You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Anchor House

4

74 Victoria Road, ,, Dartmouth, TQ6 9DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather K

  • June 2016

Good B&B in Dartmouth

Convenient location in Dartmouth.

Room comfortable and pleasantly furnished. Breakfast very good with lots of choice including fresh fruit salad. Welcoming hosts and car parking available.

  • Joy A

  • April 2016

Lovely stay with lovely people!

We were made extremely welcome by John and Barbara.

Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was absolutely lovely - a variety for all tastes - and excellent portions and the bedroom facilities were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful and full of advice about the Dartmouth and surrounding area. We would recommend booking direct with them.

  • catherine Jones

  • March 2016

Great stay at Anchor House

A wonderful find in a favourite location.

The room was lovely and we were especially glad of the mineral water and fresh milk in the fridge. The welcome was warm and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We very much hope to stay there again.

  • Robert Hobbs

  • November 2015

Home from home

Excellent 3 days, welcoming and friendly hosts, first class breakfast and company.

It is very pleasant when you have no idea when you book somewhere unknown for it to be a good experience. Rob and Mary

  • Victoria M

  • September 2015

Weekend break

Wonderful weekend at anchor house with Barbara and John who looked after our every need.

Lovely experience and would recommend to anyone looking for great weekend break and experience

  • Richard Sanderson

  • July 2015

Anchor House

We have only one gripe about our accommodation and that was the paperwork said it had a shower over the bath this was not actually correct as you couldn't stand up in the bath and take a shower which for us was a bit of a problem, apart from that everything else was excellent and John and Barbara were very welcoming.

  • J Price

  • March 2015

Anchor House

Rather expensive for an ordinary B and B.

good position for town. nice people but not over professional.

  • Matt Bright

  • January 2015

Great B&B in Dartmouth

This was perfect for us - super friendly and welcoming, nice, clean room and a comfy bed.

The breakfast was super too. Highly recommended.

  • F Shaw

  • January 2015

Very friendly and warm welcome

Home from home, very personal and warm welcome.

Beautifully clean and homely place-like part of the family. Easy walk into town, with only a hint of a hill, so very handy for all the pubs, restaurants and shops of lovely Dartmouth. We shall be back . : )

  • Peter Sargeant

  • November 2014

No place is perfect anchor house is very close could find no fault