No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - STOVER LODGE

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29, NEWTON ROAD, Torquay, TQ2 5DB
Stover Lodge is a small, friendly, family run B&B, conveniently situated close to local amenities, and within walking distance of the town centre and sea front. All of our rooms have en-suite facilities, free wifi, TVs, clock radios and tea and coffee making facilities. We are open all year and therefore have central heating. We also have a good sized car park and a garden for guests use. We offer a full English breakfast as well as a vegetarian or continental option. Families and babies are welcome and a cot and high chair are provided.
You can use Stover Lodge as a base to explore the Devon countryside with its amazing scenery and pretty villages. You can walk along the South Devon Coastal Path or explore Dartmoor. The cities of Exeter and Plymouth are within easy reach as well as the beautiful towns of Dartmouth and Totnes. Torbay has 22 miles of coastline with over 20 beaches, so whether it’s swimming, fishing or just lying on the beach you enjoy there’s plenty for everyone
Picture of STOVER LODGE, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bed and breakfast
Stover Lodge is one of the cleanest Bed and Breakfast Hotels I have stayed in. It's so lovely to get to your room and find that everything is immaculately clean.
The welcome was very warm and breakfast delicious.

Reviewed by
JULIET PALMER

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was excellent just a 10 min walk to front.both of us thought breakfast was great. it set us up

Reviewed by
r fraser

From dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent,well managed Guest house, spacious en suite rooms, very good breakfast.
Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay here, hosts Alison and David friendly and knowledgeable of local area. Well pleased with room and facilities. Breakfast menu varied and very good,
Summing up; Excellent.

Reviewed by
Derrick T

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Excellent accommodation in a convenient location. Welcoming hosts and good food.

Reviewed by
Jo J

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay.
Only one night unfortunately, but we were made to feel very welcome. The room was spacious and comfortable, very clean - as was the hallway and dining room. Lovely decor and the ensuite shower was one of the best. The owners were lovely too! Would definitely recommend to anyone, and we hope to be able to return later in the year.

Reviewed by
M Kettlety

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Torquay and lovely place to stay
Friendly welcome on arrival.Lovely clean comfortable room and great breakfast.Owners David and Alison very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Patrick W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend Away
I decided to stay here for my girlfriends birthday weekend over the August Bank Holiday. When we arrived we was very impressed with the exterior of the building (flowers etc). The staff were very welcoming and provided their knowledge of the area throughout our stay. There was also lots of leaflets and magazines for the things to do in the area. Our room was very spacious and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very well designed and maintained. The room has a wall mounted TV with freeview which had great signal for all channels. There was plenty of storage space in the room for us and there was also tea and coffee facilities supplied.
We both enjoyed our stay here and the owners are both lovely people. We will return for sure.

Reviewed by
J Grierson

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT VALUE
Stayed with girlfriend. Rooms in immaculate condition, very friendly owners and breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
C SEVERN

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stover lodge review
Booked as a last-minute getaway after reading positive reviews.We received a very warm welcome and the room was spotlessly clean (as was the rest of the establishment) ,breakfast was excellent too,Would definitely stay again and already recommended to family

Reviewed by
N Bishop

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent! Always have a great time, and made to feel welcome. Lovely food and owners are always happy and helpful. Will be returning in the near future. Very clean

Reviewed by
sean wheaton

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next