Common Farm Motel

3

Pasturefields, Nr. Great Haywood, Stafford, ST18 0RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ARUN G

  • May 2015

The place is owned by a family and they take great interest in making their guests comfortable.

I would surely stay there again even if went there with my family.

  • nigel harrison

  • November 2014

Great stay

  • J Daly

  • November 2014

1st class accomodation

  • Amy M

  • October 2014

Quite basic, but ok for a night or two

We stayed here to 2 nights for our annual trip to alton towers.

Since it was half term, the usual place we normally stay at was fully booked. This motel was the cheapest we could find in the area, so suited us. However, we were a little disappointed that breakfast was not included as we have stayed in cheaper places that were more modern and included breakfast. The service was nice enough though, and the man helped our friend when he got locked in the room. That's one thing that we noticed; the doors and bathrooms were very dated. The showers in particular needed to be more powerful, as they were no more than a trickle of water, which wasn't ideal since we have dressed up for the scarefest at alton towers and were covered in make up.

Overall, it wasn't the worst place. The bed was comfortable enough which was the main thing in my opinion. If the shower had been better then that would have been fine. I did hear that they are renovating soon though.

  • rob sharples

  • September 2014

welcome

a very warm welcome

  • Heather I

  • August 2014

Lovely place,owners very helpful,definitely go again,all round nice place

  • Robert M

  • May 2014

Pretty good

A bit souless, but does what it says on the tin for a very reasonable cost.

  • Tee S

  • May 2014

Our stay at the farm

Excellent host, made us feel very welcome.

Lots of tips and ideas of things to do locally from her. Would definitely stay there again.

  • sue m

  • April 2014

Not bad

I had read some of the reviews and wondered what I had let myself and my 86 yr old mother in for .the front door to the units needed work they were a little tatty inside the corridor there was an overwhelming smell of cleaning fluid.

The room its self looked as though it had been refurbed, although a few dust cobwebs were evident. sheets were well laundered although a little bobbly. The loo and sink were clean although the shower needed a good bleach. The light fitting and light pull were filthy as was the toilet brush (I didn't look too closely but it looked like it was full of toilet paper, behind the radiator was also filthy towels were well laundered contacting owners to get answers was not easy

  • F B

  • April 2014

Really lovely location.

Nice helpful people. Comfortable room. Great breakfast.