No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cumbria Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 Scotland Road , Carlisle, CA3 9DG
Located in a quiet suburb of Carlisle, just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, this family-run Victorian Hotel offers cosy accommodation with free Wi-Fi and parking.

The property is composed from a series of old Victorian style terraces and is situated on the remains of an ancient Roman Fort. It prides itself on providing a homely atmosphere with friendly staff.

Each en-suite guestroom is individually decorated and furnished, emphasising comfort, relaxation and the importance of a good night’s sleep.

Diners at the Conservatory Restaurant can look forward to enjoying a freshly prepared meal made from the finest locally sourced produce. Light snacks are also available from the Lounge Menu.

It’s only 5 minutes from Junction 44 off the M6 making it the perfect base from which to explore such attractions as Carlisle Castle and Cathedral, Hadrian’s Wall, Gretna Green and the Lake District National Park.

Picture of Cumbria Park Hotel, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliable and competitively priced for accommodation and Dinner
I have stayed in the Cumbria Park Hotel several times because of the convenient location, easy parking and competitive rates.

Reviewed by
Brian Kille

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good stay
Very pleasant staff on reception and behind the bar, dinner was good as well.

Reviewed by
steve naldrett

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great business stay
good food
great value accommodation
good service
would happily pay more for the stay I had

Reviewed by
steve naldrett

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lillian's Breakfast To Die For
Breakfast's was second to none, when Lillian cooked it was the best we have ever tasted. All staff were efficient and friendly even though this was immediately after New Year and they must have been extremely tired. Evening meals were excellent and good value for money, this was not our first visit nor will be our last. Can't wait to return! Amy and the reception staff were very welcoming, as was Yarn (Bar/Restaurant) Manager, Michelle, Gareth, John also Lillian McCulloch who is the Night Porter who does a marvellous job during the night which guests don't see. Last a thanks to all the Chefs who cook as it would not be possible to have food without them. Keeping up the excellent work and see you all soon.

Reviewed by
Peter Ian Mather

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived in Carlisle on return train from Edinburgh after Hogmany and due to severe flooding we had to spend the night somewhere and we secured a room in cumbria park. the bed was giant for us and we both had one of the best night sleeps yet.

Reviewed by
A Burrows

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost faultless.
To be picky the bathroom furniture was somewhat "cheap" and the shower fitting housing was insecure thus detracting from the standard of the room.
Very good for the price.

Reviewed by
michael e

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
My wife and I wanted to spend Christmas on our own (first time in 50 years) we found this to be just a wonderful place to spend the Christmas break. Staff really cares for residents. Tele operator (Michelle) was a real delight to talk with on the phone and excelled when we met her in person when we booked in. Lynda, another member of staff, was just the same - fantastic and caring. We can sum it up by saying all we came into contact with were the same. This hotel impressed us so much that we have informed them we will be back to see the daffodils in the spring. It is not hard to see why this place is so popular, from the room to all of our meals - wonderful. If it is possible, we would like to express our admiration to the chef - superb.

Reviewed by
Thomas A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just great - and try the Steak and Cumbrian Ale pie - mmmmm
Fab little place with great food

Reviewed by
K Claxton

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
P Eilbeck

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exacttly as advertised, good clean single room.
warm reception , good food pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
R Collett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next