No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SO Park

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
140 Battersea Park Road , London, sw11 4nb

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Discover this most exquisite of Battersea with The So Group's Newest Hotel to collection, “The So Park”. A stunning boutique 4-star property perfectly located for every visit. The So Park offers spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms with sofa beds and junior suite’s which are above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest can enjoy a fully-equipped kitchenette, HD TV, private bathroom with separate bath or walk in shower facilities and complimentary tea/coffee replenished on daily basis. A secure underground car park is available for guests at a cost of £15/day. The So Park enjoys a prime location in Central London's Battersea, close to Battersea Park and adjacent to Albert Bridge. From The So Park there is an easy access to Clapham Junction Underground Station, Pimlico Underground Station and other nearby stations including Queenstown Road Station and Battersea Park Station. For access to many of the city’s greatest attractions such as Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus, Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, Portobello Market and Buckingham Palace, the hotel is situated within the major bus routes which services all these areas and many more.
Picture of SO Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very stylish room
Room was great with steam shower and a bath shower so 2people can have there own shower at the same time. Very soft and cosy bed that can fit 3 people confortable. Air conditioning wasn't as cold as needed but balcony was great. Toster, kettle fridge and tea coffee provided. Milk not enough. The only problem I have was the breakfast was a disappointing. But I would like to stay there again.

Reviewed by
jemma wild

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only for Clapham Common music festival
We found the hotel easy enough, the car park was not obvious however staff kindly stood out in the street to direct us in. Staff were friendly and helpful and gave us a free upgrade for no apparent reason just because they could! They ordered a cab for us which was helpful although the most expensive 3 mile journey ever £13!! May want to find your own cab, the black cab we got back was £5.
The room was clean and very comfortable and reasonable check out of 11am. We asked if we could check out and leave the car in the carpark and they were happy for us to do that and get the car later. Overall a great find and we will use them again, helpful friendly staff and a decent room in good location.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hotel
clean tidy excellent

Reviewed by
gareth davies

From milford haven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large clean room, nice location
Room was nice and staff friendly
Didn't eat there so don't know about the catering facilities

Reviewed by
Nicki H

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
We stayed here for only one night, it was every thing we expected and more fantastic value for money and very very clean

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK...
Room was very average, kind of a travelodge stretched into a 'suite'.
The shower was on such a slope the water poured out within 30 seconds soaking the bedroom carpet. But I shouldn't complain about that as day 2 we had no hot water at all so that solved the problem!!
Overall could be very good but needs some money spending on it to make it worth the £129 a night charged for an out of town hotel.

Reviewed by
g webb

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for families

Reviewed by
M Morgan-freeman

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price but average hotel
I got a room facing Battersea Park Road - noise from traffic was very noisy and made sleeping very difficult.

Reviewed by
Dan McAlister

From Leopardstown, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy, clean but don't use the sink!
Our room was very spacious and designed in such a way that it was easy to share with a teenager, giving all of us some privacy. Bathroom large with bath and separate shower.
Kitchen facilities adequate but the very deep sink unit was leaking badly and this being next to several plug sockets was worrying! Also pub across the road very loud into the early hours of Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms but lousy plumbing
The rooms are very nice but there is a very strong smell/odour coming from the waste pipes which is overpowering. Apart from the rooms the accommodation has noting else to offer, no bar, no food and if you don't order the continental breakfast the night before you cannot get breakfast in the morning!
The staff were very friendly and there are a few nice places nearby to have a drink and a bite to eat!

Reviewed by
F HARKIN

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next