You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jubilee Hotel

2

31Eccleston Square Victoria, London, SW1V 1NZ

Price From 126.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (35)

40% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matt W

  • May 2016

Tired old B &B

On initial appearance, you arrive at the reception hatch, of which the desk is based in the 'breakfast room'.

We were given our room key and made it up the 4 flights of stairs, no mean feat with a wheezing asthmatic wife. Finally getting the electric key card to open the door to our room.

The double bed is of the 4ft 3/4 type, not a true double as expected, knowing how my wife likes to starfish, I spent the night wedged against the wall. The wooden headboard looked as though a dog had been scratching it. The room was 'clean' although I didn't investigate too far from only what was visible, under the bed looked dusty. The wardrobe area allowed us to hang our clothing up, but its not very long, my suit jacket touched the bottom (and creased), we used the hooks in the bathroom for my wife's knee length summer dress. Tired bedding and tired carpets finished the room off. Breakfast reviews weren't overly promising and from what we saw, felt that venturing into Victoria for an alternative option was wiser. I'd have been happier paying slightly less with a room only no breakfast option. Overall, we had a comfortable night but this isn't a place to write home about. Won't be staying here again.

  • Susan M

  • May 2016

Jubilee Hotel

Very basic, budget accommodation, you get what you pay for.

The decor is tired and my single room was the size of a shoe cupboard, I paid for an un-suite, which in hindsight was a waste as the room was so small you couldn't turn in the shower without the curtain sticking to you, also the showerhead was so blocked only a trickle of water came out. Plus points for a fresh towel and room cleaned daily, staff helpful and attentive, also a convenient five minute walk from Victoria Station in a nice area. Fine for a weekend on the cheap, not recommended for a proper holiday.

  • K Humphrey

  • April 2016

The man one the front desk was very nice.

Welcoming and accommodating (offered to carry our bags up the 6 flights of stairs ) but in the morning at breakfast the ladies all looked unhappy didn't smile or talk actually looked bored. The breakfast was strawberry yogurt and white cold toast. There was cereal dispenser in the corner of the room but due to stoney looks from staff my daughter didn't want to go and help herself and it wasn't offered. The hotel was very cheap and we only slept there so would go again but eat out for breakfast to avoid the staff. (which we did on the second day. )

  • Tony Gill

  • February 2016

Jubilee Hotel

Cheap & cheerful, clean and tidy.

Good breakfast service. Great location for London Victoria.

  • Alan B

  • January 2016

Great price and very convenient for Victoria station.

I had an early flight and with Victoria station and the Gatwick Express only being 5min walk away this was ideal.

Great price for the location, clean and nice enough.

  • J Price

  • December 2015

Poor experience

Whilst the room was clean, the TV didn't work properly, the wifi didn't work and when I checked they said it was due to high demand (at 9pm) however, as I couldn't sleep due to noises in the next door room, I tried the wifi at 4am and still couldn't connect!!

  • R Gimson

  • November 2015

Convenient and value for money

Close to Victoria coach and train station and value for money (included breakfast although we didn't eat it).

Helpful staff - even with a late night request. Room was very small and warm even in November but did what it needed to.

  • Celine C

  • October 2015

Hot place to avoid

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but that's all the positive.

It was very expensive for what we got. Breakfast was poor (jam on white toast). The room was tiny and very very hot... And very loud noise from the heater or the ventilation... Over all it wasn't a very nice place to stay at all.

  • A Walker

  • September 2015

Good value but.....

A last minute stay and, to be fair, it met my requirements.

Basic but clean with simple continental breakfast (limited choice). Was on top floor and some may find that too difficult. Was also kept awake by severe knocking of heating/radiator through the night; was going to tell staff in the morning but he was on phone when I left and wasn't in a position to listen. Fair value but I wouldn't stay again if I had a choice.

  • John W

  • September 2015

Pleasant Stay

Don't usually stay anywhere at the cheaper end of the market, but as the wife was away and I was travelling alone I booked in at the Jubilee Hotel for just £ 47 including breakfast.

Room was small as expected, but was clean and tidy. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was good, toast with cereals and yoghurts etc. No full English of course, not at that price. Overall a pleasant stay and for a short duration a decent place to stay for the price.