No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cumbria Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 Scotland Road , Carlisle, CA3 9DG
Located in a quiet suburb of Carlisle, just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, this family-run Victorian Hotel offers cosy accommodation with free Wi-Fi and parking.

The property is composed from a series of old Victorian style terraces and is situated on the remains of an ancient Roman Fort. It prides itself on providing a homely atmosphere with friendly staff.

Each en-suite guestroom is individually decorated and furnished, emphasising comfort, relaxation and the importance of a good night’s sleep.

Diners at the Conservatory Restaurant can look forward to enjoying a freshly prepared meal made from the finest locally sourced produce. Light snacks are also available from the Lounge Menu.

It’s only 5 minutes from Junction 44 off the M6 making it the perfect base from which to explore such attractions as Carlisle Castle and Cathedral, Hadrian’s Wall, Gretna Green and the Lake District National Park.

Picture of Cumbria Park Hotel, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and reasonable price
Arrived just for one night , staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean, and reasonably priced for the stay. Would recommend a friend to stay and would return if back in the area in the future. Reasonable walk into the city centre, approx 15 mins.

Reviewed by
L Clare

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was lovely staying here for the weekend

Reviewed by
d moscrop

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One for 'The Hotel Inspector'!
This hotel is crying out for investment, particularly refurbishment of the bedrooms, but also development of the staff. In one of our bedrooms we had a TV that didn't work. We were moved to another room, but when we tried to switch on the hairdryer (a late 70's model I think), there was a spark and the lights fused. Strangely enough, they sent the chef to fix the faults.When we questioned the chef about where we should go for an evening meal, he recommended two other restaurants and not the one in The Cumbria Park, stating that he thought "the steaks were too expensive here". In addition, The second bedroom's bath must have been the smallest you can get away with, the hot water was absolutely boiling & the computer system crashed on check out, so I'm still not sure if the bill was right or not?. If you throw in the usual drunk wandering the corridors at 2am, you won't be shocked to hear we're never going back!

Reviewed by
simon t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a beautiful little hotel. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and the food was amazing and very reasonably priced. It was purely by chance that we found this hotel and we have booked to return again in 7weeks time.
We have recommended this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed by
m fitzpatrick

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy, smelly and outdated
Last minute booking. Main room itself was clean, bathroom was very smelly and had something nasty around the hinges of the toilet lid. Receptionist said she couldn`t smell anything. On the main road so noise from the pubs and again at before 6am. Decor very old fashioned/dated. Handy for walking into town, decent Indian Restaurant across the road!

Reviewed by
Christine R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean and comfortable rooms. Food was a bit different from the usual pub food and service was prompt and friendly. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
C Wycherley

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Nice hotel. 25 min walk into the station. But noisy being on a main road. Room layout made it quite dark. Plumbing noisy, clean and comfortable. Poor wifi reception.

Reviewed by
A Hutton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cumbria stay over
Ok at the price, decor out dated, stairs carpet could be improved

Reviewed by
Violet O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean, although a bit on the small side. Made to feel very welcome, Exactly what we needed for a stopover. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Phil N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really enjoyed the stay, great location, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next