No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chi Restaurant

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Fore Street, Kenton, , Exeter, EX6 8LD
Chi Restaurant & Bar is a family run restaurant offering excellent oriental cuisine and quality accommodation. It is located in the picturesque village of Kenton, just 8 miles from the centre of Exeter. It boasts an AA 4 Star Accommodation Rating and is only a few minutes walk away from Powderham Castle in the peacefull quiet village of Kenton. Chi's is an ideal base from which to explore Exeter and Devon. It is just 8 miles away from the centre of Exeter making it ideal for exploring Dartmoor and Exmoor or visiting Cornwall and the Eden Project. Exeter’s major attractions include the cathedral, historic quay & guildhall. The beautiful Crealey Park is also well worth a visit. It has ample car parking and is set in a beautiful enclosed landscaped garden. All Guests receive a 15% discount in the restaurant
Picture of Chi Restaurant, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small, but had all of the essentials and was well kept and clean. The restaurant was nicely decorated and very pleasant, the food was very good and the service was excellent.

Reviewed by
M Peach

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, very clean and friendly & helpful staff
Would recommend anyone looking for a good value place to stay. Room were very clean and staff where very helpful & friendly.

Reviewed by
C Doyle

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place to Stay
Easy to find, plenty of free parking. Set in a very nice village with an excellent Country Pub just across the road serving very good meals. Room was clean and functional with a complimentary wash package that you would normally only get in a much more expensive hotel (slippers, shaving gear, toothbrush etc.), my only niggle is that my window didn't shut properly and even though there is secondary double glazing I was woken several times in the night by noisy traffic on the road outside. Breakfast doesn't start until 8.30 which was too late for me so can't comment on the food

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice village location
Great value for money. Lovely accomodation, & if you like chinese food you will enjoy your evening meal. Staff very attentive & friendly.

Reviewed by
Ian Crawford

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at chi
Very clean and good quality linen. Free wifi was useful. Pleasant staff on arrival. Quiet room. Will go back next year

Reviewed by
Sandra Blackwell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great BnB for a nights stay
Lovely B and B in Kenton. Perfect for a night or two stay for the surrounding area. rooms were clean and comfortable. plenty of tea and coffee supplied with water so you dont have to use bathroom facilities for the kettle. Only gripe was that the floor area just outside the shower was extremely slippery.

Reviewed by
Erika O'Dell

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Friendly staff and would just stay there so we could eat in the restaurant food was amazing

Reviewed by
L Rawlins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chi Review
This is quite a unique place and the village of Kenton is a picture. The service was outstanding; very polite people and they made you feel really important to their business.
The room was basic but very clean and there was some nice touches not associated with accommodation of this level. Certainly they had put some thought into the room preparation. The food in the restaurant was very well prepared and presented and if you like this style of food then you won'tr be disappointed. There where several people dining on a Tuesday night and it gets busier as the week goes on. I haven't experienced value for money like this for a long time.

Reviewed by
david k

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polite staff, excellent food, charming location, clean room.
Our double room was just right for our needs - clean, enough space, good wifi access and a great view from the hallway outside. The shower was a bit weak, but not a problem. The staff were extremely polite, and the dinner was excellent (though not cheap). We paid £6.50 each for the Chinese breakfast (seeing as it's a Chinese-run B&B) and it was great value for money. We didn't get to enjoy the garden outside, but we went to the local pub across the road and felt very comfortable there.

Reviewed by
Timothy W

From HARROW, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
tony g

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next