SO Park

4

140 Battersea Park Road, London, sw11 4nb

Price From 170.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan R

  • January 2015

Good location, hotel nothing special

This hotel is in a nice location, close to central London.

Wifi was good and parking was available. Rooms were ok and no breakfast was provided 5/10 from us.

  • Paula B

  • January 2015

Average stay

The apartment was okay even though the description said 'Luxury'.

It would have been uncomfortable for 3 adults 1 child, but we were one adult short luckily. The kitchenette was clean but could have been better stocked - 4 people need 4 bowls not 3, and 4 plates not 2. The towels looked as though they could do with replacing with new fluffy ones. The twin showers were nice with good lighting in the bathroom. The sofa bed had a very thin mattress so again, ok for a child but not ok for that extra adult, too small and uncomfortable. Parking on site very useful. Receptionist guy was lovely. Stay again. No. Good for Battersea park, but rough location.

  • c muessig

  • December 2014

Great place to stay at

This was my 2nd time at SoPark in Battersea and it was a much better room than last time- quiet overlooking a courtyard on 4th floor rather than the front of the hotel.

Check in girl was delightful and chatty. The only thing I would crumble about is: there's no seal on the bottom of the shower screen so you involuntarily flood half the bathroom. But that's a very minor thing in the whole experience. Definitely my first choice when I need to be in SouthWest London again.

  • C Roberts

  • December 2014

Poor hotel don't go there

Coldest night of the year, no heating in room attendant came to fix problem 3 times without success no maintenance man on sight .3 ladies staying told to go to sister hotel problem with plumbing.

My wife and grandson slept on bathroom floor as it has underfloor heating . Never stay there again Sohotel rubbish

  • Annabelle A

  • November 2014

Recommended

This is great accommodation for £150 per night.

Foyer is modern, clean and spacious.

Check in staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Free weekend parking, literally on the road outside front door.

Hallways and lifts, modern clean and spacious. Large double wardrobe areas. Mini fitted kitchen with lots of accessories. Dressing table and chair.

Tv was not working, which was a downer.

Room very spacious, room and linens were thoroughly cleaned. There were marks on dressing table that looked like super glue or similar had been spilt, this should have been repaired.

Bathroom was clean and spacious, nice to have bath and shower option.

Lots of lighting, though it is all yellow hue...very disadvantageous when trying to do your makeup.

Overall good, and I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Gemma D

  • September 2014

It was an excellent apartment complex.

  • Laurence W

  • September 2014

Would recommend

Excellent customer service and after a quick chat upgraded us to a luxury room, which was really appreciated.

Room was well presented, spacious, clean with a comfy bed. Bathroom very well fitted and clean. Ideal for two people and included a bath and a shower. Apart-hotel is nice as you get a little kitchen.

  • G Greenhalgh

  • August 2014

Hotel was fine and room very modern and clean.

I liked the 'cupboard' with the sink, small hob and fridge - very useful. Expected for the price that there would be some other failities though like a gym, sauna and pool.

  • S Wright

  • August 2014

Superb!

I travelled with my son, daughter in law and grandaughter.

We were treated magnificently from arriving to departing, very caring staff on reception who genuinely made our stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • jemma wild

  • July 2014

very stylish room

Room was great with steam shower and a bath shower so 2people can have there own shower at the same time.

Very soft and cosy bed that can fit 3 people confortable. Air conditioning wasn't as cold as needed but balcony was great. Toster, kettle fridge and tea coffee provided. Milk not enough. The only problem I have was the breakfast was a disappointing. But I would like to stay there again.