Reviews - Tyndale Guest House

4

68 Avenue Road, ,, Torquay, TQ2 5LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma S

  • August 2015

Excellent Little Place

Great service, great room, friendly staff.

Super little stopover.

  • C Greenfield

  • December 2014

Excellent service

Last minute booking at the Tyndale.

Booking the single en-suite for 2 nights. Met by owner(?) Who after I asked, supplied a lovely breakfast to go for the morning, as I had to be away before dawn. Overall room was compact but very nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely book again.

  • steve d

  • November 2014

Tyndale Guest House review 7th Nov - 10th Nov 2014

Andy & Daniel were great hosts, very kind and considerate.

My wife & I stayed the weekend just gone, for 3 nights and had a fabulous stay. Even though we were quite late arriving on Friday night, it was very much appreciated that Daniel waited in to greet us. Even after being late the first night, Daniel still informed us that the room had been upgraded to the Superior Room, which had a "Super" Kingsize bed, a 42" colour TV and a fridge for drinks.

Andy served us food everyday which was well cooked and wholesome and extremely satisfying and filling. He shared lots of information and tips of where to go and what to see, we will definitely want to stay again.

  • Ben Stephenson

  • September 2014

Top Top guest house in Torquay

Our trip to Torquay was made so much better by the high standards of this excellent guest house.

On arrival, we were welcomed to their lovely accommodation and made to feel relaxed. The room was very spacious and immaculate, with all the facilities in place including a fridge and an offer for fresh milk for tea or coffee. We can tell that they take great pride in cleanliness of the whole guest house as it was spotless. It was a real pleasure to stay there and we will definitely stay there when we next return to Torquay. It was a nice five to ten minute walk depending on your pace to the sea and maybe a further five minutes to the shops and harbour area. It was nice to park the car up and not use it until we left. The owners were lovely and answered any questions with real knowledge rather than a robotic reeling off of things to do like you tend to get from most guest houses or budget hotels. The breakfast was a nice selection of cereals, or cooked breakfast to suit how hungry you are in the morning. If you are reading this and think 'really' then you better believe it as it is one of the nicest places I have stayed in.

  • Jay M

  • August 2014

Excellent Hospitality

Andy & Daniel are lovely hosts & made you very welcome.

The standard of accommodation, catering & housekeeping is excellent. Within easy walking distance of Torquay town centre & Cockington. Would not hesitate to stay there again & to recommend to friends.

  • Elaine Hendry

  • August 2014

Excellent!!!

My husband and I had a wonderful stay.

We have visited Torquay for many years and have to say that this was the best guest house we have stayed in. Thoroughly recommended.

  • K Heeley

  • July 2014

Exceptional B&B

We was given a very warm welcome on arrival.

Room lovely and clean with modern decoration. ( small fridge very useful) good choice for breakfast and generous servings. Would definitely stay again

  • N Fernandez

  • June 2014

One of the best Guest House we have ever used

The room was spotless clean and everything was perfectly arranged.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The room decoration was stylish and good taste. Breakfast was great, too. Owner of the guest house was extremely friendly and helpful. We were greatly satisfied with the service provided.

  • Jenny Stevenson

  • May 2014

Fantastic hotel, very friendly, rooms great, food excellent would definately stay again

  • Jonathan S

  • May 2014

Best B&B we have ever stayed in!!

Arrived late on Friday night and were welcomed by Andy.

He was extremely helpful in giving us advice where to grab a bite to eat at that time of night as well as giving great advice on trips and walks etc.

The whole place was beautifully decorated and our room was exceptional. Not a spec of dust to be seen anywhere. Breakfast was a triumph. Wether you go for the cooked breakfast option (which I did and didn't regret it!!!) or the lighter option of fruit, yoghurt or cereals, the continued quality was outstanding. I really can't speak highly enough of the place, I might regret this review as it may cause the perfect place to stay to be fully booked next time we visit (which we 100% will)!!!.