No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Common Farm Motel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pasturefields, Nr. Great Haywood, Stafford, ST18 0RB
14 En-suite rooms consisting of single, doubles, twins, and family rooms. All situated in converted barns arround a court yard.
A continental buffet breakfast is available in the dinning room at an extra cost
Picture of Common Farm Motel, Stafford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
A bit souless, but does what it says on the tin for a very reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the farm
Excellent host, made us feel very welcome. Lots of tips and ideas of things to do locally from her. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tee S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
I had read some of the reviews and wondered what I had let myself and my 86 yr old mother in for .the front door to the units needed work they were a little tatty inside the corridor there was an overwhelming smell of cleaning fluid. The room its self looked as though it had been refurbed, although a few dust cobwebs were evident. sheets were well laundered although a little bobbly. The loo and sink were clean although the shower needed a good bleach. The light fitting and light pull were filthy as was the toilet brush (I didn't look too closely but it looked like it was full of toilet paper, behind the radiator was also filthy towels were well laundered contacting owners to get answers was not easy

Reviewed by
sue m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet place
A nice friendly welcome to a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Nick C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice place will stay again.

Reviewed by
nick jones

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely location. Nice helpful people. Comfortable room. Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
F B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrific, Dirty, Smelly Cold, Noisy. The Worst I Have Ever Stayed In.
The room was very cold even though the radiators were on for a brief period and once they had gone off the room temperature rapidly dropped, partly due to the lack of insulation in the building fabric. The room had a very pungent stench of damp which I thought may disappear once the room had warmed up but it did not, and after a while the smell caused my throat to become irritated, the smell was quite unbearable. The room was very dirty, there was a layer of dirt (not dust) on everything in the room, the plates and cutlery were disgusting, there were rotting rags in the cupboard along with cobwebs and redundant kitchen goods (an old toaster). The windows were very dirty , and there was no door on the bedroom. If you sat on the bed with the blinds down and the curtains open you could see out of the front door and both bedroom windows, as this is on the ground floor anyone outside could see you in bed, how a female or children could find this acceptable is beyond my reasoning. The bathroom has no extractor fan. Which Surly is against building regulations? The sound insulation and heat insulation were non-existent as far as I was concerned, at 5:00am in the morning the sound of passing traffic was intolerable, it was as if they were passing through the room, I later realised that the rear wall backs onto the main road, again I am sure there is something in the building regulations to cover this? Any of these things on their own would not be a problem but add them all together and it is quite alarming. I could not find alternative accommodation that night and so was forced to stay, although I did think the car would have been a better place, laterooms to their credit did try to contact the hotel owner but could not get a reply (other people have said the same thing). I managed to book a room for the rest of the week elsewhere. A truly awful experience, I have sent an email to the owner stating the facts but he basically said I was expecting to much.

Reviewed by
A Cooper

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but clean and very good value for money

Reviewed by
Tom T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I refused to stay
My room was behind a door in a small corridor with three others off it - it was tiny, which is fine, I was only there for one night, but the floor had clearly not seen a hoover for some time, there was something crawling on the bathroom floor and I didn't dare look closely at the bed. I refused to stay, but they charged me anyway, not impressed at all

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Quiet Comfortable Hideaway
A warm welcome, comfortable room and a great stay. One minor fly in the ointment is that being a barn conversions some of the rooms are a bit prone to echo so if your neighbours are moving around, opening/closing doors or talking in the corridors at night it sounds quite loud!

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Y Felinheli, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next