The Punch Bowl

4

Barrows Green, ,, Kendal, LA8 0AA

Price From 174.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (64)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tina LePoidevin

  • February 2015

What a gem!

Really warm reception from David the landlord,beautiful room with lots of little touches that made the room special.

Super comfy bed and the food was delicious.

  • S Jackson

  • February 2015

A hidden gem

What a hidden gem.

The room was superb!!. with such thoughtful touches it just added to the luxury of the room....The moment my partner and I stepped into the pub, we were made to feel so welcome and at home without Dave his lovely wife and staff being obtrusive in the their attention to our every need.. We slept so well and to have the breakfast sourced from their family farm the next morning was amazing and just added to the overall experience.. We would have happily ate at the pub that evening of our stay but we were meeting friends, the homemade dishes on the menu looked awesome..

I would recommend the Punch Bowl to anyone, (however we may selfishly just want to keep this little gem for ourselves,) as we will definitely be returning again.. Thank you so much for such a memorable stay!!

  • Matt Beckett

  • November 2014

Great Value

Lovely clean quiet room with some nice little touches.

Great value

  • george h

  • November 2014

Exceptional

It is rare that I leave reviews but the Punch Bowl deserves one.

Fantastic in every way. Little touches in the room that show the owners care about their guests. Superb food at reasonalble price and good beer to boot.

Internet was slow but maybe that is a plus.

  • c constant

  • November 2014

Excellent and 1st class

We were just staying overnight and due to unforseen circumstances we did not arrive till 10.30pm.

Phoned and it was no problem at all, in fact nothing was to much trouble excellent customer service - something that is so much lacking these days. Breakfast next morning was steaming hot and tasty again you dont find breakfasts like it at the majority of places. Excellent excellent and excellent a real pleasure.

  • Karen Brown

  • November 2014

hidden gem

Stayed here when we visited Leighton moss rspb, only 20 minutes away.

Lovely room, food and real ale was well kept. Recommend to anyone.

  • Paul R

  • October 2014

Lovely Country Inn

The Punchbowl Inn is a refurbished country inn with a couple of en-suite rooms.

Its a couple of miles outside Kendal with a rural feel by a road. The accomodation was modern , clean and compfortable with a rapid boil kettle the like of which I'd never seen. Breakfast was excellent with local produce and a good selection of fruits and cereals. Very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • G Ritchie

  • October 2014

From arriving to leaving a very happy and satisfying experience.

The weather could have been kinder, but it did nothing to spoil our stay, Dave , Laura and the rest of the gang made it a great short break. A very friendly atmosphere , and very friendly locals who came into The Punch Bowl. They introduced themselves and made us feel welcome.

  • B Svajker

  • October 2014

Enjoying the hospitality

We did enjoy the hospitality of the owners very much and were extremely satisfied with the services provided.

We were cared for in every sense. The provided meals were extraordinary tasty and home made from local produce. Extremely recommendable for friends and further visits. We will return for sure in the future.

  • Jan B

  • September 2014

What a find

Great location to visit Lake District attractions.

Friendly staff, excellent service, fab food and lovely room as well. On the list to go back......a happy customer.