You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Edwardian Guest Housee

4

edwardian guest house, 30-32 heavitree road, Exeter, Exeter, EX1 2LQ

Price From 138.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Knight

  • June 2016

fantastic b and b close to centre

We had a really nice stay, the proprietors were very kind and helpful.

It was a great location for the centre and easy to find. The room was very clean with an en suite and very comfortable. It was decorated in an Edwardian style with views over the main road. You can hear some traffic around late evening as our room looked out onto Heavitree Road (the windows are double glazed) but it didn't bother us and we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and there was a lovely atmosphere in the breakfast room. I would recommend this b and b and we hope to return, when in Exeter.

  • Mark Peters

  • November 2015

One night stay in the 1970s

The host was friendly a little over the top.

The accommodation was old fashioned, grubby and the room was a little smelly... wouldn't recommend. .

  • Alan W

  • October 2015

Exeter Stay

This was an excellent stay in Exeter -well appointed to everything we needed -clean beautiful room with lovely friendly hosts -Highly recommended

  • Trevor S

  • October 2015

Ok

  • Simon Johns

  • September 2015

A lovely place to stay

A lovely guest house, immaculately clean, and within easy walking distance to thecentre of the city.

  • A Chee

  • August 2015

Great one night stay

Nice B&B, about 10 mins walk to the city centre.

Rooms are clean, bathroom is a bit small but does its job. The bedroom itself is big.

Friendly staff.

No noise disturbance from other guests.

Breakfast was good.

  • Jayne P

  • October 2014

Fabulous guest house with fabulous service

i was staying alone at this guest house due to the fact I was in Exeter to take my daughter to hospital.

I could not fault it - I was greeted with friendliness by the guest house owner, given keys so that I could come and go, and shown to my room which was lovely - up in the attic rooms. I would definitely stay here again, as I felt safe (being a woman travelling alone this was important), it was clean, and the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. I didn't have breakfast, but this was only due to the nature of my visit (my daughter had to be at hospital early). I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money, and very close to the city centre.

  • William D

  • October 2014

Brief stay

The people and service was excellent and the room nice and clean.

They made me very welcome. It is a pity that breakfast is not served until 8am. As a business traveller I am normally eating breakfast earlier. Also for those who are light sleepers it is worth noting that clocks chime throughout the night.

  • Jasper Selwyn

  • September 2014

Shabby guest house but good breakfast

Its official title is "The Edwardian", which is a good description.

It hasn't been smartened up much in the last 100 years. I arrived about 8 pm, and couldn't get in, or raise the owners by phone. I managed to contact them a bit later, and they told me my key was under the doormat. They apologised when I met them, and were very friendly, but it wasn't a good start. my room was up two flights of stairs, overlooking a busy road. Quite small, but comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts and cooked food. I had to get away, and my cooked breakfast was served quickly.

  • Roger P

  • September 2014

We were Double Booked - and the Hotel told us about it far too late!

We booked via Laterooms website about 6 weeks before we wished to stay.

Then with only two weeks before we were due to stay, we received an email from the hotel saying that we had been double booked and therefore we could not stay after all. The hotel must have known about ths sitaution for about 4 weeks and did nothing about it. This was far too late for us to rebook anywhere elsewhere in Exeter. We ended up staying in Taunton 35 miles away. Very disappointed with the Heavitree Guest House.