No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redlands Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
136 New Road, , , Brixham, TQ5 8DA
Redlands is a Victorian house, built around 1900 and has been modernised and restored with all the modern comforts, yet still retaining its character and charm. Frequent comments from customers, many of whom return centre around the quality of the stay, 'made to feel welcome', cleanliness, comfortable beds and the 'breakfast to start the day'. We are situated just an easy 10-minute walk from the bustle of the picturesque harbour with its excellent restaurants. Redlands is fortunate to have its own on-site free car parking, unlike many in Brixham. Bookings commencing on a Friday or Saturday carry a minimum of a 2 night stay (in peak season). Your accommodation has been decorated to a very high standard with all the comforts and cleanliness you would expect at home. Our aim is to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Pete & Jan Goldsworthy look forward to welcoming you personally.
Picture of Redlands Guest House, Brixham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room in Briham
We stayed in an attic room with a very narrow bathroom. Noisy main road. The owner made us feel uncomfortable as he was a little regimental in style. We stayed for 2 nights but made sure we took the phone numbers of the guest houses nearby.

Reviewed by
Renee A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Both Mr & Mrs Goldsworthy were very friendly and helpful in trying to make our stay as pleasant as
possible knowing that our stay was for a family bereavement. Thankyou both.

Reviewed by
Ray Marsh

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, stress free, great location, glad we stayed here.
Spent a week at Redlands in September and enjoyed hospitality that is hard to fault from the day we arrived. We found our room to be clean, comfortable and spacious and cleaned to perfection. Our hosts Pete & Jan were warm and friendly so we had a perfect base for our stay. Breakfast choice was as you would expect and cooked as you like it. The Guest House is situated on the main street into Brixham which can be quite busy during the day but on site parking and a great local Bus service more than made up for this as does the easy walk into the village. No great problem with traffic noise at night and the bed was so comfortable sleeping was never a problem.

Reviewed by
Raymond H

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem, very welcoming hosts
Enjoyed a three night break, friendly welcoming hosts, B&B handy for stroll to shops and harbour, Pete and Jan provided great hospitality and superb freshly cooked breakfasts, car parking on site and well located for visiting Dartmouth & Kingswear without the need to take the car.

Reviewed by
Julia D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was of good standard for B & B accommodation but one would expect that priced at or near licenced hotel charges .

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peter and Jan were excellent hosts,nothing too much trouble,and the location for ourselves was good
Would recommend the bathroom to room 5 was improved on-nothing wrong with the cleanliness.

Reviewed by
D BURDIS

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class guest house
This guest house is first class. Jan a nd Pete, the owners are very nice people and made us most welcome. It is located just a ten minute easy walk to the harbour and is on the main bus route. There is ample free parking. The breakfast is fantastic and delicious. We will definately visit again.

Reviewed by
James Harding

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redlands guest house
Stayed for the weekend and can highly recommend. Lovely hosts and great cooked breakfast, if I have to critisize at all it would be traffic noise from main road.

Reviewed by
ALISON E

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
It was a very enjoyable week. Brixham was a nice place and the surrounding town we visited were all very interesting. As we travelled around by public transport we were impressed with the frequency of buses. The accommodation was very good. We would certainly recommend the guest house.

Reviewed by
Lester Gorvin

From Yeovil , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Gem in Brixham
Fantastic welcome, Comfortable accommodation, Terrific breakfast. Pete and Jan were perfect hosts. Originally booked for one night and ended up staying for three. Would gladly have stayed longer if only we could. We'll definately be back!!

Reviewed by
Ford St John de Veer

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next