No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
21-25 ST MARY STREET , BRIDGWATER, TA6 3LX
Family run Hotel established in 1963, situated in the centre of Bridgwater, the Tudor Hotel dates back to 1610 full of charm & character.
Built as a bakery and extended over the years the Tudor is currently a busy 100 seater restaurant serving a la carte menu and daily specials board. Famous for our Greek Meze and Fresh Fish Dishes.Open seven days a week lunchtime & evening.

Popular Restaurant & Bar
14 en suite rooms
Free Wireless internet access throughout Hotel
Private Function Rooms
Conference Facilities
Weddings
Private Parties/Anniversaries
Bar 27 open seven days a week

Easy access from M5 Junction 23 or Junction 24
Picture of Tudor Hotel, BRIDGWATER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap enough but room decor very poor staff though gave an excellent service.
ALL of the staff were excellent but the room decor was very poor. The shower screen had obviously been leaking forever which left a disgusting black split surround which was also in very poor repair A few large cracks in the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. Mirror stand in bedroom quite sweet but wouldn't stay facing up so u could look in it, I had to wedge it. The bedding was very dated, probably from the eighties but not old enough to be Tudor. The bed side cabinet was a wooden one from the fifties which needed painting, shabby sheik it was not. Lampshade was a round satin thing with a fringe, yuk. Light coming in from the very pretty stain glass window was lovely but not all night, I used my jacket to block it, not ideal! Carpets clean enough but again very dated or not dated enough! The Tudor needs to decide its identity, is it trying to be Tudor but failing terribly or smarten it up to be fantastic!

Reviewed by
S Pole

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive Accomodation
When we we arrived at the Tudor Hotel our booking confirmation had not been received. However the staff were very helpful and reassuring and had a room for us to stay. A lovely well kept, comfortable room and spotlessly clean. There was also somewhere to park the car quite close to the hotel, always a bonus!. Very nice and friendly staff. The restaurant and menu looked amazing but we did not manage to sample this as we only stayed for 1 night. The breakfast however was very tasty.

Reviewed by
Tina S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Review
Nice friendly people. Would recommend the evening meal at £7.5 including glass of wine!

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at the hotel over a night. I was welcomed well ,.
The room was changed after I explained I needed a quite room and it was good. The bed was comfortable. Customer service was so good. Car parking space available. Entry to the restaurant can be dangerous as there was no mind the step sign. After I had my dinner, I was not asked whether I wanted to have dessert! So I left the restaurant. In the morning the breakfast was not too bad. But there is nothing to accomadate a vegan at the hotel. Vegeterian options are not always suitable for vegans. ! However over all it is a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
a ray

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay here if you are an insomniac!
The hotel is located next to a night club and yards away from a Wetherspoons pub. The reception was locked when I arrived at 7pm. Eventually a staff member heard me ringing the bell and gave me a key to reception which I pointed out was bent. He refused to change it. The room was dark and no thrills. The bathroom was nice. I did not want to stay but had no choice. The sea gulls screamed all night long, cars raced past the front of the hotel to about 4am, then a domestic argument ensued in the corridor and neighbouring room. It was the worst night I spent. No one was available the following morning to speak to. There is no parking at the hotel. The breakfast was greasy , the waiting staff were polite. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Reviewed by
C Hyde

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint hotel with lots of character
This was our first stay at the Tudor and we would certainly stay on future visits to Bridgwater. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms comfortable. Any further bookings we make here though we would request a room at the back of the hotel as the street frontage was prone to be very noisy with late night revellers and busy traffic throughout the night.

Reviewed by
I KEELER

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
A tiny room, without even space for a chair was disappointing. This was my fourth visit and will probably be my last. The hotel was busy with a very loud party, but not obviously filled with overnight guests. My room was directly over the outside yard, extremely noisy and too hot. However the food was good and the staff as friendly as ever. I really enjoyed previous visits.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Norway
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was taken to the bus station as I had to get to Street to see my 82 year old mother & meet my sister. I had to ring later in the day as my mother was taken into Taunton hospital and I didn't know what time I would be back. Again, very helpful member of staff. The food was excellent, breakfast fantastic. I was warned about the noise in the courtyard next to the hotel but I wasn't too bothered at time due to circumstances. What I wasn't warned about was the band which started up at 10pm on Sunday night and ended at 12 midnight and the noise after that and doors banging. I had a 6 hour journey home the next day - I didn't appreciate the lack of sleep after a stressful day.

Reviewed by
K Poxon

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
Lovely breakfast !!!

Reviewed by
G DAVIS

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
The only word to describe my stay, excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and the accommodation was of a high standard and wonderfully clean. The food both for breakfast and evening meal, was again, wonderful in taste and value for money.

Reviewed by
K Lowe

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next