the garden was wonderful. Shame we only had one night there. Will definitely want to try the food next time!

  • Heather B

  • June 2015

Lovely place hidden away with great food

Lots of added extras in the room made the stay luxurious:- slippers, tolietries, sofa and little fridge.

Dinner was amazing and very good quality, staff attentive and Chinese breakfast not to be missed. Be back again as it's a hidden gem with car park. Watch the entrance if you a large car, not very wide and might take your wing mirrors off!

  • Simone O'Neill

  • June 2015

Cant wait to return

We stayed here as my daughter was viewing Exeter University, we booked a family room.

Arrived quite late warm welcome from the manager showen to a loverly room clean with much attention to detail. We stay in hotels often and they could learn from this loverly B&B. We had a fntastic meal in the restaurant with 10% of the bill. Loverly breakfast next moring for an extra £6.50 each. I can not fault the staff and would not hesitate to recommend this B&B , if my daughter gets to Exeter Uni we will be back!!!

  • Sue W

  • May 2015

Excellent food at the Chai

The food at The Chai was one of the best Chinese meals we have ever had.

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful and the accommodation was very clean. The only draw back was a very uncomfortable mattress. We stayed in the small double room. If we stayed again we would avoid that room.

  • Elizabeth T

  • December 2014

Brief Stay at Chi

I booked an overnight stay at Chi and although the Staff were friendly, the accommodation was a little dated.

The bed in my room was clean and comfortable but the en suite was showing signs of poor repairs. The toilet did not flush efficiently and there was no hot water from the tap on the morning of my departure. I did not alert the staff to this problem as I was anxious to leave early for an appointment.

  • paul c

  • November 2014

Very warm welcome, room OK, the hotel is located in a small village with a pub just across the road which is OK for a drink but would not eat there.

Meal in the hotel restaurant was excellent and good value I would go back to the chi just for the food in the restuant, breakfast was OK but would not order it if I stayed again, the service at breakfast was second to none.

  • M Peach

  • October 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was small, but had all of the essentials and was well kept and clean. The restaurant was nicely decorated and very pleasant, the food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • C Doyle

  • September 2014

Great value for money, very clean and friendly & helpful staff

Would recommend anyone looking for a good value place to stay.

Room were very clean and staff where very helpful & friendly.