No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Temple Farmhouse B&B

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Temple Farm Swinithwaite, Leyburn, DL84UJ
Temple Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is characterful, spacious traditional & stone built with modern amenities alongside the oak beams, profusion of ceiling hooks, log fires, a bedroom with a log fire in an inglenook & other interesting architectural features. Enjoy breakfast in our generously proportioned kitchen with more ceiling hooks than you can shake a stick at & probably the largest log burner you will ever see. It is in a secluded setting between Aysgarth & Swinithwaite.

This 16th Century Farmhouse has three spacious guest rooms, the family room sets the scale at 15ft by 17ft, 2 are ensuite & 1 has a private bathroom. The downstairs room has an ensuite “wet” shower room with full wheelchair access. There is a large secluded walled garden and paddock for the use of guests & a large cobbled court yard for parking. We also offer a pick up service from nearby villages for walkers and luggage, the bus service passes our gate, there is also a drying room available for wet muddy walking kit. Guests can expect a warm welcome and a relaxed atmosphere, comfortable accommodation in keeping with the character of the house & a memorable breakfast.
Pets allowed. £5.00 per pet per night.

Picture of Temple Farmhouse B&B, Leyburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay at a fantastic B&B!
My wife and I stayed here on 20 June 2014 and we couldn't have been happier. Couldn't fault anything. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, Our room was large and comfortable with access to a lovely bathroom including roll top bath. We slept very well in a very comfortable bed and got up to a lovely breakfast, served up on a large kitchen table exactly to our liking including freshly brewed coffee and fresh home cooked bread. As a vegetarian, I was especially pleased to be offered veggie sausages as a breakfast option too. We stayed with my mother and father in law who also thought this was one of the nicest B&Bs they've stayed in. Thanks for a great stay, I hope we'll be back again sometime! Don't think twice, just book a room!

Reviewed by
Craig Bartle

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have no hesitation in booking this wonderful guesthouse.
Looking for a night away, we went for the pin-in-the-map strategy: the right look for the right price and a nice location we'd not yet visited. And so we came to booking a night at the Temple Farm Guesthouse in Leyburn. What a find! From the moment of our arrival we were greeted by our extremely genial host who showed us through his wonderfully well-appointed house to a beautiful and very spacious room with a gorgeous wooden bedstead and very well-stocked tea & coffee making facilities. Across the corridor was the room's private bathroom and I can honestly say that I've stayed in bedrooms that were smaller than the bathroom alone. The polished wooden floor was the perfect setting for the free-standing roll-top bath. At breakfast, after a wonderful night's sleep, we made our way down to the farmhouse kitchen where our host prepared a delicious and very substantial breakfast and we joined other guests at the central kitchen table. A wonderful way to feel like a true guest. All in all it was a fantastic guesthouse that exceeded all our expectations and we would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Temple Farm to anyone visiting the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.

Reviewed by
Carmen C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking in Wenslydale
Wenslydale is a beautiful part of the Yorkshire dales a perfect place for country side walks. Temple Farm house is a good place to stay after a long day's walk, very comfortable and clean with an excellent breakfast in the large kitchen of an old charismatic building.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Allen

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

on the off chance
My wife and I found the B and B very comfortable,
The breakfast was very good and didnt eat again till the end of the day.
hosts were friendly and informative about the surrounding area.
overhaul a good experiance .
no hesitation to go back if we are in the area.
Rob N Sue.

Reviewed by
robert charlton

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms and friendly hosts.
Very homely, cosy and welcoming place. The hosts greeted us, showed us around, told us everything we needed and wanted to know and then left us to settle in. The rooms are spacious, the bed was comfy and the roll top bath luxurious. The breakfast was fabulous and Chris and Dawn were perfect hosts. I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
T Dignan

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse
We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome by Chris and Dawn with helpful ideas for visiting the Dales. Our room was spacious and cozy. Breakfast in their vast kitchen was lovely. If we had one suggestion and that would be that the entrance garden area was less appealing on arriving at the Farm, compared to inside of the house.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Palm Harbor, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than just a farmhouse B&B!
We were only able to stay at Temple farm for one night but could have stayed for much longer. We were made to feel very welcome, the entire farmhouse was beautiful and our room was exquisite, we couldn't have asked for anything more! Breakfast is served and cooked in a traditional kitchen which is fantastic. The food was amazing and the service was second to none for the entire stay! Will definitely stay again, very happy customer!

Reviewed by
J Singleton

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Spot
The Farm is well located for ease of access to many beautiful sites and tourist attractions. Chris is keen to help and make your stay comfortable. He helped us discover some hidden treasures that only a local could guide you to. There are many eating places within a few miles for which Chris has helpfully collected Menus and given bullet point evaluations. We stayed in a room at the rear of the property big enough to facilitate a large double bed, single bed, 2 dressing chairs, a window seat and chest of draws and coffee table and our own bathroom with free standing bath, so space is not an issue! Fabulous

Reviewed by
DC Green

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed at Temple Farmhouse the rural location is fantastic. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. The owners Chris and Dawn always offer a warm, friendly welcome and great breakfast! - highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Ramsay

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality of accomadation
wellcoming, frendly, good room/on suite/ excellent food/ clean/ helpfull, gave area information/ will stay there again

Reviewed by
Peter Hill

From UPPER BELVEDERE, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next