No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodshoot B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cockshut Lane Kings Bromley, Lichfield, DE13 7HN
When you arrive at Woodshoot Bed & Breakfast, we have masses of parking space in the peace and tranquility of the countryside. Your entrance door is private, so if you arrive back late after a lovely meal out, you will not disturb anyone. At Woodshoot Bed & Breakfast, we have 3 double rooms and welcome single or double bookings.

When you go into your room you will be welcomed by a cosy 'Goldilocks' bed (not too hard and not too soft!) with a SuperKing sized duvet for ultimate relaxation. You can make yourself as many warm drinks as you like; lie in bed and watch TV or play a DVD (we can find a few for you but it would be safer to bring your own choice). You can comfortably lie and read a book / magazine with our bright bedside lamps. In the morning we will offer you a choice of full English breakfast or something lighter if you prefer; seated comfortably at our hospitality table in our main house.

Come for a delightful and comfortable stay at Woodshoot Bed & Breakfast.if you are in the area on business or pleasure
Picture of Woodshoot B&B, Lichfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful retreat
The accommodation was first rate, clean, comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The breakfast and service were exceptional. A lovely little oasis of calm.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cordon Bleu food at Woodshoot B and B
The owners were very welcoming and provided a truly fabulous breakfast including smoked salmon and home made bread. Accommodation was in self-contained chalets, close to the car parking facilities; therefore was easy to access. This B and B is well worth a visit and was superb value for money.

Reviewed by
Lynn S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owners and we were well looked after

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. It is very much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Wonderful very friendly and helpful hosts. Rooms spotlesstly clean and neat. Very confortable beds. Absolutely fabulous breakfast. All we could ask for, and more. We will return when in the area.
Very many thanks.

Reviewed by
B Bullock

From Bath,, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, quiet location.

Reviewed by
W James

From Whitley bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
An excellent, quiet place to unwind after a long drive. Linda and Richard are genuinely nice people who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are spacious enough for my needs and the bed offered a very comfortable nights sleep.
Plenty of choice for breakfast, but I would strongly recommend the full english. A hearty plateful of locally sourced bacon, sausages and eggs. One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you may find reason to return.

Reviewed by
T Wade

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a lovely time really nice place to stay

Reviewed by
v reid

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
First class worth every penny food, room and hosts top rated would strongly recommend and definitely stay again

ManagementResponse

We very much appreciate your generous review and for taking the time to write it. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From SAXMUNDHAM , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very friendly welcome from the owners and our room in the garden was just perfect, consisting of a well designed and appointed bedroom and a perfect en- suite.
The breakfast is certainly something to look forward to.

Reviewed by
Andrew Brett

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome. Attentive but not obtrusive hosts. A well appointed room, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next