No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
21-25 ST MARY STREET , BRIDGWATER, TA6 3LX
Family run Hotel established in 1963, situated in the centre of Bridgwater, the Tudor Hotel dates back to 1610 full of charm & character.
Built as a bakery and extended over the years the Tudor is currently a busy 100 seater restaurant serving a la carte menu and daily specials board. Famous for our Greek Meze and Fresh Fish Dishes.Open seven days a week lunchtime & evening.

Popular Restaurant & Bar
14 en suite rooms
Free Wireless internet access throughout Hotel
Private Function Rooms
Conference Facilities
Weddings
Private Parties/Anniversaries
Bar 27 open seven days a week

Easy access from M5 Junction 23 or Junction 24
Picture of Tudor Hotel, BRIDGWATER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint hotel with lots of character
This was our first stay at the Tudor and we would certainly stay on future visits to Bridgwater. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms comfortable. Any further bookings we make here though we would request a room at the back of the hotel as the street frontage was prone to be very noisy with late night revellers and busy traffic throughout the night.

Reviewed by
I KEELER

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
A tiny room, without even space for a chair was disappointing. This was my fourth visit and will probably be my last. The hotel was busy with a very loud party, but not obviously filled with overnight guests. My room was directly over the outside yard, extremely noisy and too hot. However the food was good and the staff as friendly as ever. I really enjoyed previous visits.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Norway
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was taken to the bus station as I had to get to Street to see my 82 year old mother & meet my sister. I had to ring later in the day as my mother was taken into Taunton hospital and I didn't know what time I would be back. Again, very helpful member of staff. The food was excellent, breakfast fantastic. I was warned about the noise in the courtyard next to the hotel but I wasn't too bothered at time due to circumstances. What I wasn't warned about was the band which started up at 10pm on Sunday night and ended at 12 midnight and the noise after that and doors banging. I had a 6 hour journey home the next day - I didn't appreciate the lack of sleep after a stressful day.

Reviewed by
K Poxon

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
Lovely breakfast !!!

Reviewed by
G DAVIS

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
The only word to describe my stay, excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and the accommodation was of a high standard and wonderfully clean. The food both for breakfast and evening meal, was again, wonderful in taste and value for money.

Reviewed by
K Lowe

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Breakfast !
Stayed for one night as part of a group. Clean rooms, a little dated but ok. Right in the middle of Bridgewater so convenient for bars etc. Fantastic breakfast !

Reviewed by
R Mason

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Found the staff very pleasant and accommodating. Nice bathroom could see that this was built on later. Couldn't find the hair drier perhaps this is what the standard comment referred to. Disappointed with the breakfast a little bit too fatty for me. Not sure if I had misread the write up but thought I saw four star highlighted. Thinking it might of meant bijou hotel, but found it to be very standard and basic. Overall ok stay, served a purpose. Would I stay again probably not.

Reviewed by
A Mills

From Farnham Royal, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second stay at hotel and very pleased , staff very good rooms great very clean ,breakfast top, and would stay again thanks

Reviewed by
David B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

September @ Tudor
I had a marvellous stay at the Tudor. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had travelled to Somerset
In order to see a friend who was unwell and the staff made my stay so easy . The food was vey enjoyable, and came very quickly. The staff were so pleasant and ensured my stay was excellent.
Thanks to them all.

Reviewed by
Carolyn W

From Woodbridge , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will be back
Although I was travelling alone, the room was well placed and had a double bed. It was quiet and the restaurent was excellent.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Fetsund, Norway
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next