No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mill Farm

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Mill Farm, Kenton, , Exeter, EX6 8JR
Welcome to Mill Farm – we are situated just south of Exeter, on the Powderham estate between Exminster and Kenton. We are surrounded by green fields, grazing horses, rolling Devon hills and meandering waterways. Mill Farm is easy to find!! We offer very comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation with five well appointed en-suite bedrooms. We also offer good parking and there are many excellent local pubs and restaurants to discover. Although we are on a very regular bus service we recommend you come by car. This is a fantastic location for anyone who prefers to be slightly in the countryside, yet still with all the advantages of nearby Exeter (with its history, great shopping and huge choice of restaurants), many fabulous beaches and also stunning Dartmoor on their doorstep. We are also handy for Powderham Castle (noted for its wonderful tours and concerts) and Exeter Westpoint. We are also great for the business guest with wireless broadband available and Exeter Airport, Marsh Barton, Sowton, Sandy Park all within easy access.
Picture of Mill Farm, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy
We really enjoyed our weekend away and especially the stay at Mill Farm. My husbands dietary requirements were well catered for at breakfast and food was lovely.

Reviewed by
Georgina I

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay, very welcoming and friendly B&B hosts Lovely room and delicious breakfast

Reviewed by
Karen Slingsby

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay at Mill farm again and recommend it to friends
Our stay at MIll Farm was restful and most enjoyable with good hosts and very good food.

Reviewed by
P Mill

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Large, warm, welcoming family farmhouse. Clean, modern room. Excellent food. Ideal for work in Exeter or trips down the coast.

Reviewed by
R Thompson

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b & b.
We had a friendly welcome, a comfortable room and a very good breakfast. It was quiet and in a lovely area. We would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Derek Bennett

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, clean and comfortable
We arrived very late at night and are very appreciative that our hosts stayed up to let us in as we were an hour behind schedule. We were attending a Marine pass off parade at Lympstone and our hosts were very helpful with directions and all ready to help out where necessary. Breakfast was beautiful both mornings, really nice quality. Room was clean and comfortable and I think we had a family room which was more than big enough. Plenty of everything and if we had needed anything extra I'm sure we would have been accommodated.The only thing was that the shower was a bit dated and not very powerful but I'm being picky - it's a lovely house in beautiful surroundings and it's a nice place to be. Stress free and relaxing! Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Farrar

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous devon weekend
Millfarm is very friendly could not have done more for us.

Reviewed by
julie woolmer

From Ingatestone, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keeping cool
On such a hot weekend some type of fan would have been nice, when windows opened to cool room down the room filled with all kinds of flying things, would have been better to keep windows closed and use a fan

Reviewed by
lynn hutchings

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic countryside B&B
Excellent B & B ! Delia ( and Bruce ) are the perfect hosts and very nice people.
Upon arrival we were served a tray of tea in the lovely garden (in the shade under trees)
Very comfortable bed, very clean room & en-suite, good choice of breakfast, nice views of countryside & horses in fields, very quiet at night, plenty of parking, own key for anytime access are just a few of the good points but there are many more !
Will definitely stop here again when we re-visit beautiful South Devon

Reviewed by
John G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fabulous find, wonderful location, wonderful welcome and hosts, wonderful food. Comfortable accommodation will be back.

Reviewed by
liz f

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next