No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cumbria Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 Scotland Road , Carlisle, CA3 9DG
Located in a quiet suburb of Carlisle, just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, this family-run Victorian Hotel offers cosy accommodation with free Wi-Fi and parking.

The property is composed from a series of old Victorian style terraces and is situated on the remains of an ancient Roman Fort. It prides itself on providing a homely atmosphere with friendly staff.

Each en-suite guestroom is individually decorated and furnished, emphasising comfort, relaxation and the importance of a good night’s sleep.

Diners at the Conservatory Restaurant can look forward to enjoying a freshly prepared meal made from the finest locally sourced produce. Light snacks are also available from the Lounge Menu.

It’s only 5 minutes from Junction 44 off the M6 making it the perfect base from which to explore such attractions as Carlisle Castle and Cathedral, Hadrian’s Wall, Gretna Green and the Lake District National Park.

Picture of Cumbria Park Hotel, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean, although a bit on the small side. Made to feel very welcome, Exactly what we needed for a stopover. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Phil N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really enjoyed the stay, great location, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service at Reception
The service by the receptionist was excellent. I needed to get the room 'key' re computerised twice-----this was done immediately when asked. The TV only had one programme ,again when I went to reception, a man came immediately to sort it out---he did , but after he had left it only had one programme again----I did not bother with the TV anymore but read my book.I was not only impressed by my room for which I had paid £54.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Hassell

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Everything was great, the room was good, bed comfy. Shame the bar closed early.

Reviewed by
c sheldon

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room131
Room had a cistern or boiler which made a loud noise every half am hour all night. .. For about a minute. Very annoying.

Reviewed by
neil c

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very late booking was low cost so had limited expectations.
Positives:
1. Great receptionist
2. Breakfast was fine
3. Plenty of parking
Areas for improvement:
1. Boiling hot room
2. Noisy road outside
3. Shower not working

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place, with great staff

Reviewed by
G Jarvis

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous weekend break
Myself and my fiancé had a great time here , staff were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in an executive room and we're not disappointed the room was spacious and had everything we needed , I loved the decor and the bed was gorgeous. Great base to see Gretna, the lakes and of course Carlisle.

Reviewed by
K Petrie

From Denny, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cumbria park hotel
Breakfast was cold even at 8am. Very nice clean room but unbearably hot as we were lucky enough to have good weather. The pillows and bedding need to be upgraded.

Reviewed by
V O'Loughlin

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60th Birthday
There were six in our party traveling from Glasgow and York to celebrate my birthday. Ideal location only a ten -fifteen minute walk into Carlisle town center. We had a fantastic weekend would certainly consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next