You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Matford Belvedere

3

Deepway Lane, Exminster,, Exeter, EX6 8BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A B

  • July 2016

Fabulous!

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay and all of the lovely extra touches.

You made the stay with you in your lovely home so special. :-)

  • Elizabeth Havlin

  • June 2016

Lovely weekend stay at Matford Belvedere

What a lovely weekend we had.

Our host, France's Nott, was very welcoming and Matford Belvedere was lovely. The house is based on the outskirts of Exminster with stunning views. The garden is lovely too. It's a perfect place to base yourself for a short or long stay in that area of Devon. Very highly recommend it and I will always try and book there for future visits to the area.

  • adrian barton

  • June 2016

excellent b and b with fantastic views ...

The accommodation consists of your own hall bathroom and bedroom with 2 single ...

very comfortable ... beds all set behind your own door ... complementary tea was served in the conservatory with fantastic views ... great place for walking ... very pleasant stay with an excellent host .... home from home

  • M Collier

  • June 2016

Weekend Getaway

A lovely stay in delightful surroundings.

The views are wonderful. Mrs. Nott is kind and gracious host. Recommended for anyone who wants a quiet and tranquil place to stay. Don't believe the SatNav when it takes you to a house about a quarter of a mile before Matford Belvedere. Keep going up the country lane, there are posted signs, and it's on the left.

  • richard o

  • April 2016

Exceptional ambience

Good breakfast served to suit my early rising.

Lovely views, excellent car park, perfect location for Exminster or Exeter, comfortable room, private and peaceful.

  • Indrajit Sau

  • October 2015

It was nice and pleasant stay

Its was very pleasant stay.

. I must say the hospitality was fabulous. A bit off from city centre. But the location and natural beauty were remarkable. Absolute value for money. Only issue was the narrow approach towards the hotel.

  • S GORDON

  • July 2015

overnight visit

a fabulous place to stay- very intimate, comfortable and very inviting.

the view is to die for. fab!

  • Nick Blunn

  • June 2015

best yet

unbeatable b and b

first class

  • Steve D

  • June 2015

Excellent

A beautiful setting for the accommodation overlooking beautiful farmland and hills.

Made to feel at home and welcome. All food and drinks were good.

  • Clive Vanderwall

  • January 2015

Great place,very hospitable owner who made me feel welcome

The whole experience was welcoming, comfortable making my stay a joy.