You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Common Farm Motel

3

Pasturefields, Nr. Great Haywood, Stafford, ST18 0RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqueline M

  • June 2016

Clean convenient with added kitchen facilities

All rooms are on the ground floor - the motel is situated between the busy A51 and a railway line thus perhaps not the ideal situation for light sleepers - also taxis and late arriving guests appeared to have a somewhat cavalier attitude to those already abed - this at 1 am in the morning.

  • Barry Duggan

  • May 2016

Little gem of a find

Very clean and friendly, staff want out of there way to help us find a store as we had forgotten something.

  • Tim M

  • January 2016

Overnight stop

I have used this motel before, and will again.

It's perfect for an overnight stop. Good night's sleep guaranteed which is what is wanted for a stopover.

  • N Hurst

  • September 2015

Perfect

Pleasantly surprised very nice people, accommodation was perfect.

No complaints at all. Do not hesitate get it booked. ;)

  • ARUN G

  • May 2015

The place is owned by a family and they take great interest in making their guests comfortable.

I would surely stay there again even if went there with my family.

  • nigel harrison

  • November 2014

Great stay

  • J Daly

  • November 2014

1st class accomodation

  • Amy M

  • October 2014

Quite basic, but ok for a night or two

We stayed here to 2 nights for our annual trip to alton towers.

Since it was half term, the usual place we normally stay at was fully booked. This motel was the cheapest we could find in the area, so suited us. However, we were a little disappointed that breakfast was not included as we have stayed in cheaper places that were more modern and included breakfast. The service was nice enough though, and the man helped our friend when he got locked in the room. That's one thing that we noticed; the doors and bathrooms were very dated. The showers in particular needed to be more powerful, as they were no more than a trickle of water, which wasn't ideal since we have dressed up for the scarefest at alton towers and were covered in make up.

Overall, it wasn't the worst place. The bed was comfortable enough which was the main thing in my opinion. If the shower had been better then that would have been fine. I did hear that they are renovating soon though.

  • rob sharples

  • September 2014

welcome

a very warm welcome

  • Heather I

  • August 2014

Lovely place,owners very helpful,definitely go again,all round nice place