No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossroads House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Brisco, Carlisle, CA4 0QZ
Located just 1 mile from the M6 motorway (J.42), 3 miles south of the Historical City of Carlisle, and 2 miles from the Racecourse, we are in an ideal position for visiting the World Heritage Site of Hadrian's Wall, the Northern Lakes, The Scottish Borders and the Eden Valley. Because of our location we are also ideally positioned for stopping of on route to and from Scotland. After a good night's sleep, wake up to an award winning breakfast served in our spacious breakfast room/conservatory overlooked by rolling countryside and the northern lake land fells of Blencathra and Skiddaw. In the evening why not relax in our comfortable guest's lounge and enjoy a drink from our well stocked bar. So whether it be business or pleasure make Crossroads House your base, and feel home from home and stay in the only guest house with it's own Roman Well!
Picture of Crossroads House, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Welcoming
First class accommodation with a warm & friendly welcome.
A perfect location for both an overnight stop or longer. Immaculately spotless. Terrific service. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
F Wilson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cross border break
Very comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful owners and excellent breakfast.
Note: Use owners directions to arrive not postcode for satnav.

Reviewed by
john m

From Newmilns, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Excellent place which makes you feel at home .

Reviewed by
christopher Butler

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B & B
The owners were very helpful and we were amazed by the deep well in the hall! Very easy to find too.

Reviewed by
N McLaren

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome and excellent breakfast very convenient for M6

Reviewed by
John M

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class
the breakfast was great I did not sample an evening meal local pub was very good recommend when booking your room you also book evening meal as I am sure they will be good home cooking

Reviewed by
l parker

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossroads house great accommodaters
Single room was quite small but had all required elements,ensuite was great but a few dusty parts food was good, overall i enjoyed my stay and the owners did all they could to help achieve this.

Reviewed by
Gordon Simpson

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stopover heading for the lakes or journeying North; a good base for exploring the lakes
this is a well run bed and breakfast. Warren and Sue were friendly and welcoming and clearly enjoyed what they were doing. The rooms were clean and comfortable with every facility including an excellent en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower; I couldn't ask for more. We had an excellent breakfast, porridge and a cooked breakfast, and every need seemed to be catered for; excellent value for money. A five star establishment.

Reviewed by
F Duffy

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly warm welcome. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place with Lovely people!!!!
Well recommended, close to city centre and also in rural area, the B&B is a lovely place with an interesting historical feature just under the stairs!!! Breakfast amazing - will be back for a leasure stay next time!!

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next