Reviews - Saffron House Hotel


King Street, Combe Martin ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 0BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • William P

  • August 2015


Good welcome,very comfortable

  • Andy S

  • June 2015

Good value short stay

I stayed one night while touring.

Coombe Martin was stunning in the evening sunlight - I watched the sun go down over the rock pools. Accomodation is convenient, and a warm welcome was given. Room is quite small, but provided all the essentials including wi-fi. Bed and pillows comfy. Breakfast extensive choice.


  • April 2015

Great place to stay

The hosts are extremely polite and helpful and always eager to please and the breakfast was always perfectly cooked.

Can't find anything to criticise. Just off the main road in a lovely village.

  • M Squires

  • March 2015

Saffron House Hotel

The accomodation was good, breakfast excellent although Coombe Martin looked as though a developer was about to demolish it and rebuild something new.

Too many second homes, no soul left in village


  • September 2014

Comfy stay

Comfy good value hotel.

Ideal for South West Coast path

  • E James

  • September 2014

enjoyable, peaceful rest

We had a warm welcome.

Great value for money. Spotlessly clean, all amenities in room. Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice. Combe Martin, is beautiful and unspoilt

  • S O'Connor

  • September 2014

I can recommend this hotel

Friendly staff, excellent food, good value, Would certainly go there again,

  • David M

  • August 2014

Will defiantly be back.

Excellent value for money.

The hosts were very friendly. We will defiantly be back.

  • Patricia M

  • June 2014

Comfortable and clean.

Nicely decorated. Great location close to Combe Martin cove.