Reviews - Woodshoot B&B

4

Cockshut Lane Kings Bromley, Lichfield, DE13 7HN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Jones

  • April 2015

Room was small but comfortable, with excellent ensuite facilities.

Breakfast had a wide variety of choice, with the home-made bread particularly enjoyable

  • V Carter

  • December 2014

Delightful Place

What a delightful place to stay.

The owners were so friendly, our room was really lovely and there was so much to choose from for breakfast. Had a thoroughly enjoyable time, would definitely stay again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We really do appreciate it.

  • rubi b

  • December 2014

Great value for money

Had a cosy comfortable stay.

Room was cosy and warm, in a quite location but within short drive to local attractions. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast hearty with plenty of choice.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it.

  • Alex M

  • November 2014

A really homely room lovely, clean and warm . The breakfast was fabulous highly recommend

Would of loved to of stayed longer to enjoy our cosy little room but only stayed overnight when we attended a wedding at a local venue.

Would use again

  • j stoneman

  • October 2014

Huge bathroom and huge bed but to big for the room, lack of storage and sitting space.

Everything at-low level with the exception of bathroom mirror too high for the shorter person. Heating adequate but restricted ventilation. Ideal for an overnight stop but no more

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it.

I would like to respond to your comments. There is limited storage in the room, but there is a small wardrobe with shelves behind and drawers by each bed. It is difficult to get the mirror height correct for everyone but there is a make up mirror in the bedroom which could be moved. The rooms are insulated to a very high standard, with soundproofed walls and an excellent heating system. Each room has its own thermostat and in a warm October it seems hard to believe that the heating was only ‘adequate’. You can alter the heating on the stat in the bedroom and the large heated towel rail works in conjunction with the bedroom radiator. There are opening windows in the bathroom and the bedroom which should provide excellent ventilation and the bathroom has a extractor fan. We were sorry you found these a problem but its good that you thought the bathroom and bed to be good.

  • P Keep

  • September 2014

A great find

I would thoroughly recommend this to any traveller.

It was clean, tidy, reasonably sized and brilliant value for money. This family business made us feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Jeremy F

  • September 2014

Lovely accommodation and very pleasant hosts.

A slight departure from my usual Hotels, but it was well worth the gamble.

A really tidy and quiet room in the gardens, rather than the main house. The hosts could not have been more accommodating.

It's a little tricky to find, check it out on the map before relying on SatNav.

  • Julie M

  • September 2014

A peaceful retreat

The accommodation was first rate, clean, comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated.

The breakfast and service were exceptional. A lovely little oasis of calm.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it.

  • Lynn S

  • April 2014

Cordon Bleu food at Woodshoot B and B

The owners were very welcoming and provided a truly fabulous breakfast including smoked salmon and home made bread.

Accommodation was in self-contained chalets, close to the car parking facilities; therefore was easy to access. This B and B is well worth a visit and was superb value for money.