Tavistock Arms Hotel

3

Fore Street, ,, Gunnislake, PL18 9BN

Price From 115.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Travis

  • December 2014

Tavistock Arms Gunnislake Cornwall

£180.00 was taken from my Bank Account without my permission on 13th October 2014, by Bob.

I contacted him and asked him to put it back into my account, several times . He promised to do this, but did not. He therefore broke the conditions of LateRooms.com. Thanks, Mrs. Sue Travis.

  • M Heath

  • September 2014

Were collected from & delivered back to the station.

Great touch. The room was clean but had no hot water for the shower & no reception for the TV. Out in the 'sticks' but good variety of food on offer.

  • John Davis

  • August 2014

Excellent Service

The landlord picked us up from the station and his son dropped us back there after our stay.

This was exceptional service. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was well cooked and delicious.

  • M Perry

  • July 2014

Not really customer facing

I'm a Chartered Quality Professional so am qualified to make observations on customer service.

Having had a week touring the west country and staying at a different guest house every night, the Tavistock Arms came last of the six. Reasons:, very low key welcome, room was clean but smelt medicinal (even the bed linen) and the general tidiness of the site was poor. Having said this, the beds were comfortable and breakfast well cooked and they seem to have a varied evening menu with a good selection of well kept beers. Maybe that's where their focus lies.

  • Peter French

  • July 2014

this was a very pleasant experience.

we were well looked after and the room was more than acceptable . It was very convenient to the location of the wedding reception !Thanks Tavy Arms well done

  • Gill R

  • July 2014

Tavistock Arms

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely old pub.

It has a friendly and warm atmosphere, good food and drink. Would definately like to stay there again.

  • Lewis Nuttall

  • July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Would defiantly stop here again. Friendly staff & locals made it.

  • Phil Crosse

  • July 2014

Tavistock Arms

Everything fine.....no complaints.......excellent breakfast.

  • sally m

  • April 2014

Could do better!

Ordered a double room but were given a twin room and when questioned why was informed that is was the only one available even though this room was booked and paid for nearly 4 weeks in advance.

When the Web site was checked it was still advertising vacancies. The bedding was clean but there were no mattress protectors on the beds. No hand towels just 2 bath towels.Tea and coffee facilities are not in the rooms but on the landing and only available at certain times. Under age teenagers sat on the stairs leading to the rooms and were noisy until gone 11 at night which would be annoying if the rooms were occupied by families with young children.The cooked breakfast was good but no cereals or toast were offered. The dining room could do with a revamp.

  • J Payne

  • April 2014

Nice stay!

Room was cold and couldn't find how to turn the radiator on.