No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Flower Pot

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Thames Street, , , sunbury, TW16 6AA
The Flower Pot is now owned by Absolute Pubs a multi award winning operator who own 4 quality Gastro pubs in and around the Kingston upon Thames area. We have built our reputation on the quality of our food, drink and customer service. The Flower Pot is our latest acquisition and re-opened 3rd of August after a £250,000 refurbishment of the pub and letting rooms. The pub has been refurbished with the true pub in mind with comfortable seating and dining, a real fire and intimate eating area it really is special! The rooms have been individually designed with luxurious shower en-suites, LED flat screen televions and Nespresso Coffee machines are amongst the facilities available as well as designer toiletries and bedroom furniture from the stylish Feather and Black. The pub is in a fantastic location in the beautiful village of Lower Sunbury on the banks of the River Thames close to Hampton Court Palace, Kempton Park, Sandown Race Course, Thorpe Park and of course the shopping found in Kingston upon Thames. London is 35 minutes away by train and the M3 and M25 minutes away in the car. Our team all work very hard to guarantee a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of The Flower Pot, sunbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable and very clean. Only criticism because of hot weather could have done with fridge or cooler in room.
Great breakfast all freshly prepared.Overall excellent.

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near to the thames
Situated on a busy road across the road from the Thames. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was nicely furnished. The shower head in the bathroom was broken and would not stay in position...I note from previous posts on other sites that this had been an ongoing problem. When mentioned to a member of staff he said he would add it to his list. The main problem was the parking. Only three spaces plus a disabled spot. We had to park around half a mile away and got caught in a heavy shower picking it up the next morning. There is a large private church car park nearby, it would be good if the hotel could come to some arrangements with them to provide parking at a small cost.

Reviewed by
RITA B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, apart from the showering facilities in room four
I stayed at this inn with my partner on a Saturday evening, upon arrival, we were greeted by the General Manager Pierre, he was very attentive and polite and he explained the inn's entry points very clearly, as there is only one entry point after 11pm, as the restaurant closes.
I was very impressed by the interior decor of this establishment and was really looking forward to our stay. It had been a very busy week for me and my partner as we had been to Barcelona on a holiday and arrived back to Gatwick and headed straight to The Flower Pot for our last night’s stay, before heading back to Wales.
We were shown up to our room and again very pleased with the design and layout of the room, we requested two glasses of ice cold water upon arriving at the room, as it was very hot in London on that day.
There was no air conditioning at the inn, which would've made it much more accommodating, as it was a very sticky night’s stay, even with the window wide open.
The negative points of our stay were the broken shower head and no hot water.
The shower head which was not able to be hung on the wall as the plastic had snapped, Pierre came up to the room to inspect the shower and explained what he thought had happened? Pierre mentioned "the previous guests must have broken it?" surely it should've been fixed before letting the room out to more guests and also housekeeping reporting it to be fixed.
Frustrations really began to rise as we encountered another problem, there was no hot water, by this point, I was already in the shower, It was nice to begin with as the room was so hot, but too cold to carry on showering.
I had to dry myself off and take a trip downstairs to see Pierre to explain the situation. Pierre came to inspect the shower for himself by checking the water temperature then explained “There was a wedding across the road this afternoon and the hotel was fully accommodated with the guests for the wedding? They must have all taken a shower at the same time? That is why there is no hot water?"
I was obviously upset about this situation and so was my partner as we had just got off the plane to arrive in the hot city of London and come to find out that we could not take a shower that evening. We were meeting friends that evening in Central London, which made the situation even more frustrating. The following morning the hot water was working and managed to take a shower even with the broken shower head. We had breakfast Sunday morning and it was delightful very tasty and we were contented before leaving for a 3hour drive back to Wales. We had £10 taken off our bill upon checking out for the problems incurred but still felt that something more could've been done.

Reviewed by
Alastair Macdonald

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend!! Great location and great place!

Reviewed by
D Findlay

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean accommodation with helpful staff and good breakfasts, but lack of attention to detail e.g.. facilities in room for drinks, but no cups or spoons - supplied v. quickly when asked, biscuits on arrival, but not replenished. Also situated on busy road at roundabout so noisy and had to have windows open as 28C!!

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid!
Enjoyed an overnight stay, very last minute. Best rate was on Late Rooms (by far).
Had Room 1 which is lovely; bit quirky to have a bath in the room! Bed comfy and lovely to have a coffee machine as well as kettle. Excellent!

Reviewed by
Kate N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to with a good location for great pubs and restaurants.

Reviewed by
R Dunning

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Room booked on bnb basis, therefore very good value....Lovely location, nice relaxed atmosphere, lovely room (but girlies need more access to plugs) I suggested an extention plug should be availble for hair dryer etc....signs of things not 100% in the kitchen in the morning, but overall breakfast was good. Coffee on arival was lukewarm....:(
We were happy overall and plan to stay next year as great base for london vist....

Reviewed by
yvonne j

From shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant place to stay, loved it. staff were the best

Reviewed by
j lodge

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and clean
The hotel was friendly and clean and all the staff were very helpful. The only drawback was the limited parking available on site.

Reviewed by
Janet C

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next