No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jubilee Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31Eccleston Square Victoria, London, SW1V 1NZ
We are a family run Bed and Breakfast which we have been running since 1981. The Hotel provides guests with clean, comfortable accommodation with both En-suite and Shared Facilities for guest traveling on a budget with rooms from £45. All rooms have Tea/Coffee making facilities, Digital LCD Television, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, towels and soap. We have a Reception desk open 24 hours 7 Days a week for guests to check-in as Late as wish. We book tours and attractions tickets from Reception, also can arrange Airport Transfers. Jubilee Hotel is located on the South side of Eccleston Square, the building is a Grade II Listed building by English Heritage for its historic significance. The building has 6 floors from Lower Ground Floor to Fourth Floor, with many original features dating back to 1828 (Staircase, Fireplace, sash windows, detailed Plaster cornices etc) We Do not have an Elevator/Lift.
Picture of Jubilee Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
44% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location shame about everything else!
The customer service was appalling. 90% of the most staff were unwelcoming and rude. At breakfast we were forced to sit with another couple even though there were three empty tables. Other guests received the same treatment. The room was damaged and dirty in several places. Stained carpet, grime in the bathroom, dirty toilet bowl, hole in the wall, broken dresser, loose shelves stacked precariously on the wardrobe, marks on the walls and headboard, one plug socket not attached to the wall properly and the other Television would not plug in properly and was making fizzing electrical noises which was very concerning even after we mentioned it at reception. Upon delivery pasture the woman merely said 'Ok, that's all' without any thanks or any other acknowledgement. The breakfast was poor, cold toast and a yoghurt. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only positive was that it was so close to the Coach Station.

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to be more friendly
Location to central London good. Room was ok. En Suite was not very clean and shower area needs an update. Breakfast was very limited, only continental. Had to wait for a breakfast table. Breakfast was served in a shared area with reception!! Could have done with a spruce up. Reception staff helpful, breakfast staff curt and unfriendly. Whole hotel could do with a good clean, de-clutter and update.

Reviewed by
Derek Day

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible
Horrible service. staff unhelpful seemed miserable and don't give a crap about their customers. Room was shoddy! Room falling apart, bathroom was the worst! shower looked grotty and very unclean hairs everywhere also on toilet seat.
Breakfast
miserable service, unhappy staff. breakfast seemed rushed so more people can fit in the tiny room they call ''breakfast hall'', which is located right behind reception. reception is in the same room as the breakfast room!!!
Breakfast is an complete joke hardly any choices! i know its somewhat free and i shouldn't complain to much but this was taking the piss!
Breakfast included:
Stale cheap cereal 3 kinds
cheap very cheap orange juice
five pieces of toast
small pot of yogurt
tea + coffee
that's its....i know hotel's need to budget and its hard times, but i expected better! being a hotel in London!! and for the price!! man i have been in cheaper accommodation with full English breakfast in the morning. the service is no better! slap dash rushed unfriendly service. was given unclean cutlery also.
Good parts
Neighborhood nice and quite. considering its very near London Victoria train and coach station. and of of course its prime location is fantastic. otherwise complete misery.

Reviewed by
Harriet F

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay in london.
A brilliant location shop's and food places all in five minute walk . The staff were really helpful about the area and with my children. I also took my disabled mum who finds walkimg a problem she was able to go down the first flight of stairs fine . We would definitely recommend and go back. The room was clean and spacious . The breakfast was basic but ideal for children who wouldn't eat a full Englishaany way we all enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A dump
they made me pay 89 pounds for a tiny room and I have later discovered the price for an ensuite room for 1 was of 65 pounds
I took a look of the "breakfast" area and I gave up the idea of eating there
the bed was totally uncomfortable, no blinds at the window, no soap in the shower, 4th floor without a lift, simply ridiculous for the asked price

Reviewed by
Paola C

From Lausanne, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, pleasant staff, very central location. Whilst the room itself was clean, the breakfast room would benefit from being cleared of clutter and redecorated. We obviously expected to share a bathroom but it was tiny - nowhere to put your toilettries - and it needs a better fan or regularly attention from staff to make sure it is dry and clean for each guest to use it.

Reviewed by
Lesley C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only three quarter beds!
Booked a double room - very annoyed to find by 'double' they mean 'three quarter' bed. I complained and after presenting several arguments they agreed to move us into a triple room (no twins remaining) so we could have a bed each. So unless you're travelling with your other half and are cuddly sleepers, a three quarter bed just isn't big enough.

Reviewed by
Lorna E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sized room, breakfast could be on till later.
Good room size.
communication was a little difficult.
Arrived at breakfast 1 min late so could have benefited from a later breakfast finishing time.
Over all tho was really happy with the place, Homely, comfortable and well positioned in the city.

Reviewed by
A Kirk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valuable b&b

Reviewed by
Matteo R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jubilee hotel is not great
Hotel in a good location and looks good and clean from the outside. However that is the only place where that applies. I would expect a hotel of central London calibre to be alot smarter than this. For instance, the carpet hasn't even been changed for atleast a decade.. and that is very easy and inexpensive job to do especially for hardwaring carpet. Have to mention also one old iron for the whole hotel. If I was management at this hotel the first thing I will do is get the basics right.

Reviewed by
Fijad S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next