No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wild Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BERWYN STREET , LLANGOLLEN, LL20 8AD
In a peaceful, idyllic setting, the hotel combines the traditional charm and attractive original features of a 19th century building with the contemporary chic of extensive and luxurious spa facilities. Guests can use our Spa facilities for £10.00 per person.

Set in the tranquil, naturally beautiful, surroundings of gently rolling pasture land in the Vale of Llangollen, the hotel has a superb location for a relaxing, restful and restorative leisure or spa break. Chester, Wrexham and Shrewsbury are all within easy reach and Liverpool and Manchester are both just an hours’ drive away.

As well as a peaceful and relaxing location, comfortable accommodation and superb, luxurious spa facilities with Hair dressing, the hotel also offers excellent value Romantic breaks.
Picture of The Wild Pheasant Hotel, LLANGOLLEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broken taps and cracked tiles, mould, don't take your shoes off until you climb into bed.
The bedroom was cheap, but for the price, I've stayed in clean rooms, the food and service, however,were absolutely excellent. We were too tired to complain about the room, as we had driven 10 hours that day. Booked only for the spa, which was okay. Wife had a massage, and said it was very good. The sand in the spa was creepy.

Reviewed by
RW W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little treat
On arrival we were greeted with a lovely looking hotel. The grounds were well maintained too.On Check- in our room had been upgraded. Which was a nice surprise for the both of us. We were given a room in the newer part of the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The only problem we found the TV had no power to it. This was sorted pretty quickly while we were out. We didn't have any evening meals at the hotel. But the breakfast was very good. As much as you could eat. A perfect way to start the day. The spa is a great way to relax after along day sight seeing.

Reviewed by
Amanda A

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing visit
We don't get an opportunity to have a night away without the children very often and we we're looking forward to our stay at the Wild Pheasant. On arrival at reception we were impressed with the modern surroundings. Our room was in the old part of the hotel and whilst the bedroom itself was adequate the bathroom was such a disappointment. The sink unit was rotten at the bottom and falling apart, the toilet wouldn't flush completely and the shower was tiny, black with mould and missing its door.
That said breakfast was very nice food was tasty and staff helpful. It's just a shame the quality of the bathroom detracted from the stay.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
This is a quality hotel that is clean and friendly. The hydrotherapy pool is absolutely fabulous. The food was beautiful and much improved from my previous stay a year ago. The only disappointment was that the spa treatments were fully booked but to be fair they did warn to book in advance but we didn't know our time schedule so couldn't really do that, but overall a very pleasant stay. Would recommend to anybody wanting a relaxing getaway.

Reviewed by
SHEILA B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff were polite friendly and very informative , restaurant staff were very efficient helpful and made us feel very welcome a great two days , Thanks

Reviewed by
W Stephenson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good value
We stopped here last year and this time used the spa, which although not very big, was nice, and made for a relaxing stay. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Llangollen, so not too far, but nice and quiet and well off the main road. Breakfast was good, and had a good choice.

Reviewed by
Andrew Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first of many stays.
We have staged in llangollen hotels for many years, this hotel is our new favorite, wish we had stopped here before. Some of the hallways need re painting, but the facilities make up for it. Bar food was excellent, as was breakfast, and the people couldn't do enough for you.
Will stop again and maybe in the executive room.

Reviewed by
Mark Statham

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn break
We stayed at the Wild Pheasant for 2 nights and were really pleased with everything - the situation, car-parking, convenience, quietness, the gardens, breakfast etc. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable, but the decor was a bit dark and the bathroom could do with an upgrade (the shower-flow was very slow!). Having said that, we had a great time and are very happy with our short break. Excellent value! Many thanks!

Reviewed by
R Stickland

From Llanwrtyd Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite nice but basic
Had the staff been a little more friendly I think we'd enjoyed it more although girl on check out was much nicer than on check in!. Spa was nice and recommended but it is cool when out if the water and furniture is looking tired now. Think £5 pp would be more resonable given it's size and current state, they had a towel blocking the bottom if the door in the steamroom. Breakfast was fairly nice and the morning waitress made up for the evening kitchen and bar staff. Good value for money though other than evening meal. Better quality for the price of evening meal at Gales or The Cornmill . Good base for the town and walks.

Reviewed by
M Mealey

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapointing
We have stayed at the Pheasant before and the rooms have been very good, it apears they have two standard room, poor and good. The get a good room you have to pay and extra £25.00 which we would have no problem paying if we were away of the differnce in standard of rooms per fee.

Reviewed by
R Dennis

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next