No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Middle Stobswood Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
nr Widdrington, Morpeth, NE61 3AZ
Middle Stobswood is a comfortable farmhouse set back from a minor road and surrounded by 25 acres of grassland. Good quality, en suite bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of rural Northumberland yet only 3 miles from the A1 Almost equidistant between the old market town of Morpeth and the medieval town of Alnwick and within easy reach of the fantastic Heritage coastline of Northumberland.

The farmhouse is divided into two halves so that the newly refurbished B&B accommodation is entirely self contained and includes a cosy, spacious lounge and large south facing conservatory for sole use of guests.
Picture of Middle Stobswood Bed and Breakfast, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pot of tea and cake on arrival very welcome. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Room and shower extremely good.

Reviewed by
Lucy S

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little slice of heaven!
Just had a wonderful stay - from the warm welcome I received from Gillian and David, complete with tea and home made cake, it was a really lovely, relaxing break. The room was warm and welcoming with a comfortable bed, and the breakfast was superb. Utter peace and quiet and so handy for all the places I wanted to visit. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
L Sharp

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Frequent traveller
Good clean accomodation-made very welcome with complimentary coffee and cake and good HOT breakfast with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
SIMON F

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet retreat
Being greeted with tea and scones was a definite bonus and Gill could not have been more helpful in recommending places to eat. She also went out of her way to get decaffinated tea and coffee for us. Although the rooms were on the small side, the addition of a guest lounge with comfy sofas and reading material more than compensated for this. There was also a separate conservatory dining area. The room had everything you needed including an excellent power shower.

Reviewed by
V Fernandez

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farm style B&B
Great place, quiet and convenient, fantastic food, terrific coffee.
Very friendly and peasant.
Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jon Lambert

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found Gillian and David to be excellent hosts, nothing to much trouble, having spent my early years living in the country it meant a lot to me seeing and hearing chickens , horses it brought back pleasant memories. Situated for the places we wanted to visit, evening meals within a 10 minute drive, also you were not treated as a number as in larger establishments you were a person, many thanks.

Reviewed by
Allan Gardner

From SOUTHPORT, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at stobswood b&b
David and jill are perfect hosts they gave a friendly Wellcome and a very enjoyable stay . The breakfast was very good with plenty to sustain you for the day exploring the surrounding area. We would have no hesitation recommending it to our friends.

Reviewed by
K ABBLITT

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely b&b

Reviewed by
C Gore

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Stayed here for one night as had wedding in the area. Bit tricky to find, but google maps got us there ok. Very friendly welcome with tea and cake on arrival. Rooms was ideal.
Only downside- taxi driver in evening had no idea where it was so spent 20 mins driving back roads in the hope we would stumble open it- which we did!
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best b&b
This was the best B&B we have stayed in,from the minute we got there,met with a pot of tea and home made cake till we left 2 days later nothing was to much trouble and the hosts were first class would highly recommend!!

Reviewed by
Gerald Dempsey

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next