Reviews - Mill Farm

4

Mill Farm, Kenton,, Exeter, EX6 8JR

Price From 147.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Derek Bennett

  • October 2014

Excellent b & b.

We had a friendly welcome, a comfortable room and a very good breakfast.

It was quiet and in a lovely area. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • A Farrar

  • September 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable

We arrived very late at night and are very appreciative that our hosts stayed up to let us in as we were an hour behind schedule.

We were attending a Marine pass off parade at Lympstone and our hosts were very helpful with directions and all ready to help out where necessary. Breakfast was beautiful both mornings, really nice quality. Room was clean and comfortable and I think we had a family room which was more than big enough. Plenty of everything and if we had needed anything extra I'm sure we would have been accommodated.The only thing was that the shower was a bit dated and not very powerful but I'm being picky - it's a lovely house in beautiful surroundings and it's a nice place to be. Stress free and relaxing. Thank you.

  • julie woolmer

  • September 2014

fabulous devon weekend

Millfarm is very friendly could not have done more for us.

  • lynn hutchings

  • July 2014

Keeping cool

On such a hot weekend some type of fan would have been nice, when windows opened to cool room down the room filled with all kinds of flying things, would have been better to keep windows closed and use a fan

  • John G

  • July 2014

Fantastic countryside B&B

Excellent B & B .

Delia ( and Bruce ) are the perfect hosts and very nice people.

Upon arrival we were served a tray of tea in the lovely garden (in the shade under trees)

Very comfortable bed, very clean room & en-suite, good choice of breakfast, nice views of countryside & horses in fields, very quiet at night, plenty of parking, own key for anytime access are just a few of the good points but there are many more . Will definitely stop here again when we re-visit beautiful South Devon

  • liz f

  • June 2014

Perfect

Fabulous find, wonderful location, wonderful welcome and hosts, wonderful food.

Comfortable accommodation will be back.

  • Helen G

  • June 2014

A wonderful escape venue in idyllic cpsurroundings

I can thank the hoteliers enough for their kindness during my stay, they know how much they did for me and my friend and I am so grateful to them both for all they did.

A*****

  • Nick H

  • May 2014

Peaceful

Pleasant country outlook yet only 15 minutes from Exeter.

Welcoming and attentive.

  • Andrew Slingsby

  • April 2014

Mill Farm Excellent B&B

Me, my wife and daughter stayed at Mill Farm 18th to 20th April.

Great location. Delis is a truly wonderful host, very helpful and friendly. Delia's omelette's are wonderful, in fact whole breakfast menu is lovely. I will certainly stay here again and recommend Mill Farm if you want a comfortable and pleasant stay just outside of Exeter. Andrew Slingsby.

  • Susan Washbrook

  • April 2014

One night stay

My second enjoyable stay at this easy to find B &B.

A friendly and warm welcome on arrival with a lovely cafeteria of coffee served in the room. A very clean and comfortable room (no. 4) with a nice view of the horses, farm and surrounding countryside. My only criticism would be the rather tired and not very powerful shower in the en-suite. Breakfast was served in a lovely room overlooking the garden and the quality of the cooked breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again next year.