No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Flower Pot

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Thames Street, , , sunbury, TW16 6AA
The Flower Pot is now owned by Absolute Pubs a multi award winning operator who own 4 quality Gastro pubs in and around the Kingston upon Thames area. We have built our reputation on the quality of our food, drink and customer service. The Flower Pot is our latest acquisition and re-opened 3rd of August after a £250,000 refurbishment of the pub and letting rooms. The pub has been refurbished with the true pub in mind with comfortable seating and dining, a real fire and intimate eating area it really is special! The rooms have been individually designed with luxurious shower en-suites, LED flat screen televions and Nespresso Coffee machines are amongst the facilities available as well as designer toiletries and bedroom furniture from the stylish Feather and Black. The pub is in a fantastic location in the beautiful village of Lower Sunbury on the banks of the River Thames close to Hampton Court Palace, Kempton Park, Sandown Race Course, Thorpe Park and of course the shopping found in Kingston upon Thames. London is 35 minutes away by train and the M3 and M25 minutes away in the car. Our team all work very hard to guarantee a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of The Flower Pot, sunbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Loved the decor, decent drinks. Service / welcome could be improved (guests were complaining about food when we arrived and not dealt with too well. At breakfast the place was being cleaned which again was not ideal). Would still return though as room was great!

Reviewed by
Craig D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place but breakfast was chaos
Can't fault our welcome or the room but I'm afraid we were very disappointed with the quality of service at breakfast. It appeared that the young waiter was short-staffed / overloaded, and sadly this was partly to blame for our poor experience. When we arrived there were no spare breakfast tables, we waited to ask the waiter if he could set one up for us but he was on the phone dealing with bookings for at least 5 mins. Eventually we took a seat and went up to the buffet table, the bread basket was empty as were the juice jugs and there was no butter, jam or marmalade. We waited an age for the waiter to come out again, when he did he was always polite and courteous but didn't seem to have time to get on top of things. We ordered our cooked breakfast and when the bread arrived we waited in a que to use the worlds slowest toaster (10mins for 2 people). Bread toasted... but no butter! In the end I had to ask 4 times for butter which eventually got delivered to the wrong table. Then again for marmalade, and the waiter delivered JAM! By this stage my wife and I were beginning to find the whole thing pretty comical. When the cooked food arrived, it was pretty good - apart from my scrambled eggs were burnt and my wifes poached eggs were fried! Before we'd finished breakfast, the waiter started clearing away the juices etc.
We would stay again in the hope that this was a one-off, although I wouldn't recommend it to freinds just in case it isn't a one-off! Simple improvements could make a big difference (bigger bread basket / more bread, bigger butter dishes already on the tables, jam and marmalde already on tables... and for the love of God, get a better commercial toaster!)

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant
really liked the room and ensuite. very clean. the people were very polite and nice. lovely brekky in the morning. i advise this place. very good all round, would go back

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a lovely stay........... The great staff made all the difference!!

Reviewed by
Ian R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Break
A warm welcome and comfortable accomodation. Last orders for food at 8.50pm. I arrived at 8.50 after a 5 hour drive from Wales and although it only took 2 minutes to choose from the menu they would not serve food. We were only looking for something basic eg a pizza. We had to go out to a competitor for food. The second evening we got our pizza at the flower pot and it was good.

Reviewed by
Annette bedford

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Stayed for one night, nicely decorated room, good breakfast and friendly service

Reviewed by
erin w

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem you will not be dissapointed
Excellent stay for the business traveller, food and beverage and atmosphere excellent, will be going back. Rooms upstairs and good level of décor, food fresh and good choice of beverages. Convenient to my place of work nice area beside the Thames.

Reviewed by
G Milne

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tip Top Flower Pot
We really enjoyed our four night stay. All the staff were really welcoming and most attentive. The room was clean and the bed was king sized and comfortable. This small hotel is also a first class restaurant and pub, which meant that we did not have to go looking for a place to eat or drink. Breakfast was part of the deal and the choice, quantity and quality were truly exceptional. If you are lucky enough to book a room here then do consider two minor problems. Firstly, the flight of stairs to the rooms on the first floor which is steep and narrow. There is no lift. Secondly, car parking. There are only four dedicated spaces, otherwise you must search on street.
We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Alan Pike

From Callington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable and very clean. Only criticism because of hot weather could have done with fridge or cooler in room.
Great breakfast all freshly prepared.Overall excellent.

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near to the thames
Situated on a busy road across the road from the Thames. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was nicely furnished. The shower head in the bathroom was broken and would not stay in position...I note from previous posts on other sites that this had been an ongoing problem. When mentioned to a member of staff he said he would add it to his list. The main problem was the parking. Only three spaces plus a disabled spot. We had to park around half a mile away and got caught in a heavy shower picking it up the next morning. There is a large private church car park nearby, it would be good if the hotel could come to some arrangements with them to provide parking at a small cost.

Reviewed by
RITA B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next