No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Common Farm Motel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pasturefields, Nr. Great Haywood, Stafford, ST18 0RB
14 En-suite rooms consisting of single, doubles, twins, and family rooms. All situated in converted barns arround a court yard.
A continental buffet breakfast is available in the dinning room at an extra cost
Picture of Common Farm Motel, Stafford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
nigel harrison

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite basic, but ok for a night or two
We stayed here to 2 nights for our annual trip to alton towers. Since it was half term, the usual place we normally stay at was fully booked. This motel was the cheapest we could find in the area, so suited us. However, we were a little disappointed that breakfast was not included as we have stayed in cheaper places that were more modern and included breakfast. The service was nice enough though, and the man helped our friend when he got locked in the room. That's one thing that we noticed; the doors and bathrooms were very dated. The showers in particular needed to be more powerful, as they were no more than a trickle of water, which wasn't ideal since we have dressed up for the scarefest at alton towers and were covered in make up!
Overall, it wasn't the worst place. The bed was comfortable enough which was the main thing in my opinion. If the shower had been better then that would have been fine. I did hear that they are renovating soon though.

Reviewed by
Amy M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class accomodation

Reviewed by
J Daly

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcome
a very warm welcome

Reviewed by
rob sharples

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place,owners very helpful,definitely go again,all round nice place

Reviewed by
Heather I

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
A bit souless, but does what it says on the tin for a very reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the farm
Excellent host, made us feel very welcome. Lots of tips and ideas of things to do locally from her. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tee S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
I had read some of the reviews and wondered what I had let myself and my 86 yr old mother in for .the front door to the units needed work they were a little tatty inside the corridor there was an overwhelming smell of cleaning fluid. The room its self looked as though it had been refurbed, although a few dust cobwebs were evident. sheets were well laundered although a little bobbly. The loo and sink were clean although the shower needed a good bleach. The light fitting and light pull were filthy as was the toilet brush (I didn't look too closely but it looked like it was full of toilet paper, behind the radiator was also filthy towels were well laundered contacting owners to get answers was not easy

Reviewed by
sue m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet place
A nice friendly welcome to a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Nick C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice place will stay again.

Reviewed by
nick jones

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next