No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mill Farm

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Mill Farm, Kenton, , Exeter, EX6 8JR
Welcome to Mill Farm – we are situated just south of Exeter, on the Powderham estate between Exminster and Kenton. We are surrounded by green fields, grazing horses, rolling Devon hills and meandering waterways. Mill Farm is easy to find!! We offer very comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation with five well appointed en-suite bedrooms. We also offer good parking and there are many excellent local pubs and restaurants to discover. Although we are on a very regular bus service we recommend you come by car. This is a fantastic location for anyone who prefers to be slightly in the countryside, yet still with all the advantages of nearby Exeter (with its history, great shopping and huge choice of restaurants), many fabulous beaches and also stunning Dartmoor on their doorstep. We are also handy for Powderham Castle (noted for its wonderful tours and concerts) and Exeter Westpoint. We are also great for the business guest with wireless broadband available and Exeter Airport, Marsh Barton, Sowton, Sandy Park all within easy access.
Picture of Mill Farm, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous devon weekend
Millfarm is very friendly could not have done more for us.

Reviewed by
julie woolmer

From Ingatestone, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keeping cool
On such a hot weekend some type of fan would have been nice, when windows opened to cool room down the room filled with all kinds of flying things, would have been better to keep windows closed and use a fan

Reviewed by
lynn hutchings

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic countryside B&B
Excellent B & B ! Delia ( and Bruce ) are the perfect hosts and very nice people.
Upon arrival we were served a tray of tea in the lovely garden (in the shade under trees)
Very comfortable bed, very clean room & en-suite, good choice of breakfast, nice views of countryside & horses in fields, very quiet at night, plenty of parking, own key for anytime access are just a few of the good points but there are many more !
Will definitely stop here again when we re-visit beautiful South Devon

Reviewed by
John G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fabulous find, wonderful location, wonderful welcome and hosts, wonderful food. Comfortable accommodation will be back.

Reviewed by
liz f

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful escape venue in idyllic cpsurroundings
I can thank the hoteliers enough for their kindness during my stay, they know how much they did for me and my friend and I am so grateful to them both for all they did. A*****

Reviewed by
Helen G

From Godstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
Pleasant country outlook yet only 15 minutes from Exeter. Welcoming and attentive.

Reviewed by
Nick H

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mill Farm Excellent B&B
Me, my wife and daughter stayed at Mill Farm 18th to 20th April. Great location. Delis is a truly wonderful host, very helpful and friendly. Delia's omelette's are wonderful, in fact whole breakfast menu is lovely. I will certainly stay here again and recommend Mill Farm if you want a comfortable and pleasant stay just outside of Exeter. Andrew Slingsby.

Reviewed by
Andrew Slingsby

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My second enjoyable stay at this easy to find B &B. A friendly and warm welcome on arrival with a lovely cafeteria of coffee served in the room. A very clean and comfortable room (no. 4) with a nice view of the horses, farm and surrounding countryside. My only criticism would be the rather tired and not very powerful shower in the en-suite. Breakfast was served in a lovely room overlooking the garden and the quality of the cooked breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again next year.

Reviewed by
Susan Washbrook

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
We travelled down to see my son for his families day at lympstone. I found mill farm on the internet and we were not diss appointed. We arrived late 10pm but we were still greeted with a smile and a pot of tea from our hoste which was lovely! Sadly we did not have time for breakfast but were given lots if advice on directions and traffic so thank you it helped us out a lot ! And saved us viable time and stress. We will definitely recommend and will visit again.

Reviewed by
Debra Greaves

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation & Service excellent

Reviewed by
C Morgan

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next