Reviews - Redlands Guest House


136 New Road, ,, Brixham, TQ5 8DA

Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ian Hamilton

  • November 2015

Redlands Guest House

Excellent from start to finish great hosts high standard of cleanliness best well cooked hot breakfast we've ever had highly recommend.

  • preston horton

  • September 2015

Redland Guest House Brixham

Friendly atmosphere, good breakfast and very clean accommodation when I go back to Brixham i know where i will be staying.

  • Michael K

  • September 2015

Redlands Guest House

Sept 2015

  • E Rudd

  • August 2015

Fantastic accommodation

The Redlands Guest House has just been taken over by Steve and Matt, both of whom have a wealth of experience.

The stay was most enjoyable - great attention to detail, lovely breakfasts and lots of interesting conversations. For those without transport, there is a bus right outside which takes you to surrounding districts. I would definitely return and recommend Redlands to anyone.

  • Charlotte M

  • July 2015

Great Overnight Stay

Very friendly staff and a beautifully maintained room.

Only issue was breakfast being 8:00 - 8:45 am but management did say they were going to revise that. When we stayed the new management had only been there for 10 days so little niggles like that are forgiven. Staff had good knowledge about the local area. Overall a highly recommended guest house.


  • May 2015

Lovely Guest House

We only stayed for one night but would definitely recommend it.

  • Raymond H

  • September 2014

Friendly, stress free, great location, glad we stayed here.

Spent a week at Redlands in September and enjoyed hospitality that is hard to fault from the day we arrived.

We found our room to be clean, comfortable and spacious and cleaned to perfection. Our hosts Pete & Jan were warm and friendly so we had a perfect base for our stay. Breakfast choice was as you would expect and cooked as you like it. The Guest House is situated on the main street into Brixham which can be quite busy during the day but on site parking and a great local Bus service more than made up for this as does the easy walk into the village. No great problem with traffic noise at night and the bed was so comfortable sleeping was never a problem.

  • Renee A

  • September 2014

Room in Briham

We stayed in an attic room with a very narrow bathroom.

Noisy main road. The owner made us feel uncomfortable as he was a little regimental in style. We stayed for 2 nights but made sure we took the phone numbers of the guest houses nearby.

  • Ray Marsh

  • September 2014

Both Mr & Mrs Goldsworthy were very friendly and helpful in trying to make our stay as pleasant as

possible knowing that our stay was for a family bereavement.

Thankyou both.

  • Ford St John de Veer

  • September 2014

Excellent Hotel on the Devon Riviera

Excellent in every regard.

The owners/hosts were welcoming, the room was just right and the breakfast was fabulous. We were booked originally for one night but stayed for three just because we were enjoying ourselves so much. We had gone away for a short break before our wedding and on the day of our departure our hosts presented us with a bottle of bubbly and a card. We will definately return.