You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kilworthy Farm Guesthouse

3

., ,, Tavistock, PL19 0JN

Price From 140.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Johanna R

  • May 2016

Wonderful old farm with excellent breakfast!

I had a great stay at Kilworthy Farm Guesthouse.

I was made very welcome, the room was comfy, clean and newly decorated, and the cooked breakfast was superb. Highly recommended.

  • M Katkov

  • June 2015

The best!

The farm is spectacularily situated high up on Dartmoor.

The very grand buildings have an interesting history: this is a victorian folly based on an ambitious engineering project that ultimately failed. Now run by Sandra and Arthur, who demonstrate the energy and ingenuity it takes to survive in farming now-a-days, and give their guests the warmest welcome...

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Good accomodation, bit out of the way unless you have a car

I was walking, so about 2 miles from Tavistock on top of a days walk.

But a good welcome and well worth a look around the renovated farm buildings. Very knowledgeable hosts.

  • Jeff E

  • June 2015

A Gem in the Devon countryside

Wonderful historic, working farm offering exceptional full English breakfast, comfortable bed, welcoming and friendly hosts.

If you wish to experience a B & B that offers exemplary service, high quality cuisine along with the peace and quite of the Devon countrysidemore, then look no further than Kilworthy Farm which provides this and more.

  • Janet Woodford

  • May 2015

Peaceful setting owners very obliging

We had a great stay peaceful surroundings.The owners Sandra and Arthur were great nothing was too much trouble even though are very busy farmers.We had a very interesting tour of the farm with Arthur and josh.

A good breakfast to start the day couldn't ask for more.

  • r hart

  • December 2014

Kilworthy Farm Recommendation

As the title suggests I would not hesitate in recommending this both clean and characterful farmhouse B&B to others.

The owners are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Top m,arks for breakfast too!

  • jeremy w

  • October 2014

Country hideaway working farm

Dogs, cats, puppies, chickens, ducks, pigs, and cows, so close to Tavistock town centre, just up the road, second on the right, and then yet down a very long country lane.

Arthur and his family true Devon country folk. This is true farm house B&B, no frills, just home cooking by the farmers wife. Hospitality and friendliness 5 star.

  • Alex S

  • September 2014

Rural and Peaceful

Kilworthy Farm is a great place, only 2 miles from Tavistock up a narrow lane, yet right out in the country with wonderful views of the surrounding landscape.

The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, and I was shown round the farm by the owners' grandson while my breakfast - fantastic - was cooked. It's a working farm and pretty rustic, but I'd definitely stay there again; the buildings have an interesting history, too, and the owners are friendly and helpful.

  • Sue W

  • August 2014

Positive points: great view from room even lying in bed!, very quiet and peaceful, huge comfortable bed.

The rest of it was a bit of a let down, not very homely, breakfast plentiful but a bit disappointing. Power shower made the right noises but failed to deliver. Sorry.