No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Go Native Aldgate East

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Assam Street , London, E1 7QS
Go Native Aldgate East delivers beautifully designed loft-style apartments perfectly located to enjoy central London for business or leisure. Each studio apartment delivers space, natural light and stylish, urban design.

In close proximity to Aldgate East tube and just 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, these loft-style apartments offer central access at remarkable value.

Welcome to the Neighbourhood
Picture of Go Native Aldgate East, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Third time staying here. This time got upgraded to a loft suite. Definitely appreciated the larger bathroom. Perfect venue for a city break.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend away!
Great customer service and the room was lovely! Very central location and had everything we needed for a weekend break. Would definitely recommend to people looking for somewhere to stay in London.

Reviewed by
Alex A

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab, trouble free stay
Second stay at these apartments. Great price, light, airy, clean and feels safe.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a night in the City
I have regularly paid over the odds for very average hotel rooms in and around the city and tried this apartment for a change. It was easy to find, reception staff were great and the room was small but really well laid out and spotless. Very comfy new bed, new shower and nice functional little kitchen set up.
There was some road noise but not too bad with the double glazing.
Note: no TV though.
Definitely worth a try for the incredibly competitive price.

Reviewed by
Jason R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Lovely spotless apartment but our stay was spoilt by the lack of water coming from all taps, which was no more than a trickle. This made washing difficult, bath over an hour to part fill and a shower impossible. When complained to reception told that maintenance did not work over the weekend and could not look at this issue until Monday, which was not a lot of use when we were only staying one Saturday night.

Reviewed by
Derek W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation, shame about the staff
I arrived and was reprimanded for not having a passport or driving licence with me, despite this not being mentioned in the room confirmation. I was told to make sure I brought it next time, alas, there is unlikely to be one after that experience.
That is a shame because apart from the smell in the entrance hall, I really like the place.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Accomodation
The apartment was clean & tidy with good facilities. It was quiet with a good view over London - I was on the 16th floor. The checking in was uncomplicated and efficient.

Reviewed by
A Russell

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange place...
I can't work this place out. A bust Venetian blind, a cheap and very uncomfortable mattress and White Company toiletries.....
OK I suppose, but wouldn't rush back.

Reviewed by
simon c

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Excellent value, excellent location.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next