No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mill Rythe Holiday Village

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
16, Havant Road , Hayling Island, PO11 0PB
Mill Rythe Holiday Village is nestled away on the western side of Chichester harbour on the fantastic Hayling Island. With beautiful beaches, stunning costal walks and world famous local attractions, Mill Rythe is the perfect base for business or pleasure. With an array of facilities and organised activities, archery, indoor swimming pool, pool tables and table tennis, it’s all here. Alternatively the lovely landscaped gardens and waterside location offers you the chance to relax and unwind at your own pace.
One of Britain's most important historic navel ports, Portsmouth, is just a few miles from us, where you can visit the vibrant and newly developed Gunwharf Quays or if history is for you, Nelson's flag ship HMS Victory.
Our comfortable chalet style rooms include en-suite shower or bath, central heating, tea & coffee facilities and freeview TV and are situated around the village. We have a variety of rooms that will suit every taste, need and of course budget. Our large and spacious restaurant is perfectly positioned, just a few steps from our ballroom and under the same roof. Our restaurant is open for breakfast 8 am - 9 am and dinner 6 pm - 7 pm (subject to change, please check on arrival) and can cater for up to 500 diners and is used exclusively and inclusively for residential guests and has a set menu offering. Our evening entertainment is themed round our midweek and weekend breaks which are geared around our mature customers with such themes as Wartime & Music Hall, giving you plenty of opportunities to dance the night away. WIfi is also available in our reception area only. Majority of our breaks are for adults only, please check directly with Mill Rythe for family breaks offering. Please note:- Mill Rythe is a Holiday Village and not a hotel. Rooms are predominantly individual chalets. The restaurant is a large 600 seat restaurant which provides set menus. Mill Rythe specializes in Adult breaks for the over 50's and is a destination popular with coaching holidays. During the school holidays our breaks change to family breaks that are full of activities and entertainment.
Picture of Mill Rythe Holiday Village, Hayling Island at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally quite good. Accomodation very tired and needs upgrade. Food surprisingly very good.
Accommodation very tired and in need of an extensive refurbishment. In general the site was again tired and in need of refurbishment. Good points are the location and the food which were both very good. The best way to describe it is " Go with an open mind and you will not be disappointed ".

Reviewed by
A Errington

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable accommodation room a bit dated and old fashioned
Reception staff not very welcoming otherwise nice and clean accommodation a bit dated and old fashioned, food was nice .

Reviewed by
Heide P

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

70's interior but not in a good way.
We booked a double room but were given a family suite. The room was in a terrible state needing a severe upgrade to bring it into the 21st century. People walking past can see straight into your room as the curtain is far too small for the window. The net curtain had mould growing on it and the rest of the accommodation was filthy and falling apart in places. The cooked breakfast was borderline uncooked; very bland and the majority of the staff were Eastern European and very lack lustre in their attitude. When booking, you should be warned of the average age of guests are of OAP age and the activities are for that age too.

Reviewed by
steve m

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant last minute break
we really enjoyed our stay it was a last minute decision to go and visit our children in cosham portsmouth, it was a ideal location everybody was so friendly the accomadation was very clean, i requested a bath in it and they sorted that for us which i was extremely pleased about loved the indoor swimming pool and that it opened early and was lovely and warm. the receptionist were very helpful and friendly always went out there way to help to help you.
I would definatly recommened it to anybody already told my family about it back home if we need to stay anywhere again .
thanx
s.corless

Reviewed by
s corless

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break to charge the batteries
Staff very helpfull and friendly and made the stay very enjoyable.


Reviewed by
Philip H

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful, no frills accommodation. Restaurant excellent value for money. Would be great for family holiday with young children as seemed to have lots of activities laid on for them & lots of facilities

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From Buckingham, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bogies on wall. Bath wobbled. Got locked in room!!

Reviewed by
A Davey

From Bexhill on Sea, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grotty & Dated
Booked this for a one night getaway via laterooms and have to say we were very disappointed with the standard of the accommodation. The room we were in was badly in need of renovation, shower head rusty, bathroom awful, ceiling patched and bulging after a leak, walls damaged and windows rotten! - Never again. On the plus side, the staff were lovely and the food was good but not enough to make me want to ever stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Pook

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOL !!!!!!!! Not enough words to describe
Firstly the door to the accommodation was still in the 1970s state when it was first hung. The door lock was so worn there was no need for a key. The bathroom smelled damp and musty and the tiles were dirty and mouldy. The bathroom window was one of the old 1970s metal framed old and draughty !!!!!!
The room was very basic and situated right at the rear of the of the site when it was apparent that the site its self was half empty. The bedding had huge ink stains on it and the towels were as grey as the bathroom tiles. It was a real shame as the food and the entertainment was value for money.

Reviewed by
paul newton

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was very comfortable although bathroom has a lot of mold and smelt fusty. This was a holiday camp chalet and not upto the standard we expect on a business trip. Very noisy as there was a theme weekend with late entertainment, guests returning to their accomodation in the early hours.

Reviewed by
W Green

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.