No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dharma Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
446 HERTFORD ROAD , ENFIELD, EN3 5QH
Dharma Lodge Hotel offers quality accommodation at budget prices. All rooms are fully Ensuite and the property has been refurbished to a very high standard. Complimentary Tea/Coffee and biscuits are provided in guests rooms. Dharma Lodge offers Free WiFi in public areas, and a Wired Internet service is also available at a charge of £5 per day.
Dharma Lodge offers the superb advantage of free parking (a rarity in this part of the city). Whether you are visiting London on Business or Pleasure, Dharma Lodge offers you a warm and comfortable stay at an affordable price. Why not choose us for your next visit to London, you have a homely welcome during your stay.
The hotel is centrally located in Enfield's Hertford Road and is within easy reach of M25, Heathrow Airport and all the major attractions of the City of London. Enfield is well-serviced by public transport, train, underground and buses running very regular service.
Picture of Dharma Lodge Hotel, ENFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, love the staff, they do their very best for you, extremely friendly, staying longer!
It feels good to be recognised in a smaller hotel. I feel like the staff genuinely care about you. I feel safe, secure and in good hands. Flexible service. Quiet enough, very clean. They are here for you and you feel it. Many restaurants around, not too fancy, affordable, just what I need. I don't want to use an alarm clock on my holiday for hotel breakfast so it suits me fine that there's no restaurant at the hotel. Big TV, clean linen. The only thing I would love is a bath tub but the shower is nice and clean. I simply love this cosy hotel!

Reviewed by
Mari A

From Noormarkku, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely people!!!

Reviewed by
Annalisa F

From Italy
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value,friendly staff
Accommodation was a bit basic but was clean. There are plenty of pubs and shops around and you're bang in the centre of east Enfield. The owners were friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend. A good find....in fact you must keep your eyes peeled as the entrance is a bit hard to spot.

Reviewed by
Gordon D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dharma Lodge
Whilst our room at the Dharma Lodge was exceptionally clean it was not very comfortable. For me it is the little things that count. There was no bedside table or side lighting therefore unable to read in bed! No mirror in the bathroom or full length mirror in the bedroom therefore unable to check my outfit and make up ( essential as we were going to a wedding!). The complimentary tea and coffee only allowed for one cup! Hardboard flooring make the room noisy. The hotel is very, very hard to find as it is behind another building and the sign is nigh on impossible to see if you're driving. Although there is parking its very awkward with a tight driveway. I didn't think it was worth the money they were charging even with the discount. Positives - great comfy bed, although a bit small for my 6ft husband. Room was nicely decorated, with a large flat screen TV. Receptionist was very friendly.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Dharma Lodge was clean, had everything in the room I needed, and the owner was wonderful and saw to it that everything i needed was there and was very accommodating.

Reviewed by
J Packer

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
P Townsend

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for the price
Whilst difficult to find in a busy area of North London, once there it was okay. Off street (and free) parking was a welcome change for London. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean though a previous selfish occupant had clearly been smoking illegally. Opted for the continental breakfast and was fine. If you do take this, remember there is a hidden kitchen to eat in down stairs!
If you want something clean, basic, cheap and no frills that's in easy reach of the M25 then this is not a bad option to consider. Plenty of restaurants nearby too.
Please don't misinterpret my "stay again" and "recommendations this hotel" selections; if there was an option for "Maybe" I would put that for both as it would depend upon circumstance in both cases as it is not a bad place at all.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean - cannot complain at all for the price! It's stopped my skepticism about cheap hotels

Reviewed by
M Baugh

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hidden little gem .
At first glance the venue didn't look promising at all! To fair I was honestly surprised! It was clean & very comfortable. En suite shower in this room, free wi fi & good level of basic equipment. Small but suitable car park off road & free. Overall for the amount of money paid & late availability , this is one I recommend. I will one day re visit the place as I was impressed & the staff were friendly and approachable .

Reviewed by
Jim A

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a couple of nights but very basic and not very welcoming

Reviewed by
dean l

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next