Strete Ralegh Farm

4

Whimple, ,, Exeter, EX5 2PP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Harald Bender

  • August 2014

Beautiful countryside retreat

Excellent stay, excellent welcome, a peaceful nights sleep and a super breakfast.

This would certainly be our first choice when we're in the area again.

  • Mary H

  • August 2014

Lovely country house atmosphere

We enjoyed one night's stay in a very comfortable room and beautiful surroundings, house and gardens.

The owner, Andrea, was very welcoming - we much appreciated the cup of tea on arrival. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. Very pleasant stay, would definitely go back.

  • David B

  • June 2014

A wonderful visit

I would highly recommend Strete Raliegh Farm to anyone seeking high quality accommodation, good food and excellent service.

The owner was very friendly, welcoming and helpful from the onset. I consider the price to be excellent value for money, given the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation.

  • S Breeze

  • July 2013

Exeter visit

We received an absolutely fantastic welcome and the lady who owned/ran the B and B couldn't do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble.

Although we didn't use it we were surprised how near the airport the property was and it took hardly any time to travel into Exeter.

  • Gordon B

  • July 2013

Stay

Welcome was warm.

Farmhouse was very clean inside. Bedroom very clean and bed comfortable. A good nights sleep. V. good cooked breakfast.

  • Dennis P

  • July 2013

A clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

To be invited on arrival to sit in the lovely garden and to be served tea and biscuits was a thouhtful and very nice touch. Anthea Parkyn was at all times pleasant and helpful.

  • S Page

  • May 2013

Beautiful location and Friendly host

We were attending a wedding in the area and were looking for a nice place to stay...

this was the perfect place. Anthea was really friendly and helpful, making us feel at home instantly. The room was lovely and spacious with a lovely view of the stables. It was a beautiful sunny weekend and my only regret is not having more time to stay and explore the area. We had a yummy breakfast which was the perfect cure for the wedding hangover before we got on the road again for a long drive home. Anthea really went the extra mile for us and we were really grateful, I would definitely recommend staying here... its a beautiful place.

  • Neil F

  • May 2013

Very pleasent stay

Very nice, clean quiet and convenient.

Not 5 star but nothing to fault it either. Very convenient for A303 and Exeter airport.