Reviews - The Wellsway


56 Bampfylde Road , ,, Torquay, TQ2 5AY

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Bateman

  • June 2015

Consistantly brilliant

This was my third visit to The Wellsway and as always I had a great stay.

My room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast the following morning is not to be missed. Worth every penny!

  • John E

  • May 2015

Ideal seaside hotel / guest house

Hotel is a short walk from the front.

Room and on suite were spotlessly clean and all newly fitted out. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was extremely well made with fresh ingredients.

  • Nick B

  • February 2015

Fantastic Value!!!

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Wellsway for a second time for just the one night whilst visiting family.

The owners Pat and Nick (aka Whiskey) are both lovely and very helpful. The rooms are perfect; nicely decorated to a high modern standard with REALLY comfortable beds. I can definitely recommend the full english breakfast too. The Hotel is easy to find and has ample parking out front. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Sue C

  • January 2015

Tip top torquay

We stayed for one night after a family birthday party and greatly enjoyed the short time we were at the Wellsway.

It is very well located for the seafront and the centre of Torquay. The amazing breakfast kept us going all day!

  • Paul Roberts

  • August 2014

Wellsway hotel review

Absolutely fabulous break in Torquay at the Wellsway hotel.

Hotel was clean with nice interior, room was lovely, breakfast was filling, hotel set in nice quiet area and within easy walking distance from town centre and beach. Hosts Nick (whiskey) and Pat very helpful and lovely people. Would we stay there again. Absolutely yes.

  • Teodora S

  • August 2014

Fantastic little place!

We booked this two days before as a last minute decision to extend our holiday for another day.

The hosts are fantastic and the place absolutely spotless. One of the most comfortable beds as well (both slept star shaped and could barely find eachother!)

  • P McDonald

  • August 2014

An excellent b & b

I can't fault my stay at the Wellsway.

Pat and Nick are incredibly welcoming, full of local knowledge and are more than happy to provide the added extras that make your stay special (i.e. soft drinks on arrival). The room was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this place.

  • t kelly

  • June 2014

Great hotel!!

My partner and I stayed here for a short weekend getaway in Torquay.

This hotel was just perfect. Lovely room, which was great to relax in after a brilliant day in torquay. The staff were really friendly, you really couldn't expect more. The room it self was gorgeous, well decorated and welcoming. The complimentary tea, coffee, biscuit tray had everything you needed (plenty of milk and sugar, unlike some other hotels). The bathroom was a good size, shower was great, powerful and stayed at one temperature. We had breakfast on the day we were leaving and it was really well prepared. The menu had options for a full breakfast, but also choice for lighter options and vegetarians so suit everyones needs. Plenty of juices, fruits, cereals and milk available as well.

Overall, would stay again. Most definitely.

  • K Reid

  • April 2014

Amazing b&b! Definitely going back!

Amazing place to stay, really modern and decorated beautifully.

Breakfast was gorgeous, definitely a credit to it's owners (who are also likely by the way!)

  • P Humpage

  • March 2014

One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in

Our stay was faultless.

The location is really convenient, hosts were so helpful, friendly and consistently went 'the extra mile' to offer advise and recommendations. The room was very spacious and modern and had a lot of lovely touches. Breakfast was excellent and had a large amount of choice. We would definatley stay here again in the future and recommend to everybody.