No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Go Native Aldgate East

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Assam Street , London, E1 7QS
Go Native Aldgate East delivers beautifully designed loft-style apartments perfectly located to enjoy central London for business or leisure. Each studio apartment delivers space, natural light and stylish, urban design.

In close proximity to Aldgate East tube and just 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street, these loft-style apartments offer central access at remarkable value.

Welcome to the Neighbourhood
Picture of Go Native Aldgate East, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night weekend stay premier studio
Overall a nice clean modern room with all the essentials in the kitchen, the bed was a standard double and one side was against the wall, I expected a better bed for a premier studio. There was no air con and the weather was tropical, the windows don't open fully either. The view was good and it's a short 2 minute walk to aldgate east tube and only 10 minutes to tower bridge. There was a lot of construction work going on which was very noisy but the other guests were quiet. The toiletries were good qualit, wifi was a sign up service that I have up on as it was more effort than it was worth. I would recommend but I think it's very small for couples and ideal for a single traveller

Reviewed by
d caddick

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised with these accommodations
We had no idea about these accommodations. Where would it be located, distance from Tube system, distance from groceries, kitchen appliances, distance from sightseeing, and more? Well, it turned out to be beyond our expectations for the price. After this booking, we booked a further five nights and used the unit as our base for exploring London.

Reviewed by
Michael Mohr

From KITCHENER, Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms, very poor quality service.
As serviced appartments go, these are the worst I have stayed in - in London.
Rooms are very small, windows are of a very poor quality which means you hear all the noise from outside. The area surrounding, is very rough and dirty and no safe places to park cars.
Worst, is the service.
I asked for extra duvets, was promised that I would get them for some guests coming to stay. When I came back in the evening around 10pm, I was told that I couldn't have a duvet as I had not paid extra.
When I complained, the answer was "well other rooms around here are £400 a day".
I stay in a number of hotels and serviced apartments and this is by far the worst I have seen.
Best Regards,
Nasar Ahmad

Reviewed by
N Ahmad

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and quiet
Very good quality accommodation - I would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Brian McMurray

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but Wrong part of London for me
Good Points...... Clean Update rooms good if you need to be in the East of London Great
Bad points ........Not that easy to find, If you are going to the West End no direct route, The rooms are small, Brick Lane is close if you like currie but if not, no other restaurants near

Reviewed by
Robert F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean, although the room was quite small and I wasn't overly keen on being so high up (15th floor). Other than that good. The receptionist was lovely - welcoming and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

C
C

Reviewed by
C Gould

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place!
Really enjoyed our stay at go native.
Close to aldgate east station, nice big rooms & very modern.
Just a couple of little picky things. The room was quite hot when we arrived even though it wasn't a particularly hot day, but when we went to open windows, only 1 worked. Also other issue was with the water, when running it made a really loud whistling sound so it's a bit hard when you're having a shower as it felt like you were disturbing the entire loft.
Great room facilities though, especially if you were staying for a couple of nights & wanted to cook your own food.
It was nice to stay in this type if accommodation rather than your 'average hotel'

Reviewed by
Jade P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't do more
I arrived late and was (admittedly grumpy) however the lady and gent on the desk were very amiable and made sure every request was done.

Reviewed by
K S

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Unfortunately we had to open the window as the room was so hot due beautiful hot weather and no air conditioning. Our room overlooks a park where a lot of young people were talking/shouting/ all night until about 5am. Traffic noise was very heavy and loud .Didn't get much sleep at all.
Shame as other than that if was ok.
Install air con and it would rectify the problem.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From Hull, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next