You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wild Pheasant Hotel

3

BERWYN STREET, LLANGOLLEN, LL20 8AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Clare E

  • June 2016

Although I booked a room for a single person I got a family which was good for the extra size but the room was very dated and not as per the decor of other rooms.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful but food wasn't anything special. The bar food was very basic and a lasagne on the Saturday was not cooked thoroughly so I left it. I didn't complain as there was only one lady working who was already very busy serving people watching a football

  • robert pressegh

  • June 2016

The Wild Pheasant Hotel

Ok, could do with music at nightly nb.

  • J Williams

  • June 2016

Family Wedding

The room was in need of an upgrade,breakfast was good but for the price we paid the room was poor.

  • David T

  • March 2016

A restful night

A good standard of accommodation, situated near to the A5 and easy to find.

The hotel is within

easy reach of the town and makes a good base for exploring the area.

  • K Nix

  • March 2016

Great for price, but on the basic side

The accommodation was basic, old school TV/DVD combo with freeview that took a bit of negotiating to pick up a semi decent signal, but for the price we really couldn't complain.

No wifi was available and phone signals were non existent when in the room so a wifi connection would have been ideal. Bed was comfy and all amenities did what they needed too. Slight confusion over food times, the info pack in the room said 9.30pm, the board outside said 10.00pm and the staff said 8.30pm so would be good to see something non conflicting, we arrived quite late so had to go to a local shop for food which was disappointing. We managed to order on the second night just before the cut off and have to say the food was worth it. Overall you get what you pay for, the staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly.

  • Gary P

  • February 2016

Wild Pheasant stay

We stayed at the Wild Pheasant for three days and were in the older part of the hotel.

No complaints about the value for money overall via Late Rooms. The older rooms could do with an update but can't complain as we got value for money through booking via Late Rooms. Spa was a nice extra, decent breakfast.

  • Janice G

  • December 2015

Good hotel with excellent facilities

The bedroom was a standard but more than adequate and very spacious.

Particularly enjoyed the dining and the spa - ideal on a wet windy December day!

  • Pamela S

  • October 2015

Professional staff rose to challenging situation

We arrived to find the hotel in a power cut affecting the whole area.

Luckily, we had had dinner on our way through to LLangollen that evening. The power problems continued intermittently through the night, and guests woke up to a hotel without hot water. The staff maintained an admirable professionality throughout, looking after guests with the drinks and cold food that they could manage to produce. Somehow they still managed to produce a very good cooked breakfast in the morning - appreciated after a cold shower. We were offered additional free treats to compensate, such as free use of the spa, but didn't take up the offer, as we wanted to be out in the sunshine. We felt that the staff did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as they could under the circumstances. At the price we paid for B&B this was still good value, due in large measure to the excellent staff, particularly the lovely lady on reception and the young man at the bar.

  • lorraine eaton

  • September 2015

The Wild Pheasant Hotel

This hotel is in a perfect location to visit Llangollen.

Staff were friendly and helpful especially at breakfast. Unfortunately the rooms were not up to expectations and the hotel was a little tired and dated in places.

  • Peter Thompson

  • June 2015

Well worth the money for the spa

An overnight stay.

Checked in the afternoon and soon made use of the spa facilities. Had a cpl of drinks in the hotel bar around 10ish and headed for bed. Breakfast was excellent as was service throughout from check in to check out. However the stained/dirty carpet throughout from our room upstairs in the old part and down to the dining room made the place seem a little tired in places. But this was of little interest to us when we returned to the spa after breakfast having checked out.