No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Middle Stobswood Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
nr Widdrington, Morpeth, NE61 3AZ
Middle Stobswood is a comfortable farmhouse set back from a minor road and surrounded by 25 acres of grassland. Good quality, en suite bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of rural Northumberland yet only 3 miles from the A1 Almost equidistant between the old market town of Morpeth and the medieval town of Alnwick and within easy reach of the fantastic Heritage coastline of Northumberland.

The farmhouse is divided into two halves so that the newly refurbished B&B accommodation is entirely self contained and includes a cosy, spacious lounge and large south facing conservatory for sole use of guests.
Picture of Middle Stobswood Bed and Breakfast, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tasty breakfast, friendly owners, great shower and clean, comfy room
This was a great place to stay, and we were greeted with tea and cake on arrival, which was so nice. The room was very clean room and had a great shower. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts, not only the food, which was extremely tasty, but also watching the chickens and other birds in the garden. It was great that the owners (who were very friendly) keep the chickens in the dark until a relaxed time in the morning, so no crowing at dawn. There was also a communal living area that was very relaxed and had a good atmosphere. The place was easy to find, with an obviously visible sign right off the main road as you come in.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent little b & b
Had a lovely stay with a lovely warm welcome, can recommend, fantastic location, will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
l beresford

From Derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
My husband and I had a lovely few days at this B & B. It was nicely decorated and very clean. Power shower was fab too! The hosts were helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely. A good location for sightseeing round Northumberland. It was nice having a lounge and conservatory in which you could sit and read. Cup of tea and piece of cake on arrival was a nice touch too.

Reviewed by
A Prunty

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
on arrival we were welcomed with tea/coffee and home made scones, the b&b is very clean and presentable and is very homely, the b&b is part of a farm with a few animals running around like chickens/cockralls and a couple of horses and few family pets, the breakfast is very good and the owners can't do enough for you, we will be going back is such a pleasent place to stay

Reviewed by
stewart cotton

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
We received a lovely welcome, tea and home made cake. Throughout our stay David and Gillian were attentive and thoughtful, the breakfasts were fantastic. It made an ideal base for exploring east Northumberland with Morpeth and Alnwick within easy reach as well as the coastal area. We were able to completely relax in lovely surroundings and it was the little touches like fresh milk for the room that made all the difference. We will most definitely be visiting again!

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely

Reviewed by
S Rodgers

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation in quiet country location.
This B&B was a real find . standard of accommodation was way above expectation, the rural location very peaceful and the breakfast choice and quality exceptional. The owners are relaxed, friendly and helpful. Quite outstanding value - we hope to stay again.

Reviewed by
David Spivey

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed here for 2 nights during our travels. What a great place to stay. The room was spotless and the en-suite although a little small, had everything that we needed. The breakfast was served in the conservatory which was lovely, plenty of choice whether you wanted to eat healthily or have a good fry-up! We didn't get to meet Gill as she was away but David & Linda looked after us really well. Would definitely return to this B&B without hesitation if staying in this part of the country and would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
r webster

From ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, lovely room, good breakfast
Great location for exploring the wonderful beach at Druridge Bay and the lovely town of Morpeth. There was a warm welcome with tea on arrival, a very clean room and the hosts were very knowledgeable about the local area and happy to advise. Sun blinds in the breakfast room would have been welcome as the room became quite hot in the sunshine.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely welcoming and friendly, magnificent breakfast with plenty of home produced fare. Sitting room with loads of local information an added bonus. Location only 3 or 4 miles from wonderful beaches.

Reviewed by
alan w

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next