The Village Inn

4

Youngaton Road, Westward Ho!,, Bideford, EX39 1HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan W

  • December 2014

Will stay again

Rooms very clean and maintained to a good standard, nice and warm in December.

Good atmosphere in the bar and an excellent Seafood Linguine with a pint of Doom Bar

  • John V

  • October 2014

Good setting in the Village

A good comfortable stay.

A thicker, darker pair of curtains would be appreciated to block out some of the street lighting.

  • DEBORAH R

  • October 2014

The Village Inn

I stayed at the village Inn Bideford,

The staff was very polite and helpful they told me about all the things I wanted to know about the bus times,trains nice easy walk to the seafront

The room I stayed in was very nice cosy and clean

  • D Platten

  • October 2014

Very nice hotel, food was exelent

would stay again when I'm in the area next time

  • m barnard

  • September 2014

very please with the accommodation.

our hosts were very welcoming .

  • B Jackman

  • August 2014

Lovely people good food and would return again in the future

  • M Shaw

  • August 2014

Overnight stop

Very friendly staff, warm welcome, good location, good size car park, very friendly bar.

  • G Greenfield

  • August 2014

Village Inn Stay

Very clean and comfortable single room and staff were all very helpful.

Cooked breakfast slightly disappointing (only one rasher and sausage not great - how about using local produce?).

  • Sheila A

  • July 2014

just a leisurely shopping trip

what started as a shopping trip to the atlantic village turned into a very pleasurable stay at westward ho we would come again

  • John L

  • July 2014

An Excellent Stay

I spent four very happy days staying at The Village.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and accommodating. The breakfast very hearty and delicious. Given the very convenient location of the Village, close to the sea, the bus stop and shops it is an excellent place to stay. Thoroughly recommended!