No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tyndale Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
68 Avenue Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 5LF
Quality four star gold award guest accommodation in the Heart of Torquay. Tyndale Guest House is committed to offering accommodation in the heart of the cosmopolitan resort of Torquay, a place of unparalleled beauty and spectacular scenery. We are in a central location perfect for all amenities and attractions in the bay, being close to both the sea front and Riviera Centre. We are dedicated to making your stay one of leisure and comfort in an informal and friendly environment. Situated in the heart of English Riviera Torquay within easy walking distance to Torquay town centre, main railway station, The English Riviera conference and leisure centre, Torre Abbey, Princess Theatre and Torquay seafront. All our bedrooms have en-suite facilities and we have a ground floor room. This room is very popular with guests so should you require a room on the ground floor we recommend that you book it early to avoid disappointment. We have complimentary WIFI Internet access available, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen digital TV’s in all rooms. All the rooms at the Tyndale are serviced daily throughout your stay with us. On your arrival you will find complimentary toiletries, fresh white towels. Every room has a hot drinks tray and central heating for out of season holidays. A full English or lighter vegetarian option is served every morning in the light bright dining room. Cereals toast, preserves, fruit juice, tea and coffee are all on the menu. Breakfast is included in the room tariff when you stay at The Tyndale. Check-in time is from 14:00 till 19:00. We have a private off road car park for your use during your stay with us. Your Comfort Is Our Priority.
Picture of Tyndale Guest House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tyndale Guest House review 7th Nov - 10th Nov 2014
Andy & Daniel were great hosts, very kind and considerate. My wife & I stayed the weekend just gone, for 3 nights and had a fabulous stay. Even though we were quite late arriving on Friday night, it was very much appreciated that Daniel waited in to greet us. Even after being late the first night, Daniel still informed us that the room had been upgraded to the Superior Room, which had a "Super" Kingsize bed, a 42" colour TV and a fridge for drinks.
Andy served us food everyday which was well cooked and wholesome and extremely satisfying and filling. He shared lots of information and tips of where to go and what to see, we will definitely want to stay again.

Reviewed by
steve d

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hospitality
Andy & Daniel are lovely hosts & made you very welcome. The standard of accommodation, catering & housekeeping is excellent. Within easy walking distance of Torquay town centre & Cockington. Would not hesitate to stay there again & to recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Jay M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Top guest house in Torquay
Our trip to Torquay was made so much better by the high standards of this excellent guest house.
On arrival, we were welcomed to their lovely accommodation and made to feel relaxed. The room was very spacious and immaculate, with all the facilities in place including a fridge and an offer for fresh milk for tea or coffee.
We can tell that they take great pride in cleanliness of the whole guest house as it was spotless.
It was a real pleasure to stay there and we will definitely stay there when we next return to Torquay.
It was a nice five to ten minute walk depending on your pace to the sea and maybe a further five minutes to the shops and harbour area. It was nice to park the car up and not use it until we left.
The owners were lovely and answered any questions with real knowledge rather than a robotic reeling off of things to do like you tend to get from most guest houses or budget hotels.
The breakfast was a nice selection of cereals, or cooked breakfast to suit how hungry you are in the morning.
If you are reading this and think 'really' then you better believe it as it is one of the nicest places I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Ben Stephenson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. We have visited Torquay for many years and have to say that this was the best guest house we have stayed in. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Elaine Hendry

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional B&B
We was given a very warm welcome on arrival. Room lovely and clean with modern decoration. ( small fridge very useful) good choice for breakfast and generous servings! Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
K Heeley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best Guest House we have ever used
The room was spotless clean and everything was perfectly arranged. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The room decoration was stylish and good taste. Breakfast was great, too. Owner of the guest house was extremely friendly and helpful. We were greatly satisfied with the service provided.

Reviewed by
N Fernandez

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, very friendly, rooms great, food excellent would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Jenny Stevenson

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B we have ever stayed in!!
Arrived late on Friday night and were welcomed by Andy. He was extremely helpful in giving us advice where to grab a bite to eat at that time of night as well as giving great advice on trips and walks etc.
The whole place was beautifully decorated and our room was exceptional. Not a spec of dust to be seen anywhere.
Breakfast was a triumph. Wether you go for the cooked breakfast option (which I did and didn't regret it!!!) or the lighter option of fruit, yoghurt or cereals, the continued quality was outstanding.
I really can't speak highly enough of the place, I might regret this review as it may cause the perfect place to stay to be fully booked next time we visit (which we 100% will)!!!!

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay!
This was a brilliant stay and excellent value for money! The welcome was lovely from Dan and the room was great, including the decor which matched well.
The location was close enough to walk to the centre but far enough away from the lively night life.
The breakfast was fantastic. Great selection and the full English was the best I have had. Fresh and well presented.
We will definitely be returning again and recommend to friends and family!!

Reviewed by
victoria s

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and modern clean rooms

Reviewed by
M Johnston

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next