No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Go Native Aldgate East

4自行分类 酒店式公寓 Ratings explained
1 Assam Street , London, E1 7QS
Go Native Aldgate East delivers beautifully designed loft-style apartments perfectly located to enjoy central London for business or leisure. Each studio apartment delivers space, natural light and stylish, urban design.

In close proximity to Aldgate East tube and just 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, these loft-style apartments offer central access at remarkable value.

Welcome to the Neighbourhood
Picture of Go Native Aldgate East, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bargain - overpriced student hostel labeled as 4 star hotel.
One of the worst stays this year in London.
The hotel markets itself as a 4 star apartment hotel with loft style modern space. Reality is quite the opposite. The lobby is modern alright but the rooms are student rooms with virtually no amenities apart from the shower and micro kitchenette. I will not return here and can't recommend this place in any way.

Reviewed by
Dennis L

From Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aldgate East go native
The Four nights I stayed were fine, the room was basic but had all the needed amenities.
My only complaint was the lack of mirror other than the bathroom one.

Reviewed by
A Oades

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading hotel information
The receptionist had no idea what are you doing. Telling me that my card had been in decline when in fact I had prepaid. I didn't not appreciate being called "love" 15 times going to conversation. The studio apartment was tiny. The kitchen consisted of a sink, kettle and toaster, hardly a kitchen at all. I would not return or recommend.

Reviewed by
K Ufland

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh to be young again
Spartan but adequate and very clean. Interesting locale, plenty of bars and restaurants, and only a 15 minute walk to Liverpool Street where I had business the next morning. The only down side was that the other residents on the floor had littered the communal kitchen with their supplies and had left dirty crockery and food residue in the sinks, which would have been a problem had I wanted to cook anything. It is essentially accommodation for young folk.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointed.
Booked a twin room for me and my 16 year old son. When checked found it to be a small double. TV did not work at all. Room was very small. Beware. This new loft apartment block is rubbish!! Very modern and trendy but I did'nt get what I paid for. Avoid this one at all costs

Reviewed by
richard c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not an £800 room!
The biggest dissappoinment was the room being advertised as £800 reduced to £110 for the night and then getting to the room! The room was nice, clean and had some nice features but it was by no stretch of the imagination an £800 room! The instructions for the WiFi were overly complicated and the TV didn't work (there were no instructions and no way other then to descend 15 floors to contact reception!) . Lives the White Company toiletries!

Reviewed by
Dionne R

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay again
Check in was very slow and the Manager was very abrupt with his staff. The room I was put in was not an apartment, there was no cooker, microwave or hob so why there were saucepans in the room is beyond me. There was a kettle with a full compliment of crockery but no tea, coffee or milk, very disappointing. No air con so the room was like an oven. Certainly would not stay again or recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Bowsher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a one night stay
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and new. I was expecting a microwave but that did not happen, although I suspect reception would have tried to help out if I had asked but didnt really need one on this occasion. Good value for Central London. Room quite small but okay for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Patrick Gregory

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night Stay
Stayed due to price and location but be aware - no air con, small rooms, they request photo ID, basic room, better apartments available for similar prices

Reviewed by
D Bath

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
The noisiest accommodation I have used fcor a long time. Hot, no aircon so had to keep window open, but then got so noisy, closed and suffered.
The rooms are Spartan, but clean.
TV not working - despite efforts of night man.

Reviewed by
John R

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next