Reviews - Estuary Lodge and Snowdonia Restaurant



Price From 114.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin P

  • November 2015

Superb hotel

The Estaury lodge is a excellent place to stay, clean and comfortable and the hosts were very welcoming.

  • David C

  • October 2015

Short Break

Excellent accommodation and great food

  • s brown

  • September 2015

Fantastic accommodation

We stayed here for 3 nights, we were extremely happy with the accomdation, it was comfortable, clean, and the staff were very friendly and more than happy to make sure we had everything we needed, nothing was to much trouble, even helping out to book our train ride to the top of snowdonia.

We will most definitely be going here again as there is so much to see and do in this area of outstanding beauty. If you do go to this lodge please try their Salt Marsh Lamb it was the most succulent we have ever tasted. The little touches in the room is just like home from home with a fridge and microwave, we have been to many countries abroad and this accomdation is by far the best we have ever stayed in. If you are thinking about going and want to go on the train up Snowdonia make sure you book this in advance as it is always full we were very lucky to get on it on our last day but unfortunately it was on the worst day of our stay and at 4.30 so they had to cancel due to high winds.

  • John B

  • September 2015

Great Family Run Accommodation

My son was competing in a Mountain Bike Competition and we needed somewhere to stay.

The accommodation was brilliant. Room was spotless, warm and had a huge comfortable bed. The meals in the adjoining restaurant were extremely tasty and well presented, you must try the banana sponge with hot butterscotch sauce and homemade ice cream (with just a touch of vodka in). My son wanted pasta the night before the race we asked the kitchen if this would be possible and without hesitation the next night pasta was part of the chef's selection....thanks. As we were leaving early after our second nights stay we would miss the cooked breakfast (not happy as yet again it was superb with quality sausage, bacon and blackpudding) so asked if they could provide us with something, again not a problem we were provided with a massive tray with cereal, fruit juice, yoghurt and fresh fruit which we could keep cold in the fridge in the room.

We would definitely stop here again and would highly recommend the Estuary Lodge. Thanks again John and Dan

  • S Eaves

  • September 2015

Best in Wales so far

Very nice place to stay, can't fault anything to be truthful .

The room was excellent and the food outstanding, and the staff was great , nothing too much trouble .

  • Martin T

  • September 2015

Great choice

We booked at the last minute, when many of our 'normal' choice of B&Bs were booked up.

The reviews were encouraging so I booked for 3 nights. Estuary Lodge is in a great location for exploring North West Wales and Snowdonia and when we arrived, the welcome was warm and relaxed. The rooms are all at ground level and you can park your car right outside the room. The room was spacious and well appointed and surprisingly quiet - road noise was almost absent, as was sound from neighbouring rooms. We only ate breakfast - which was very good with a wide choice - but meals and snacks were available all day if required. My wife had had a knee replacement and the absence of stairs was a real bonus, compared to the majority of 'conventional' B&Bs. Would definitely stay again, excellent value for money.

  • s jones

  • August 2015

Again, again and again!!!

Found ourselves staying here again - although we always say 'never go back' as it can never be as good an experience as the first time you visit somewhere.....Wrong.

Just a great place to stay, lovely rooms, warm welcome, nice people and good food - what more could you want. I expect we will be back again at some point too.

  • ebrahim n

  • August 2015

Friendly staff Highly recommended

Good experience

  • T Davies

  • August 2015

Ideal base for exploring Snowdonia.

We were made to feel very welcome here.

Each member of the family we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent (we had breakfast every day and dinner on two evenings) and the room was very comfortable with everything we needed.

  • sandra payne

  • July 2015

Peaceful and Relaxing Mini Break

We stayed for three nights 13th to 15th July and really didn't want to leave.

The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The family are very welcoming and can't do enough to help. Dominic is a pleasure to be around and is the most charming and polite young man we have had as a waiter and we have travelled far and wide both at home and abroad. His brother Daniel is the chef and his food is beautifully cooked and presented. Although we had much less contact with Daniel on each occasion we met him he also couldn't do enough to help and was extremely pleasant. His passion for creating excellent dishes for the enjoyment and satisfaction of his diners was evident and he has every right to be proud of the food he delivers. The breakfasts were amazing. The selection would suit every possible taste. The freshest of produce is used from the beautiful selection of fruit, cereals and yoghurts to the hot cooked foods on offer which again is of a wide selection and quality. I have never had the quality of bacon anywhere else either in the UK or further afield. This establishment is very near the top of our list for a return visit. Simply wonderful.