No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Go Native Aldgate East

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Assam Street , London, E1 7QS
Go Native Aldgate East delivers beautifully designed loft-style apartments perfectly located to enjoy central London for business or leisure. Each studio apartment delivers space, natural light and stylish, urban design.

In close proximity to Aldgate East tube and just 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, these loft-style apartments offer central access at remarkable value.

Welcome to the Neighbourhood
Picture of Go Native Aldgate East, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met all my expectations
Everything needed, compact (small if you are looking for spacious). Very clean and attractive. Great view. Well stocked kitchen (hob, microwave, pots and pans, fridge, etc). Definitely use GoNative again. One hitch with my TV and really friendly staff helped immediately. Secure and attractive position near tube.

Reviewed by
Paula B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but formed.
Took me a while to find an all office phones, we're not manned.
The room was very clean and comfortable.
The website said I had an apartment...it turned out to be a room with a microwave. Was plenty but should have been advertised as so as the 'kitchen' was not a separate room but a converted storage space. But enough for one.
Would stay again now I know what to expect.
The website suggested it was £800 a night....as if!! £99 was plenty enough to pay.

Reviewed by
Thomas W

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Upon arriving, I learned there had been an issue between the apartment's booking system and Laterooms.com's system ... and they didn't have our booking. Thankfully there was room available and the receptionist worked diligently to confirm my reservation with Laterooms.com - she even gave us a free upgraded room once it was all worked out. The apartment was large by London standards, very clean and with modern features. The only issue with our room was that we couldn't get the TV to work. To their credit the front desk staff did offer to come help set it up when we mentioned it to them, but at that point we didn't expect to be using it. We will definitely consider staying at Go Native on future visits to London.

Reviewed by
Kimberly K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise on the edge of the City.
Whilst the the building itself is 'functional' once you close the door to your room, everything you could need from a hotel room at double the cost is at your disposal. Large TV, Free Wi/fi, Small well equipped kitchen, good quality towels and a very comfortable bed. Less than 5 minutes walk from Aldgate East tube makes your travel arrangements very easy.

Reviewed by
Jon H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go Native
The aprtment itself was clean and well equipped. It had everything that you need for a work overnight stay although I did find it hard to locate the building (i.e. there was a small Go Native typed notice on the main entrance) as the building itself was called something different. There's not a lot to do in the area but it was quite close to the city.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent first non hotel experience in London
Booked this as my usual hotel was full and the price was within my work allowance. Pleasantly surprised - compact without feeling cramped and everything felt new and clean. Definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

View
The view from the room was amazing, London at night fantastic, I would highly recommend this venue.

Reviewed by
M Shelford

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
I stayed here as I was attending a training course nearby and wanted somewhere within walking distance. I have stayed in a number of other apartments recently while attending training and would definitely stay here again.
The building was very easy to find and I had been sent the access code before my visit. The code worked fine - I think that if you arrive during the day, the door is open anyway and unless you are arriving very late, there are always people coming and going.
I was a little confused about how to get my key and tried the code for the safe but it was empty. I think that was because reception was still open, so not an issue.
This was perfect for my needs as a single traveler, however, I wouldn't recommend a studio for more than 1 person.
I enjoyed being able to cook and have a real kettle and unlimited tea bags and coffee. There was a good range of quality cooking utensils and crockery, with a hob, microwave and fridge.
Nice quality towels and toiletries and lovely bathroom.
Laundry facilities and gym available, although I did not use those.
To respond to some comments I have seen:
Free WI-FI: was a little slow but fine to access. Perfectly adequate.
Smell of Sewage in Lobby: This should not be a concern as the accommodation is a different block. You only walk through this area and go through into a courtyard, with the reception to the left. (There is a sign but easy to miss).
Noisy room: I was on 13th floor and could hear some local construction site when the window was open but closing the window reduced this by 80%. London is a busy city, so there will always be some noise.
Student Accommodation: This is much better than any student accommodation I ever had. Perhaps not as plush as a hotel, but functional and extremely clean and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Angela M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really enjoyed our stay and It was 5 star.

Reviewed by
B Breheny

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good little find
The room was ultra clean and brand spanking new, like a display in an Ikea store. It was well equipped and fitted the purpose well. It was a bit noisy with the traffic and sirens. I would have thought this might have been thought about during the design of this purpose-built accommodation.
I would recommend it though with its proximity to the tube station and its excellent facilities and there was a nice little place just outside for breakfast and coffee.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next