No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gabriel House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Wilder Road, Ilfracombe, EX34 9AJ
Victorian sea captain's residence over looking Wildersmouth beach. Now restored into stylish self catering accommodation and a B&B. We offer a warm welcome and an extensive breakfast menu which has won us much praise.
Picture of Gabriel House, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly place to stay
Was a great place to stay, good location walking distance from everything and nice room with everything you need. Only improvement would have been wifi access, although if we had asked I'm sure we could have had if possible. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
C Covington

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classy and very comfortable stay with a sea view too
Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Owners were friendly, professional and attentive, room very comfortable and just what we wanted. Good location with sea view, good access to restaurants and plenty of car parking

Reviewed by
David Radford

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending Wedding at theTunnels.
Really good place to stay. Friendly, helpful hosts, who go out of their way to ensure your stay is as trouble free as possible. All round quality of service, room and value for money are provided, but cleanliness is paramount. Excellent throughout.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful find...
We love Gabriel House, so much so that I don't want to recommend it....for fear of it always being fully booked!!
The location is fab, the breakfasts are amazing and we always receive such a warm welcome from Tricia and John

Reviewed by
Francesca J

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
excellent hotel, great location, fab breakfast, lovely guest house, best I've ever stayed in, so good we took the keys home lol.

Reviewed by
d little

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a room with a stunning view.....
from the very start of our holiday tricia and john were perfect hosts making us feel at home straight away,nothing was too much trouble.the room we stayed in was fantastic what a dream with a view to match.breakfast was great so much choice and good portions to boot.we struck gold with gabriel house and would not hesitate to recommend this enchanting acommodation to anyone.

Reviewed by
stephen brain

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely b+b
Very welcoming. Great location; close to the sea, amusements, restaurants and pubs. Good sized rooms and lovely breakfast with plenty of choices.

Reviewed by
S Lyon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic views, lovely breakfast :)
Lovely double with shower. Beautiful sea view. Parking on site real bonus. Lovely hosting :)

Reviewed by
S R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful break
Fantastic sea view from room. Across the road to beach & short walk to the harbour. First class choice of breakfast (food could not have been better). Would have no hesitation in recommending Gabriel House.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and stay
Booked this at the last minute trying to avoid the usual twee, floral and matronly guest house experience.
Tricia and John are great hosts, the room was simple, clean and relaxing. We were well looked after and breakfast was excellent. We could come and go as we pleased and I couldn't have been more pleased with anything.

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next