Reviews - The Chequers Inn

3

6, The Green Cassington, Oxford, OX294DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shirley A Williams

  • March 2015

A nice friendly and Quiet place to stay.

we enjoyed our stay there, perhaps a little way from Oxford, but small price to pay for a decent and friendly Hotel/Pub

  • Nicholas Arnold

  • March 2015

The Chequers Inn

Only real thing that got on our nerves was the bed were two singles and we had to push together as they had ran out of double beds

  • Mary R

  • February 2015

Comfortable room

Book this room last minute and found the room to be very comfortable.

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Joanne L

  • February 2015

Overall ok

We were not impressed with the rubber under sheet on the double bed.

Also the bathroom was rather tatty. On the plus side the food was good as was the location.

  • Allan Meredith

  • January 2015

Very nice staff, food good.

My son and myself stayed for three nights, we had evening meals every night.

and a full English breakfast, it was a bit off that the breakfast was an extra at £ 18.50 but it was very nice. The rooms were ok, a little cramped for a double with en'suite, the shower leaked and rotted the skirtingbourd, nothing a days work couldn't sort out. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Not sure it was worth the near £ 100.00 per night, that did include a few drinks. Lol

  • M Latimer

  • December 2014

Satisfactory

Room comfortable although the paint work in the bathroom was peeling.

  • e harris

  • December 2014

Good value for money! In need of new mattress!!

Great for location as we wanted to be near to Oxford.

My only gripe was the bed was very uncomfortable!!

  • Paul F

  • December 2014

Rural Cotswold Retreat

Situated on the eastern edge of the Cotswold's, this is a quiet country retreat and a good place from which to explore the local area.

For example, the magnificent Blenheim Palace (where you can easily spend an entire day) is only a 20-minute drive away. The staff here were friendly and helpful and the restaurant was ideal serving good food at reasonable prices. Lovely to hear the village church bells ringing at 09.00 on Sunday morning.

  • P Dickinson

  • December 2014

Church bells

At 9 am on Sunday morning, church bells were a bit annoying.

Otherwise all good

  • Stephen b

  • November 2014

The Chequers Inn

Pleasant village pub with clean comfortable rooms.