No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Go Native Aldgate East

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Assam Street , London, E1 7QS
Go Native Aldgate East delivers beautifully designed loft-style apartments perfectly located to enjoy central London for business or leisure. Each studio apartment delivers space, natural light and stylish, urban design.

In close proximity to Aldgate East tube and just 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, these loft-style apartments offer central access at remarkable value.

Welcome to the Neighbourhood
Picture of Go Native Aldgate East, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay again
Check in was very slow and the Manager was very abrupt with his staff. The room I was put in was not an apartment, there was no cooker, microwave or hob so why there were saucepans in the room is beyond me. There was a kettle with a full compliment of crockery but no tea, coffee or milk, very disappointing. No air con so the room was like an oven. Certainly would not stay again or recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Bowsher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was advertised as a classic double. Unfortunately it was not. It was a small double pushed up against the wall. No air con. There is a noisy fan. I wouldn't recommend opening the windows as noises outside. So overall a bit of a cramped and uncomfortable stay. Otherwise room was nice.
Reception was a nightmare , long queues, people complaining, moody and unhelpful staff.

Reviewed by
N Holton

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and value for money

Reviewed by
H Hung

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The light, heat and noise detracted from a summertime stay
Good location, room fine, but east facing and so an annoying gap around the blinds meant that light flooded into the room at 5am on a sunny morning which was an unwelcome start to the day after a very late night. Also the room was hot with no air con, but open windows meant street noise. An unsatisfactory experience for the money spent.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Forest Row, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, light and modern room. Although the room was small, it was very well fitted with good facilities. Fantastic views over the city. Staff very helpful - even printed us maps to a good pub in the area! Great value for money - would stay again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff clean and modern room good size as was the bathroom couldn't ask for much more
Would deffinitly stay here again short walk from the underground station rooms were a good size and clean and modern very friendly staff could have done with a directions email though we had a bit of a struggle finding the place but apart from that perfect

Reviewed by
Steven L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

go native aldgate east
we stayed in the assam lofts. room was very big , also the bathroom, but it had no outside windows.
the room windows were very dirty. The room was incredibly hot and stuffy and we only survived by having a fan on continuously when we were in the room.
the shower didnt drain , but the staff fixed this promptly when we advised them of this. For such a big room, a bigger bed would have been good. The kitchen area was good- well equipped .
staff on reception very polite and attentive.

Reviewed by
kate B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good location. Good price. The room was in the Assam lofts. Well sized and comfortable. Reception staff though busy were helpful. Only had to speak to staff once to check in, which I think is a good thing. Would stay again Previous posts had said hard to find but we had no trouble, get the post code and use google maps, once you find it, you realise it's just a few mins walk from aldgate east tube.

Reviewed by
Neil F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and location
We stayed at the Commercial Road location in London for one night before a Cruise and for five nights following the Cruise. The unit following the cruise was large, clean, bright, and air conditioned. The layout was a studio with Refrigerator, Stove Top Range and microwave. Closet space was ample. The bathroom with a large shower stall was great. The unit was white with simple decor and had a double bed. If I were to change anything, I would replace the double with a Queen bed. The location was close to Tube stations as well as within walking distance of the London Tower and the Tower Bridge. I would stay there again and again.

Reviewed by
Michael Mohr

From KITCHENER, Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go native
Good location area not so good.

Reviewed by
daniel a

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next