No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Strete Ralegh Farm

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Strete Ralegh Farm, Whimple, , Exeter, EX5 2PP
Strete Ralegh Farm offers three spacious bedrooms, one king-size and one standard double and one twin room - all are en-suite. All the rooms are well equipped and furnished to a high standard with central heating throughout. A stair lift is available for those who are less mobile. There is a guest lounge with colour TV, stereo and a selection of maps and books/leaflets of local interest for guests to borrow. There is also a large garden area which guests are welcome to use, the property being set in about 10 acres of land. We provide full English breakfasts with local produce used wherever possible. There is a good selection of pubs and restaurants offering a wide range of cuisines nearby for evening meals. We are ideally situated for those touring the area, being close to the World Heritage Jurassic Coast with beaches at Exmouth, Budleigh Salterton, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis all close by. There are also a number of National Trust properties within easy reach (Killerton, Knightshayes, A La Ronde, Castle Drogo and more) and the Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan are easily visited in a day, as are both Dartmoor and Exmoor. We also offer a convenient base for the professional, being close to Exeter City and its cathedral, business parks, Airport, University and Westpoint Exhibition Centre. Pets welcome by arrangement.
Picture of Strete Ralegh Farm, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful countryside retreat
Excellent stay, excellent welcome, a peaceful nights sleep and a super breakfast. This would certainly be our first choice when we're in the area again.

Reviewed by
Harald Bender

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country house atmosphere
We enjoyed one night's stay in a very comfortable room and beautiful surroundings, house and gardens. The owner, Andrea, was very welcoming - we much appreciated the cup of tea on arrival! The breakfast the next morning was excellent. Very pleasant stay, would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Mary H

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful visit
I would highly recommend Strete Raliegh Farm to anyone seeking high quality accommodation, good food and excellent service. The owner was very friendly, welcoming and helpful from the onset. I consider the price to be excellent value for money, given the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation.

Reviewed by
David B

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter visit
We received an absolutely fantastic welcome and the lady who owned/ran the B and B couldn't do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble. Although we didn't use it we were surprised how near the airport the property was and it took hardly any time to travel into Exeter.

Reviewed by
S Breeze

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Welcome was warm. Farmhouse was very clean inside. Bedroom very clean and bed comfortable. A good nights sleep! V. good cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gordon B

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
To be invited on arrival to sit in the lovely garden and to be served tea and biscuits was a thouhtful and very nice touch.
Anthea Parkyn was at all times pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Dennis P

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location and Friendly host
We were attending a wedding in the area and were looking for a nice place to stay... this was the perfect place! Anthea was really friendly and helpful, making us feel at home instantly. The room was lovely and spacious with a lovely view of the stables. It was a beautiful sunny weekend and my only regret is not having more time to stay and explore the area. We had a yummy breakfast which was the perfect cure for the wedding hangover before we got on the road again for a long drive home. Anthea really went the extra mile for us and we were really grateful, I would definitely recommend staying here... its a beautiful place.

Reviewed by
S Page

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasent stay
Very nice, clean quiet and convenient. Not 5 star but nothing to fault it either.
Very convenient for A303 and Exeter airport.

Reviewed by
Neil F

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rural tranquility
A really lovely stay; the farm is ideally situated for exploring this beautiful part of England, especially the glorious coastline. Anthea was a wonderfully attentive hostess and the bespoke breakfasts, cooked to be ready at a time of our choosing, were absolutely delicious. We slept very well in the cosy beds and wished we could have stayed longer before returning to the daily stresses of London. The nearby Thirsty Farmer has a good menu using local ingredients. Excellent.

Reviewed by
JULIA WAIT

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.