No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Go Native Aldgate East

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Assam Street , London, E1 7QS
Go Native Aldgate East delivers beautifully designed loft-style apartments perfectly located to enjoy central London for business or leisure. Each studio apartment delivers space, natural light and stylish, urban design.

In close proximity to Aldgate East tube and just 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, these loft-style apartments offer central access at remarkable value.

Welcome to the Neighbourhood
Picture of Go Native Aldgate East, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic apartments
The apartments are roomy and great for 2 people. It's amazingly quiet considering it's close to some busy roads. Overall we had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Nelun W

From Denmark
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay May 2014
Location convenient to Aldgate East tube station. The room is clean and adequate. The room we stayed in was on a high floor with a good view. The reception staff were very helpful. The only minor drawback was a bit of noise in the night from traffic and revellers in the park opposite during our stay.

Reviewed by
Mina V

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service team were very helpful.We stayed in a classic studio apartment on the 14th floor which had excellent views. The apartment was very clean. The tea and coffee which was provided was very welcome. I would and already have recommended it to family and friends. I am already planning on coming back.

Reviewed by
Diana B

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+/- reviews of my stay in Go Native Algate East
The room is cozy & user-friendly. The kitchenet is fully equipped with appliances which makes it convenient for simple cooking. Everything in the room was well functioning and nicely furnished. The only downside was that our room was facing the rubbish garage and it can get quite noisy in the morning when the truck comes to do its job. Overall, we are please with our stay here at Go Native Algate East.

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Singapore 560254, Singapore
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view
There's a great view over London from this high rise apartment block. The wifi signal is very weak from this height though! The apartment was smart, clean, quiet and comfortable. Once we were using the correct road name it was also easy to find! It's a shame the entrance hall smells so bad though.

Reviewed by
N McCully

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best trip to London ever
Me and my daughter have had the dream of visiting London for a long time. It was so important for us to enjoy the moments for relaxment at the hotel in the evenings. Everything was 100%. Great service and surroundings.
We were given an apartment with tvo bedrooms next to each other on the 14th.floor with amazing view.
I haven´t felt so secure and good in any of my trips abroad.
The hotel night manager did all we asked for (by the book). They even had coffe/te to self-make in the room. When you wake up it was like being at home and in the evenings after long time shopping and viewing the city the feeling was like coming to the summerhouse. The staff was smiling all the time, quick and good with answers about the city.
All we wanted and needed was there. We were able to go the 17th floor for beautiful viewing of the city or to use top level/professional and new equipt GYM. There was also a library there but we did´nt use it.
Going to and from the hotel is easy and short in distance from the center. Only took us max 5 minutes to reach the next bus/train. Close by the hotel are grocery stores for fast food shooping, pharmacy and nice restaurants.
Summary: I would reccomend this hotel with anyone I know and want well for. It fits the needs of family in need for pleasure trip and also for the business people who are only stopping in the city for working.

Reviewed by
Arnar Már Ottósson

From Reykjavík, Iceland
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Third time staying here. This time got upgraded to a loft suite. Definitely appreciated the larger bathroom. Perfect venue for a city break.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend away!
Great customer service and the room was lovely! Very central location and had everything we needed for a weekend break. Would definitely recommend to people looking for somewhere to stay in London.

Reviewed by
Alex A

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab, trouble free stay
Second stay at these apartments. Great price, light, airy, clean and feels safe.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a night in the City
I have regularly paid over the odds for very average hotel rooms in and around the city and tried this apartment for a change. It was easy to find, reception staff were great and the room was small but really well laid out and spotless. Very comfy new bed, new shower and nice functional little kitchen set up.
There was some road noise but not too bad with the double glazing.
Note: no TV though.
Definitely worth a try for the incredibly competitive price.

Reviewed by
Jason R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next